applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

i got 1250sqf for my unit but the tile contractor say not enough

coz 800 x 800 difficult to lay, so got quite a bit of wastage

in the end got to buy an additional 200sqf for the skirting :)

i got 1250sqf for my unit but the tile contractor say not enough

coz 800 x 800 difficult to lay, so got quite a bit of wastage

in the end got to buy an additional 200sqf for the skirting :)

icic.. yours is 800x800

so for 600x600, it is considered by contractor as 2x2 ft? there is a bit difference and i get less tiles...

thks

hihi

so most contractors do round up the figure? fr example 1 piece 60x60cm tiel should 3.8 sq ft but they considered as 4 sq ft?

:dunno:

i only know hup kiong classified the tiles as 21.33sqf per piece and charged accordingly :deal:

paiseh paiseh, it's $21.33 per piece of tile

dun know how they count also :notti:

hihi

so most contractors do round up the figure? fr example 1 piece 60x60cm tiel should 3.8 sq ft but they considered as 4 sq ft?

:dunno:

i also dun know leh, they tell me how much i just pay only

but 600 x 600 should be 3.93sqf already right? :rolleyes:

paiseh paiseh, it's $21.33 per piece of tile

dun know how they count also :dunno:

i also dun know leh, they tell me how much i just pay only

but 600 x 600 should be 3.93sqf already right? :deal:

You are right! but if they round up 4sq ft, then i get like 10 pieces of tiles less for the same price..

guess no choice since they say so..

apple, can i ask you again how you got your cats ??

i just did a flt and one of the stewardess June has a black cat with white paws and maltness. Both animals

sleeping with her , on her head .. one per side ..

she was telling us that cats normally choose their own owners. Her kitten would hiss at everyone who tried

to play with her but when June came along and pat the kitten ... "she" would want to be sayang and purrrrr ... How interesting wor ...

Her maltness doesn't behave like dog and would always try to play with all the cats at the house ... but kena slap by the cats ... June finds her dog very silly lor .. kena slap le still want to play with the cats.

June's sister alone has 4-5 cats .. can't recall how many she mentioned earlier.

:bangwall::furious::jawdrop:

apple, can i ask you again how you got your cats ??

i just did a flt and one of the stewardess June has a black cat with white paws and maltness. Both animals

sleeping with her , on her head .. one per side ..

she was telling us that cats normally choose their own owners. Her kitten would hiss at everyone who tried

to play with her but when June came along and pat the kitten ... "she" would want to be sayang and purrrrr ... How interesting wor ...

Her maltness doesn't behave like dog and would always try to play with all the cats at the house ... but kena slap by the cats ... June finds her dog very silly lor .. kena slap le still want to play with the cats.

June's sister alone has 4-5 cats .. can't recall how many she mentioned earlier.

hmm let me introduce my cats' histories

i was in a car, driving along a back street in tiong poh area

when we noticed an object in the middle of the road

we thought it was a brick or carton but where we almost go over the item

we realised it's a kitten :bangwall::furious:

she was just lying on the floor, not moving and scarcely breathing :~

we moved her to the side of the road and went to the nearest 7-11 to buy milk for her

it took us 20min to and fro but she was still lying in the same exact spot where we left her :jawdrop::dunno:

seeing that she'll most prob not survive if left alone, i brought her home

a few days later, two abscess on her broke and i rushed her to the vet

only have the vet tell me 'you may want to put her down as she is really weak'

but we persevered (me and kitty) and she is a pretty kitty today :wub: :wub:

my second cat was a stray (feral) at my workplace canteen

however, he passed away due to some perverted act ;):P:fire:

i didn't take it well at all so went out to get myself TWO cats to sooth my broken heart

first i went to SPCA and saw sheepcat

he was known as friskie there and boy was he friskie

in order to calm him down we renamed him baobei and thus he became the super-tehn cat he is today

the SPCA staff told us he was found in a dustbin, left to perish :~ :~

then someone overheard me asking the price of a british blue at pets safari (then at simei)

and told me his friend has a litter (mother russian blue) to give away

i went down to the pet shop where they were put up for adoption, put my finger at the cage

and told the litter of 5 that whoever wants to follow me home come touch my finger

terror was the last to move but first to reach :notti::seeya:

maybe the name wasn't very suitable coz he is basically terrified of anything and everything...

in a way i guess my cats picked me coz

1. my girl never gave up the fight although the two wounds was about half her body size at that time

2. sheepcat who meowed so loud for my attention that the SPCA staff allowed me to adopt him even though none of my family members were present (a requirement supposedly)

3. terror who 'flew' at my finger twice at the pet shop :wub: :wub: :wub:

Hey folks... it's been a whle since i visited the forum. Been really busy with work and stuff... What did i miss!?

yes yes yes, we are having a unit tour on 27 Oct 07 afternoon

you want to join us?

maybe we can drop by and visit your home also :dunno::notti:

hmm let me introduce my cats' histories

i was in a car, driving along a back street in tiong poh area

when we noticed an object in the middle of the road

we thought it was a brick or carton but where we almost go over the item

we realised it's a kitten :bangwall::furious:

she was just lying on the floor, not moving and scarcely breathing :wub:

we moved her to the side of the road and went to the nearest 7-11 to buy milk for her

it took us 20min to and fro but she was still lying in the same exact spot where we left her :jawdrop::dunno:

seeing that she'll most prob not survive if left alone, i brought her home

a few days later, two abscess on her broke and i rushed her to the vet

only have the vet tell me 'you may want to put her down as she is really weak'

but we persevered (me and kitty) and she is a pretty kitty today :P:fire:

my second cat was a stray (feral) at my workplace canteen

however, he passed away due to some perverted act :notti::seeya:;)

i didn't take it well at all so went out to get myself TWO cats to sooth my broken heart

first i went to SPCA and saw sheepcat

he was known as friskie there and boy was he friskie

in order to calm him down we renamed him baobei and thus he became the super-tehn cat he is today

the SPCA staff told us he was found in a dustbin, left to perish :wub::~

then someone overheard me asking the price of a british blue at pets safari (then at simei)

and told me his friend has a litter (mother russian blue) to give away

i went down to the pet shop where they were put up for adoption, put my finger at the cage

and told the litter of 5 that whoever wants to follow me home come touch my finger

terror was the last to move but first to reach :dunno::notti:

maybe the name wasn't very suitable coz he is basically terrified of anything and everything...

in a way i guess my cats picked me coz

1. my girl never gave up the fight although the two wounds was about half her body size at that time

2. sheepcat who meowed so loud for my attention that the SPCA staff allowed me to adopt him even though none of my family members were present (a requirement supposedly)

3. terror who 'flew' at my finger twice at the pet shop :wub: :wub: :wub:

Oh .. very interesting ... maybe me not really a cat person thus no cat chose me ...

hehehe maybe so

i've had stray cats, esp kittens, approaching me since young

maybe they already know before i do that i'm a cat person :bangwall::furious:

hehehe maybe so

i've had stray cats, esp kittens, approaching me since young

maybe they already know before i do that i'm a cat person :dribble: :dribble:

Catwoman with a whip !!