oasis

What To Buy In China

Read in the forums curtaints are nice and cheap in china?

Any other stuff to recommend? THought of getting art but kinda worrie about transporting glass frame?

Anybody had that experience?

which part of china you going?

it depends a lot on which part and what kind of shops you are going

if you can find lobang, maybe you want to consider getting the shuang1 mian4 xiu4 where each side of the embroidery shows a different pix. me looking for someone to get in china also. you can help? :notti:

personally i think EVERYTHING is china is cheaper but you must know where to go

if you dun know anyone there then it's a little more difficult to know the right place to go ;)

which part of china you going?

it depends a lot on which part and what kind of shops you are going

ya..depends which province/city you are going to.

Read in the forums curtaints are nice and cheap in china?

Any other stuff to recommend? THought of getting art but kinda worrie about transporting glass frame?

Anybody had that experience?

last nov, we went shanghai and other provinces in china. things in china are quite cheap due to the currency. we bought 100% silk quilt cover, zi sha hu (teapot set), pearls etc. but we didn't seen curtains leh. :)

last nov, we went shanghai and other provinces in china. things in china are quite cheap due to the currency. we bought 100% silk quilt cover, zi sha hu (teapot set), pearls etc. but we didn't seen curtains leh. :bangwall:

Can try the Shanghai Fabric Markets.