applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

whew, finally i can start my own renovation

arranged for the electrician to come down on monday 16/7/07 to start work coz the windows couldn't be fabricated in time

my bad 8| 8| should have given patrick more notice :dunno:

then tuesday 17/7/07 the air-con man is coming down to install the trunking

hopefully there'll be no problems :jawdrop::dunno:

u must be very anxious to see the electrical works and aircon works to be done lor...

whew, finally i can start my own renovation

arranged for the electrician to come down on monday 16/7/07 to start work coz the windows couldn't be fabricated in time

my bad 8| 8| should have given patrick more notice 8|

then tuesday 17/7/07 the air-con man is coming down to install the trunking

hopefully there'll be no problems :dunno: :dunno:

goody then you will soon able to finish up what you need to do

and move as planned ... :jawdrop:

patrick's electrician?

yup, mrs quek will be the one arranging

got to take leave monday morning to go down and open the door for him

anyone can advise on the 动土 procedure?

yup, mrs quek will be the one arranging

got to take leave monday morning to go down and open the door for him

anyone can advise on the 动土 procedure?

this friday, sat and monday can dongtu

go see the dongtu thread in fengshui

will be doing it next monday - 16/07/07

what do i need to do? just open the door and ask the fellow to start work?

me atheist so just FS procedures for me :P

this friday, sat and monday can dongtu

go see the dongtu thread in fengshui

now got another problem leh, help me think how to solve it leh

now that my parents and me are switching rooms

that means they will be using the common bathroom

thought want to construct a seat in the common bathroom so that they can sit on it when they take shower

but hor, i want to get rainshower leh

so if the rainshower extend beyond the seat, sit down cannot get

but if rainshower just above seat, stand up cannot get

how how how :(:help::bow: :bow:

will be doing it next monday - 16/07/07

what do i need to do? just open the door and ask the fellow to start work?

me atheist so just FS procedures for me :(

when u planned to move in? Mi still haven pick date for moving in... but planned to move in byb end of this mth... all carpentry works will be done by monday... actually everything run quite smoothly... haven check on the workmanship of the carpentry works yet... maybe will bo it on tis weekend... but so far... still very satisfy with my id...

now looking for locksmith to repair my main gate... coz the bolts & lock faulty le.... dunno whether can change juz the lock & bolt of the main gate alone anot... otherwise have to change the main gate le..

made one daring decision to my new hm which is the colour of the exposed kitchen & yard pipes... told them to paint BLACK... will post the pic of the whole kitchen(incld the pipes) for u all to visualise...

now got another problem leh, help me think how to solve it leh

now that my parents and me are switching rooms

that means they will be using the common bathroom

thought want to construct a seat in the common bathroom so that they can sit on it when they take shower

but hor, i want to get rainshower leh

so if the rainshower extend beyond the seat, sit down cannot get

but if rainshower just above seat, stand up cannot get

how how how :help::bow: :bow: :bow:

the rainshower is for their use or u... if its for u, might as well install in the master bathrm oni...

when u planned to move in? Mi still haven pick date for moving in... but planned to move in byb end of this mth... all carpentry works will be done by monday... actually everything run quite smoothly... haven check on the workmanship of the carpentry works yet... maybe will bo it on tis weekend... but so far... still very satisfy with my id...

now looking for locksmith to repair my main gate... coz the bolts & lock faulty le.... dunno whether can change juz the lock & bolt of the main gate alone anot... otherwise have to change the main gate le..

made one daring decision to my new hm which is the colour of the exposed kitchen & yard pipes... told them to paint BLACK... will post the pic of the whole kitchen(incld the pipes) for u all to visualise...

the rainshower is for their use or u... if its for u, might as well install in the master bathrm oni...

so envious leh, mine is only starting on monday

and even after my own renovation is done, i still need to wait for hdb to finish the rest of rectification works :(

think most prob will target to shift in after seventh month

meantime, will slow shift things up to my nest

just the thought of my dad's thousands of book my head big big liao :bow:

change gate lock ah, think a bit difficult leh

but you using back the same gate right?

if you dun mind, i can pass you my gate when i get a new gate

still functioning well :D

wow black pipes :(

that's really daring :bow:

think will see your result, if nice i'll just copy :bow:

both bathrooms will have rainshower coz think my dad will really enjoy it

if can't find soloution then will go for those foldable type

but hoping to do the seat coz of the change in kitchen layout

not using mosaic liao

so no place to put the mosaic

if construct the seat can make it a mosaic seat, nice nice :wub: :wub:

Why not use a plastic chair instead? Movable and they can choose to be in the rain or not.

that's a consideration, but scare a bit filmsy

if give way they fall down jialat :(

will keep a look out for sturdy plastic chair

any idea where i can find one?

or those changai wood ones?

heard that changai wood can tahan water, won't spoil :help:

The only plastic chair i can think of in the kopitiam one. dunno whether slippery in bathroom. but i think if your floor is rough enough, it shouldn't be a problem. Or those japanese use one, but they are too low for your parents. I know they have anti-slip rubber at the bottom. Maybe carrefour has these

Wood.... I won't choose it bc no matter wat will be mouldy after some time.

I'm always hesitant getting 'fixed' stuff. wait fixed liao find that its an obstacle instead. Then jia lat :(

can go IKEA and see see. Think they have plastic chair and are not that expensive

I just got http://www.ikea.com.sg/products/product_display.asp?id=2487

urban(2).jpg

Quite sturdy and its one piece plastic chair with non-slip texture on the seat and back. Best of all, not very heavy but just enough so that it doesn't shift around.

Check it out at IKEA loh. comes in white, green and ORANGE :(

The only plastic chair i can think of in the kopitiam one. dunno whether slippery in bathroom. but i think if your floor is rough enough, it shouldn't be a problem. Or those japanese use one, but they are too low for your parents. I know they have anti-slip rubber at the bottom. Maybe carrefour has these

Wood.... I won't choose it bc no matter wat will be mouldy after some time.

I'm always hesitant getting 'fixed' stuff. wait fixed liao find that its an obstacle instead. Then jia lat :P

those kopitiam ones cannot make it

used to have them in the kitchen, then one day my dad sat down and it just gave way :P

so now they are outside, acting as seats for my lighter plants :)

my dad has a bad habit of plonking himself down rather hard, it would seem that when his knees are bent until certain angle they'll give way so basically he 'drops' down onto the surface he is going to sit on :(

wood if correctly treated and maintained shouldn't be any problem

just that the quality of wood must be good

came across a bathroom seat - stainless steel brackets and changai seat

but it cost almost $300 without installation :)

guess if i can't come up with a solution will go for that since it can be folded up when not in use :dunno:

meeting patrick this saturday to finalise everything and work starts on monday :P

i am so happy :dancingqueen::notti::notti:;)

but you using back the same gate right?

if you dun mind, i can pass you my gate when i get a new gate

still functioning well :dancingqueen:

ok... thanks...

Hw come ur parent must sit in shower area to shower, don think is convience for them. :dancingqueen:

My MIL hse in Jln Bukit Merah (Those old apt for elderly) have a rally to hold in each of the toilet esp the shower area, this is prevent them for falling. :D