Barc

How Long To Marry And Divorce A Foreign Bride?

beside house got a share then what else too? :sport-smiley-003:

everything that u earn after marry :sport-smiley-003:

Edited by therat

everything that u earn after marry :sport-smiley-003:

so good huh. :sport-smiley-004:

if it's the opposite way. if the woman has a house and car then will the husband also get a share of all that after divorce? :sport-smiley-003:

so good huh. :sport-smiley-004:

if it's the opposite way. if the woman has a house and car then will the husband also get a share of all that after divorce? :sport-smiley-003:

can..

if the husband want to ask..

in asian mind set ..

wife ask from husband.. tian jin di yi

husband ask from wife.. white face.. :sport-smiley-003:

can..

if the husband want to ask..

in asian mind set ..

wife ask from husband.. tian jin di yi

husband ask from wife.. white face.. :sport-smiley-003:

ya ya, wife ask the husband is tian jin di yi! :sport-smiley-003:

the moral of the story is all assets must under the husband's name but the house under both names, in case... :sport-smiley-004:

HDB also not stupid one k....

If divorced, must return HDB flat to them.... hahahah.....

sorry to burst the bubble, not this is not the right way to live life :sport-smiley-004:

If desperate to live on own, rent a unit or buy private ppty. Dun take marriage as a simple child affairs or game :):P:P

guess TS is prepared for the moral lecture liao bah

a husband is bound by law to maintain his wife, so at the same time of getting the hdb flat, TS you must be prepared to pay your 'wife' a sum of money till she gets married again.

think the amt of money is enough for you to pay for a private property liao. esp if the hdb flat is used as a matrimonial home, the 'wife' is entitled to a share of it depending on her contribution - that includes doing housework.

so if she is in charge of housework and TS you pay the bill, then the 'wife' will most prob get 30% to 50% of the flat = $100k to $200k

ultimately, is it worth it?

Hi Applefreak,

Wah! This is new to me. Where you gather that info on the housework part? And how will the court factor that in or how to prove that it is really so that the wife in charge of all the housework?? First time hearing this actually. keke...

Just wondering... was about to get a vietnamese and divorce her once I've got a HDB flat... just how long will the divorce might take for processing? anyone with experience/knowledge on this one here?

please spare me the lecture about being human or emotional or whatsoever... I'm being forced to such measures to get a HDB already.

so.. any answers?

Barc,

Why must resort to this type of action? There are other ways to apply for HDB flat bah... like apply with parent or I think siblings (not so sure) also can.

When you apply a flat with the person you married, it is considered a Joint Tenancy. This means that no matter what, your other half is entitled to 50% of the said property.

Edited by HugZ

i mean that everything seems to go to wife already.. ha ha.

what are the "everything"? do you men scare that all your assets will share with wives? :lol:

He means he love his wife so much he's giving her everything :dancingqueen:

ha ha ha.. only chew@PPLe knows whats going on..

that korea really sleepinz.. hee hee :horse:

ha ha ha.. only chew@PPLe knows whats going on..

that korea really sleepinz.. hee hee :dancingqueen:

:sport-smiley-004: me isn't sleeping, ok. just want you to say out yourself that you love your wife mah. :horse: