korea

Which Car Are You Driving Now?

cars depreciate every month whether you pay in full or not

unless you can get at least 7% on your investment, you'll lose money taking loan

car loan effective rate is around 5.4% per annum wor :(

ya lor, cars depreciate every month whether full or not lor. then why paid in full? :deal: probably, when you want to sell the car then may get some money back if paid in full. but the money you get back also your money mah. :deal:

take loan incur interest mah, it's like paying even more loh

if got cash why not pay full, unless like i said you can get at least 7% guaranteed returns lah

good lor .. as long can get constant update.

built in type is not good enough .. cause u got to look down at the map and look up at the road again ..very dangerous.

built in GPS will look neater as what compassvale mentioned.

portable good that can bring to other countries and use.

built in as headset unit good that no need to see messy power cables....

best is have one in the hp and one built into the car. best of both worlds, never get lost.

bring to other countries? only malaysia and probably indonesia lor. :deal:

good lor .. as long can get constant update.

built in type is not good enough .. cause u got to look down at the map and look up at the road again ..very dangerous.

built in not bad lah, if the position is good and comes with voice-enabled guidance

check out the beemer 7 series built-in one :deal: :deal:

take loan incur interest mah, it's like paying even more loh

if got cash why not pay full, unless like i said you can get at least 7% guaranteed returns lah

of course take loan will incur interest but now all car loans are flat rate liao and quite low liao. :deal: if the car cost 100k+ then pay full in cash? i prefer to use the cash to buy a property instead. :deal:

this phone cheap meh ?

from taiwan mah = mindset *cheap* (acer)

if from japan/usa = mindset *expensive* liao..hehe (sony/hp-compaq)

anyway, think the GPS function is just like insurance,

normally no need to use one.

but when once in a long while need it, it's very useful :)

built in got lots of common issue..

if car kena bang .. that is ...

cannot take out so easily

harder to update

how to bring oversea like thailand australia .. and etc

of course take loan will incur interest but now all car loans are flat rate liao and quite low liao. :deal: if the car cost 100k+ then pay full in cash? i prefer to use the cash to buy a property instead. :)

why not? i know pple who pay for their ride with their credit cards :notti:

car loans always flat rate, just that the quoted rate is not effective rate, get it?

built in not bad lah, if the position is good and comes with voice-enabled guidance

check out the beemer 7 series built-in one :):notti:

ya, there's voice enabled guidance. if portable GPS also has mah. :)

can download other countries' maps mah

i thought only malaysia and indonesia maps? :deal:

from taiwan mah = mindset *cheap* (acer)

if from japan/usa = mindset *expensive* liao..hehe (sony/hp-compaq)

anyway, think the GPS function is just like insurance,

normally no need to use one.

but when once in a long while need it, it's very useful :)

true .. most of the TW brand .. our mindset is cheap but they are not selling cheap..

spare part from JP also exp.

why not? i know pple who pay for their ride with their credit cards :notti:

car loans always flat rate, just that the quoted rate is not effective rate, get it?

we dont really like to use credit cards too often. :)

then did your bf paid his car in full? i mean using cash. :deal:

precisely,

can even download europe/america maps and go to the differ POIs

if free and easy tour...lol

provided you intend to drive oversea lor. usually, when we travel and we follow tour group. no chance to drive. we also dont like to drive oversea bcos unfamilar with the roads. :)

i thought only malaysia and indonesia maps? :)

maps of all countries in the world

if not users of other countries how???

only thing is got to pay lah

but that's a small price compared to the frustration of getting lost on trips :notti: