korea

Which Car Are You Driving Now?

wow you must be a steady siah. drive everyday. :curse: i am seriously a bad driver...hb always teased i can only go straight nia. :wub:

all the more you should drive more often, practice makes perfect

me not very good driver lah, just normal loh

afterall i've been driving regularly for the past 8yrs liao, and lucky to get to handle a lot of different cars :good:

no lah he drives to work, then pick me up from work

from there i take over loh

coz driving in singapore very stressful, and a lot of things only i can do coz i female driver mah

muahahahahaha :P:notti::deal:

for example? :bangwall:

wow you must be a steady siah. drive everyday. :good: i am seriously a bad driver...hb always teased i can only go straight nia. :rofl:

my hb also said i only can go straight. my right turning isnt good. my left turning is still ok. :good:

hehehe, mainly things to irritate drivers who irritated us :dunno:

sometimes when we feel bored then we do this kind of thing

but if my bf do i scared it will end up in a fight, potential road rage :(:bangwall::yamseng:

usually male drivers won't do much if they see female drivers :good::notti::P

actually for turning, as long as mirror pass turn sure won't hit anything

practice a lot and you'll become good at it

initially my bf also say i turn like lorry, coz i always turn after shoulder pass (habit from driving van)

hehehe, mainly things to irritate drivers who irritated us :bow:

sometimes when we feel bored then we do this kind of thing

but if my bf do i scared it will end up in a fight, potential road rage :furious: :furious: :(

usually male drivers won't do much if they see female drivers :Pzz zz

actually for turning, as long as mirror pass turn sure won't hit anything

practice a lot and you'll become good at it

initially my bf also say i turn like lorry, coz i always turn after shoulder pass (habit from driving van)

i agreed in red. there was one time when i was driving into takashimaya carpark and there was traffic jam then i suddenly changed lane and the male driver behind me surprisingly didnt fire me but gave way to me instead. zz of course i was paiseh la. :P

hehe,

today is my birthday :thumbs up:

and usually I don't pump full tank cos dun want to carry

dead weight around and make a slow car even slower

But decided to give my boy a full tank

(almost, was down to the last mark when i reached the petrol station,

abit scared that have to get down the car and push the car into the station..haha :yamseng: )

yes, i celebrated my birthday in the petrol station when the clock struck 12,

with the aunty at the counter singing birthday song for me...hahahah...kidding

meterlr3.jpg

img0001wf4.jpg:dancingqueen:

Edited by compassvale

hehe,

today is my birthday :P

and usually I don't pump full tank cos dun want to carry

dead weight around and make a slow car even slower

But decided to give my boy a full tank

(almost, was down to the last mark when i reached the petrol station,

abit scared that have to get down the car and push the car into the station..haha :~ )

last time, i heard a mechanic told us that if dont pump full tank and the petrol tank may turn rusty after sometimes bcos no lubricant. i dont know la. this was what i heard. usually, my hb will pump full tank. :P

cos last time, policeman wore shorts :)

just kidding

nowadays more cars are using high-strength plastic fuel tanks to save weight while

maintaining a reasonable amount of safety and structural integrity.

cos last time, policeman wore shorts !!

just kidding

nowadays more cars are using high-strength plastic fuel tanks to save weight while

maintaining a reasonable amount of safety and structural integrity.

i :) leh. that was what the mechanic told us. haha. :yamseng:

not sure which honda mpv yours is,

but according to this 2003 Odyssey

"The key to the new Odyssey's innovative, low-floor platform is a large, flattened, plastic subfloor fuel tank," :yamseng:

http://world.honda.com/factbook/auto/motor.../200310/03.html

the mechanic trying to you and your husband ah !!

the mechanic wasnt from honda la. i didnt mentioned he was a honda mechanic mah. :)

we and the mechanic were chatting dont know about what that time then he just told us the fuel tank matter. :yamseng:

the mechanic wasnt from honda la. i didnt mentioned he was a honda mechanic mah. :bangwall:

we and the mechanic were chatting dont know about what that time then he just told us the fuel tank matter. :)

oic,

then might be those 江湖mechanic anyhow wanna 仙u 2 :D

eh, i din say the mechanic was from honda leh....

i just wondering which honda mpv you/your hubby is driving and thus,

to update you whether the fuel tank has gone plastic through the years :D

Lorry smashes into car, crushes driver to death

By Carolyn Quek

A LORRY rammed into another in front, swiped it off the lane, and ploughed into a car, crushing the driver inside to death on Tuesday afternoon.

The horrendous accident, which caused another car and SBS bus to be hit, took place on Loyang Avenue towards Tampines Road at about 3.30 pm, causing a massive traffic jam in the area.

Eyewitnesses said the lorry first hit a lorry in the centre lane, side-swiped it to the left and went on to slam a car, which was slowing to a stop at the junction. Ahead of the car was another car and an SBS bus.

Mr Koh Yong Soon, 40, who was a passenger in the lorry hit, told The Straits Times: 'Everything happened so fast. After our lorry was rammed, it ploughed into the car infront and went on top of it, crushing the car and driver. The driver died on the spot.'

Mr Koh, who works for Chong Heng Paper Products, and his colleague, who drove the lorry, were unhurt, but two Chinese men were taken to Changi General Hospital.

The accident drew a big crowd and sparked a traffic snarl.

http://www.straitstimes.com/Latest%2BNews/...ory_215676.html

sg-crash01.jpg

sg-crash02.jpg

oic,

then might be those 江湖mechanic anyhow wanna 仙u 2 :D

eh, i din say the mechanic was from honda leh....

i just wondering which honda mpv you/your hubby is driving and thus,

to update you whether the fuel tank has gone plastic through the years :D

i also forget when we met the mechanic bcos it was many years ago matter. :dunno: i dont know is it whether when we were still driving our first car (older type of mit lancer) or the now honda? :dunno: