hi@infinity2015

picture as requested:

Living Room Looking into Kitchen:

IMG_4988.jpg.f3b01502b3cc18c803ad07f5ef8b6065.jpg

inside kitchen looking to service yard:
IMG_4989.jpg.1d50ea95a2e81781375d3c5f881fedb9.jpg

I painted this momento wall on Monday, still amateurish but hope it looks good.
IMG_4990.jpg.6913ef8f6baca65c60871d7dedc9ab13.jpg

View from Living towards MBR:
IMG_4992.jpg.8d37d097decabb474e05182f1a41260a.jpg

Master Room:

Walk in wardrobe:
IMG_4993.jpg.2af079bcb9ba2f76d5cd05abdd962d04.jpgIMG_4995.jpg.400d354772c5abb96265a42ae292ed43.jpg

Platform bed:
IMG_4999.jpg.5db009add893bc935ed6989a4e5f48d2.jpg

Master Toilet:
IMG_4996.jpg.e4aed10e31a70b2692c74318b928ca10.jpg

IMG_4997.jpg.19c847cb8edc3cbaa670bced30123427.jpg

IMG_4998.jpg.9cb51b0d476b1ecdd6eb5157015706bd.jpg

Lastly, view from Kitchen to living:
IMG_4991.jpg.f929f59d8d5ce85c42fa23e7c07a5172.jpg

IMG_5001.jpg

Edited by Clarence Lye

On 05/12/2017 at 12:46 PM, Clarence Lye said:

hi @infinity2015, i can take some pics for you later when i get back.

my dining table (island) is not ready yet, i'm waiting for the countertop to arrive, it will be installed tomorrow.
my bomb shelter is concealed with carpentry, not sure if it helps you.

And yes, i love the open kitchen look.

I am still wondering if HDB can still come fix the ceiling, i very "gaowei"
IMG_4217.JPG.70eaf266ea865487bfe68d1888863c07.JPG.a2b6f2dea62478f71ae502f6dd079c30.JPG

my ID blame HDB saying their wall not smooth..

Yours quite jialat leh, I neh see so jialat before... should ask BSC see what they can do... 

Congratulations on your new home!

Is there a dressing table in your master bedroom?  Is the mattress in your master bedroom a king sized one?

The momento wall in the kitchen looks good. How much time did you spend on painting the wall?

14 hours ago, bykaraanne said:

Yours quite jialat leh, I neh see so jialat before... should ask BSC see what they can do... 

I manage to get BSC "patch" and sand it yesterday. will post a picture tomorrow. Itsalot better now but still have, guess i have to live with it unless i'm willing to spend another $250 bucks to plaster the whole ceiling..

14 hours ago, KFC1189 said:

Congratulations on your new home!

Is there a dressing table in your master bedroom?  Is the mattress in your master bedroom a king sized one?

The momento wall in the kitchen looks good. How much time did you spend on painting the wall?

There's no dressing table in the master room. our "dressing" table is just the mirror inside the wardrobe or the MBR toilet basin area.

I think i spend about 30-45mins painting, because of the strokes and height.
The most tedious part i personally feel is the masking tape!! very difficult and troublesome to tape along the edges.

On 12/5/2017 at 12:46 PM, Clarence Lye said:

hi @infinity2015, i can take some pics for you later when i get back.

my dining table (island) is not ready yet, i'm waiting for the countertop to arrive, it will be installed tomorrow.
my bomb shelter is concealed with carpentry, not sure if it helps you.

And yes, i love the open kitchen look.

I am still wondering if HDB can still come fix the ceiling, i very "gaowei"
IMG_4217.JPG.70eaf266ea865487bfe68d1888863c07.JPG.a2b6f2dea62478f71ae502f6dd079c30.JPG

my ID blame HDB saying their wall not smooth..

It seems to me that the location of your ceiling fan is shifted away from the original HDB lighting point to free up the space required for the cove light L Box on the left of this picture, and your picture shows that the electrical wiring of the ceiling fan is concealed . I can see there is a straight line runs from the original lighting point to the ceiling fan location. 

Normally, to conceal the wire, the electrician needs to use a drilling tool to drill the ceiling to create the space required to hide the wire inside, and then do some touch up to smooth that the area before painting it again.  I m not sure if they didn't do the touch up and made good properly before painting the ceiling . 

