sean_yeo

My Puny 3ng (67sqm) Lovenest Beside Marsiling Mrt Station

No lah, once portraits are up, they will be there to stay till next house shifting :D

And the portraits are quite heavy also...dun dare to take a risk in case they drop.... :good: BAD LUCK!:yamseng:

I wonder if the 3M picture hangers would work or not. Might be worth a try on a similar weight frame to experiment. Then at least you can re-position your portraits every now and then without drilling and filling up the holes :)

Oh....so this is how the new 3A looks like. The old 3A is 80sqm if im not wrong. Anyway, not a surprise as HDB are building smaller & smaller units compared to 20-30years ago :jawdrop:

Hmmm.....kitchen dun have toilet? The common toilet is along the passageway....new design for 3 rooms! :P And i see u have enough space for a pool table in living room if you want to also :jawdrop:

So how much you & hubby purchased this unit for? :notti:

it cost us onli 111,600k (high floor).. average price for new flat bahx.. the price rised abit.. by 10k+.. it used to cost only 100k when it's a BTO project in 2004.

Ya loh everywhere new flat oso smaller.. the flat we staying now.. 5 room but only 110sqm.

My frd 3 room flat in SK is 88sqm. But her is the project where as 1 EA unit knock out to be one 2 room & 1 3 room.. :D

ya kitchen duper tiny.. alot of new flat toilet is @ the passageway now.. dun see the floor plan the living room got space.. tat day we got pass by.. den i look into it from the full length window.. quite small wor.. but cannot confirm till we get the key.. open & view from main entrance yah~ =D

Wah....not a bad price leh! So i suppose housing monthly cpf deduction will be $300+?

And yup, my parents 4 room already 106sqm, compared to current 5 room only 110sqm :P

Ya hor, ur kitchen is tiny as u mentioned. But its more than enough liao lah....kitchen dun have to be too big. My new house floor size of kitchen & living room is exactly the same, in the end i hacked away 1/3 of kitchen & extended living room in the process.

So when's key collections? :notti:

it cost us onli 111,600k (high floor).. average price for new flat bahx.. the price rised abit.. by 10k+.. it used to cost only 100k when it's a BTO project in 2004.

Ya loh everywhere new flat oso smaller.. the flat we staying now.. 5 room but only 110sqm.

My frd 3 room flat in SK is 88sqm. But her is the project where as 1 EA unit knock out to be one 2 room & 1 3 room.. :D

ya kitchen duper tiny.. alot of new flat toilet is @ the passageway now.. dun see the floor plan the living room got space.. tat day we got pass by.. den i look into it from the full length window.. quite small wor.. but cannot confirm till we get the key.. open & view from main entrance yah~ =D

Wah....not a bad price leh! So i suppose housing monthly cpf deduction will be $300+?

And yup, my parents 4 room already 106sqm, compared to current 5 room only 110sqm :deal:

Ya hor, ur kitchen is tiny as u mentioned. But its more than enough liao lah....kitchen dun have to be too big. My new house floor size of kitchen & living room is exactly the same, in the end i hacked away 1/3 of kitchen & extended living room in the process.

So when's key collections? :bangwall:

yeap indeed not a bad price.. we loan est. 80k+ so yeap mth deduction is $300+ but think we will shorten the loan repayment period.. my key collection still long long way~ lolx.. PCD stated is 1Q ' 2008 so maybe mid 2008 or end 2008 den get the key.. :~

Wow....keys collection in another year's time and already starting to souce out ideas for your renos liao! :yamseng: Not like me....only know abt this forum when renos started...haha :yamseng:

yeap indeed not a bad price.. we loan est. 80k+ so yeap mth deduction is $300+ but think we will shorten the loan repayment period.. my key collection still long long way~ lolx.. PCD stated is 1Q ' 2008 so maybe mid 2008 or end 2008 den get the key.. :)

Haha...luckilly my wife supports my idea of having a pool table at home. But my mum was shaking head, saying im mad to put that in our new house :D And yesh, definitely will have more fun when entertaining frends during gatherings 8|

Standing lamp costs $288 from Palace of Lights @ Balestir. Promotional price when I ordered 3months ago, collected only yesterday. The marble base is 70kg! :D Me & my dad were panting all the way when doing the collection & transportation!

Lamp that cheap? :D How come other places I go about $500 onwards...I drop the idea as I find it ex otherwise I will buy. Now too late to plan since my space is taken up. Well, think u will definitely enjoy staying home than going out now. 8|

Yo Sean_Yeo :bangwall:

U really knw hw to enjoy urselves :rofl: Good floor planning to maximise the space, I really like the pool table in the middle of the hall. :rofl:

Yuah....last time when sourcing ard for this lamp, used to come across pricings like $468 & above. Then just happened to chance upon a shop having promotion at $288 :bleah: , so immediately placed deposit & secure it lor! :dunno:

Haha...im a homely person anyway...after a hard day's work, no where beats anyplace but your own home :dunno:

Lamp that cheap? :unsure: How come other places I go about $500 onwards...I drop the idea as I find it ex otherwise I will buy. Now too late to plan since my space is taken up. Well, think u will definitely enjoy staying home than going out now. :)

But my mum was shaking her head at us....said we are crazy to have "that thing" in the house...haha :unsure:

Yo Sean_Yeo :dunno:

U really knw hw to enjoy urselves :dunno: Good floor planning to maximise the space, I really like the pool table in the middle of the hall. :bleah:

Edited by sean_yeo

Well at least that thing can be converted to dining table when not in use. I see it as two in one!:P:notti:

Haiz, everytime I surf, I noticed everyone got a better deal in something which I like but too late for me. How can???! oh so sad...

Haha...so i supposeone of the somethings u refering to is the lamp? Maybe can check out if the price is still valid, then can put in study/guest room? :)

Well at least that thing can be converted to dining table when not in use. I see it as two in one!:):D

Haiz, everytime I surf, I noticed everyone got a better deal in something which I like but too late for me. How can???! oh so sad...

Hi eternity82,

Inclusive of delivery, installation & table top is $800. But its last year's pricings lah...cos i ordered last year but only delivery 2-3 weeks ago :(

Very nice hse, can i know how much is the pool table cum dining table?

Wow....keys collection in another year's time and already starting to souce out ideas for your renos liao! :) Not like me....only know abt this forum when renos started...haha :P

typical sillyporean... kiasu mahx... LOLs! cos our key collection dun really know when.. some say earlier.. some say later.. so no harm soucing out now i think.. i show yr transformer dinning + pool table to my hubby.. guess what he say? he say wah.. smile @ me & say he can only be satify by billard table?! wah piangx... pengx!! :P

Billard table is very big leh... :notti: dun think able to fit in into our 3room flat :sport-smiley-004: unless hack here & there...haha :bangwall:

Aiyah, pool table at home is just for entertainment purposes only mah...if wana play professional, of cos outside billard/pool salon is better lor :bangwall:

typical sillyporean... kiasu mahx... LOLs! cos our key collection dun really know when.. some say earlier.. some say later.. so no harm soucing out now i think.. i show yr transformer dinning + pool table to my hubby.. guess what he say? he say wah.. smile @ me & say he can only be satify by billard table?! wah piangx... pengx!! :deal:

Haha...so i supposeone of the somethings u refering to is the lamp? Maybe can check out if the price is still valid, then can put in study/guest room? :jawdrop:

Hi eternity82,

Inclusive of delivery, installation & table top is $800. But its last year's pricings lah...cos i ordered last year but only delivery 2-3 weeks ago :(

Can i know where u bought it and the the dimensions? Thanks! :unsure: