hi, is it true that the main door frame for HDB cannot be changed?

only thing cant change is the bombshelter. the rest depends on whether you are willing to part with your $$$.

Am looking for used or cheap main door & Gate for standard HDB flat…Anyone have any or recommendation? SMS me at 94750665

what kind of gate? aluminium/wrought iron/stainless steel?

what size? 3ft or 4ft?

what requirements? fire rated or not?

what kind of gate? aluminium/wrought iron/stainless steel?

what size? 3ft or 4ft?

what requirements? fire rated or not?

Huh....any type....standard 3 rm HDB flat, 3ft or 4ft?

No need fire rated type coz my unit far away from the lift. so dun need.

almost finish all our saving for reno, so looking for "used main door & gate".....hope to get it free or cheap price.....seems like impossible

only thing cant change is the bombshelter. the rest depends on whether you are willing to part with your $$$.

urgh! i shd hv changed mine. now it looks so ugly with horrible painting skills.

Huh....any type....standard 3 rm HDB flat, 3ft or 4ft?

No need fire rated type coz my unit far away from the lift. so dun need.

almost finish all our saving for reno, so looking for "used main door & gate".....hope to get it free or cheap price.....seems like impossible

hahaha, i dun know leh

my current 3-rm is using 3ft

but those newer ones like using 4ft

or isit bigger ones is 4ft

blur liao

maybe you want to measure then ask easier

or you look out see which forummer renovation then ask them for it zz

hahaha, i dun know leh

blur liao

or you look out see which forummer renovation then ask them for it :D

ya just threw away main door last mth...

aRR.....WHAT A WASTE...if it is still in reasonable condition.....anyone out there changing your main door, let me know please!:thumbs up:!!going to paint the "koyak" door this sunday if no supply......

btw, do check with your contractor, my contractor just offered me to refurbish/restore my bedroom doors for just $60 or $70 a piece.

they will remove the whole door and revarnish, sand...or watever then paint it.

hahaha, i dun know leh

blur liao

or you look out see which forummer renovation then ask them for it :thumbs up:

I think mine is 3ft coz is old HDB Flat...

Thanks for reminding me to look for those doing reno work.....

btw, do check with your contractor, my contractor just offered me to refurbish/restore my bedroom doors for just $60 or $70 a piece.

they will remove the whole door and revarnish, sand...or watever then paint it.

I engaged diff people doing diff area....no sole contractor...my bedroom door been charged $118...by window supplier....they charge me $380 for main door....no $$$ liao so...hold first.

My main door & gate really koyak one

I think mine is 3ft coz is old HDB Flat...

Thanks for reminding me to look for those doing reno work.....

I engaged diff people doing diff area....no sole contractor...my bedroom door been charged $118...by window supplier....they charge me $380 for main door....no $$$ liao so...hold first.

My main door & gate really koyak one

perhaps you should look for a carpenter instead of windows contractors. your price is quite high leh.

Huh....carpenter got do door one mei? Then i will check with my kitchen cabinet carpenter... Thanks....

I think because not in a full package, that's why i got it ex lor...paid $1500 for all windows and 2 bedroom door & 3 bi-fold doors

Would like to share my experience with this company (Ho Ho Engrg & Reno works) supplying wrought iron, aluminium, stainless steel gates, grills and they also supply doors.

This is a company of more than 30 years of history in this trade.

I have paid a desposit and also make an appt with them. But, on the day of appt, none of their workers showed up and when i called them, I was either told the person-in-charge is not available or that she will return my calls. They have not tried to fixed a new appt and have not tried to call back.

The items they quoted are cheap but their service needs a lot patience and time.

The bottomline is that History in Trade and Cheap pricing does not always means excellent response time/ service and not skrinking from responsibilities..... guess L'm just one of those unlucky ones....

People who are looking for door or gate for your house may try my recommendation.

I just changed my house door with the help from Iron Gate Singapore

I find that their service is quite good and the price is not very expensive.