If you have photo taken before the renovation, you can confirm if this is HDB mistake or the ID.

On 06/12/2017 at 10:40 AM, Clarence Lye said:

hi@infinity2015

picture as requested:

Living Room Looking into Kitchen:

IMG_4988.jpg.f3b01502b3cc18c803ad07f5ef8b6065.jpg

inside kitchen looking to service yard:
IMG_4989.jpg.1d50ea95a2e81781375d3c5f881fedb9.jpg

I painted this momento wall on Monday, still amateurish but hope it looks good.
IMG_4990.jpg.6913ef8f6baca65c60871d7dedc9ab13.jpg

View from Living towards MBR:
IMG_4992.jpg.8d37d097decabb474e05182f1a41260a.jpg

Master Room:

Walk in wardrobe:
IMG_4993.jpg.2af079bcb9ba2f76d5cd05abdd962d04.jpgIMG_4995.jpg.400d354772c5abb96265a42ae292ed43.jpg

Platform bed:
IMG_4999.jpg.5db009add893bc935ed6989a4e5f48d2.jpg

Master Toilet:
IMG_4996.jpg.e4aed10e31a70b2692c74318b928ca10.jpg

IMG_4997.jpg.19c847cb8edc3cbaa670bced30123427.jpg

IMG_4998.jpg.9cb51b0d476b1ecdd6eb5157015706bd.jpg

Lastly, view from Kitchen to living:
IMG_4991.jpg.f929f59d8d5ce85c42fa23e7c07a5172.jpg

Loving the colours of your place ♡ may I know if you'e added storage space in your platform bed? Thank you.

For toilet, did you put 1 light in the hdb given spot at ceiling or put lights in the boxes with mesh? 

Thinking whether 1 central light is bright enough and whether need to put in the mesh

On 12/8/2017 at 6:31 PM, Peterborough said:

For toilet, did you put 1 light in the hdb given spot at ceiling or put lights in the boxes with mesh? 

Thinking whether 1 central light is bright enough and whether need to put in the mesh

i only use the "center" light that hdb gave, no lights in light box as i used it for the cove light for my mirror.

i personally feel the center light is bright enough as idont want my master to be too bright, therefore i selected warm white colour.
The pictures you see above is with cove light and center light.

my parents gave me a small christmas tree, over the weekend i decorated it. Looks so naked without all the present boxes at the bottom. :lol::lol:
IMG_5038.JPG.17137c0b1b581ada22cc1e89a499258e.JPG

Also laid my taobao floor mat.
Very lovely and soft and velvety feeling, love the greyish blue colour tone. :wub:

IMG_5040.jpg.f63ca07db5e99c65603da37f82e14a1e.jpgIMG_5039.jpg.d24a6ea14575c4adf44cbba9d5631113.jpg

What i have yet to install is the curtain to complete the whole look.
Curtain guy coming today and re-quote and confirm.

Hopefully can get it installed within this week or next week (before x'mas)

Edited by Clarence Lye

Over the weekend, did more touch up (myself).

Painted my kitchen momento wall edges, because of the "masking" tape when i peel off, the paint at box up came off too.
So have to touch up and then re-paint all the edges.

Looking so much better now.

IMG_5054.jpg.05034ec06ffbfa0f4a1b272f4f6a70cd.jpg

My island-dining table will be coming on Wed-Evening, together with my ledge. (Did i previously mentioned that i've added a ledge to house my kitchen appliances - rice cooker, air fryer, etc..)

Currently, the Island-Dining table is placed at the wall here, and given that there's no top (ceasarstone top haven't come, i place the "picnic" mat on top of it to use as a dining table/work desk for now. Abit o-biang, but well it won't be there anymore after Wednesday night.
IMG_5049.jpg.5f53c996abeb0c414e2ef59f1a05e4f5.jpgIMG_5055.jpg.90a435c38b825efa5e949beb88fbb035.jpg

Actually, the ledge base (carpentry) is already there, but the KompacPlus top they measured the size wrongly, It's off what i wanted.
However, i'm trying to get them change the "L" shape mounting to black or something. White is a no-no. Also, the underneath of the carpentry for ledge is WHITE!! :fire:
Told them to go laminate it with the same black/grey for the edges!  8|

IMG_5056.jpg.c655fe0471019b518a1252614abcac51.jpgIMG_5057.jpg.a02fe7767e76f4eac983624bf09c3090.jpg

as you can see the pictures above, the kompacplus top is way shorter than the table and not flush with my eubiq.
The length must flush with my eubiq length.

But lucky for me, they didn't want back the "wrong sized" top and gave it to me FOC!! :sport-smiley-004:
I'm so gonna use this as a "ledge" on top of my washing machine to put my soap powder and etcetc etc.. *hurayy*

Some additional pictures of my kitchen/service yard:
IMG_5060.jpg.b0a2f10f549aa0b8d83515453748760d.jpg
(water system by Hydroflux)

IMG_5061.jpg.f8a4fa341d2d1dbee3ef68758849e8fd.jpg
Overall view with all the stuffs displayed left to dry on the wooden display rack from taobao.

IMG_5063.jpg.d4dd5fb2be6496ffe58f631d65606f5a.jpg
(no cutlery tray as icant find a matching/nice one, previously bought the ikea one but can't fit in. So gotta make do with this "empty" layout for now.. :~)

IMG_5058.jpg.744c1912f8bc1094af5f79cc41b13c62.jpg
Mounted dyson.at the service yard, hidden quietly at one corner. hehe  :jail:

Anyway, my Brandt Gas Hob has probelm. When i turn on the gas and release the knob - the gas just switch off. It can never stay ignited.
Brandt guy will come and check and service on Wednesday evening as well.

Looks like my Wednesday evening gonna be busy.

Remember the ceiling wall at MBR that has patches, BSC came and patch it. It's better looking now, but patches are still there.
Well, i can't be perfect unless i pay $$ to get it plastered. Which will cost me about $250 onwards, and create a mess in the whole MBR.

Before:

After: (maybe the picture/angle not so good, i will take a better one tonight added below)
IMG_5045.jpg.9637ffb4ad7c8e2337b184c4345ef9f0.jpg
IMG_5052.jpg.20675952cfcd3beb7e5785b8ab5abcdf.jpg

View from the MBR bed:
IMG_5053.jpg.96536d481ac13f380dd79afc66952dfd.jpg
(eubiq track underneath the ledge, with all the cables tucked under as well)

*bonus picture - MBR toilet* - added the IKEA plant at the corner. 
IMG_5051.jpg.64181c9b3c8b453ce4e9fe652f43c973.jpg

Guess we have to live with it. :jail:

Signed my curtain with NST curtains yesterday:
- Day + Night: Master and Living
- Venetian Blind : Study Room
- Roller Blind: Guest Room

Total Damage: $1220

NST is the one that goes around all new HDB block pasting their posters. I personally find their material, colours and quality not bad.
Therefore, lazy to search further - we just proceed with them. As the prices i got from others were on the high 1400-1600 side, which is way beyond my budget.

Sadly, the curtain can only be installed on that week of christmas (after x'mas..)
That's fine, so long it's before 30th as i'm having my mini house warming with my friends on 31st.

Didnt have the time to build all my legosss, so just putting them as per what it is (in the box) into the display for now.. :rolleyes:
Here to more legosss hidden within the whole display cabinet. *ooopss**

IMG_5050.jpg.9613812a39a0894fe40ee73606d850b7.jpg

IMG_5062.jpg

Edited by Clarence Lye

4 hours ago, purplegirafffe said:

Very nice! Your home looks so classy and cozy at the same time. 

Re the cutlery drawers, I almost had the same problem too. Blum drawers are just an inch shy of the ikea inserts...no idea why ikea dimensions are like that, cos if you search online for any other cutlery tray, they’re consistent with the Blum drawer dimensions. Ended up getting mine from amazon instead:https://www.amazon.com/dp/B002QC4LRS/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_U1kmAbQFE7ZJB

@purplegirafffe thanks for sharing! How's the quality of this cutlery tray? it seems to be "slidable" ?
Amazon no longer ship to SG right.. so how to buy ah?

my island countertop got delay again. Sighs..