OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

which blk was tat xlan..

i was at 118D (was it D or A? can't rem.. haha) looking over to our BLK27A loh..

for those taking HDB loan, anyone thinking of taking mortgage insurance from private insurer???

seems that NTUC Income mortgage insurance is cheaper than HPS leh... for 30-year mortgage, the premiums for both are about the same, but for INCOME, need to pay for only 22 years whereas HPS need to pay for 27 years! furthermore, the INCOME premium rate is guaranteed meaning it will not be changed in the future... :P

Edited by redbottle

for those taking HDB loan, anyone thinking of taking mortgage insurance from private insurer???

seems that NTUC Income mortgage insurance is cheaper than HPS leh... for 30-year mortgage, the premiums for both are about the same, but for INCOME, need to pay for only 22 years whereas HPS need to pay for 27 years! furthermore, the INCOME premium rate is guaranteed meaning it will not be changed in the future... :P

y 22 years only?

cash terms only?

y 22 years only?

cash terms only?

INCOME mortgage policy needs only to pay for 75% of the mortgage term... for 30-yr mortgage, premium term is 22 years...

yes, cash only...

i am new here. We will be staying at blk 26D. Can help me add to the list?

BTW haf check with HDB if u buy pte insurance for ur home tat HPS, u will need to pay the mthly installment (hse mortgage) by cash 1st before the pte insurance is approve. After tat then can switch to CPF deduction. In another words u got to fork out cash for ur mthly installment.

BLK 25A

- redbottle

- loobhlinda

- pert

BLK 25B

- Linggie & KhooK

- Green

- MsBean

- h4happy

-marksng12

BLK 26A

-

BLK 26B

- dunkmycar

- noellechua

- lynnnie

- dorcas

- Vacis + moonbell

- owens_avenue & genevie

BLK 26C

- elaine1205

- ZLia

- Cindy-Monkeybone

- chewy

BLK 26D

- OnePostWonder

- jj2

- Princess Momo

- rommie

- binzz

- kriegs

- wonsen

- Velynn

- Simpleboi

- jazznpop

BLK 27A

- xlan

- nemofc

- bchew

- Yang Guo

- Seafaith

- chaq

- Jasch

- glaminn

- dashe

- saeran

BLK 27B

- VinceDelfino

Hi ALL

If you ever go down to their showroom or any units, please take the photos and paste it here for us to see ok?

btw...I am also trying to post the photo, how to do?

I am using digital camera.

Hope to see more photos here in this thread!:thumbs up:!

HAPPY

Hi ALL

If you ever go down to their showroom or any units, please take the photos and paste it here for us to see ok?

btw...I am also trying to post the photo, how to do?

I am using digital camera.

Hope to see more photos here in this thread!:thumbs up:!

HAPPY

upload your image to http://www.picoodle.com/

copy and paste "Direct link to image URL of image." into this icon image.gif

Harlow & welcome neighbour... I'm in the same blk as u :thumbs up:

BTW haf check with HDB if u buy pte insurance for ur home tat HPS, u will need to pay the mthly installment (hse mortgage) by cash 1st before the pte insurance is approve. After tat then can switch to CPF deduction. In another words u got to fork out cash for ur mthly installment.

Welcome neighbour!! :P

I am in the same block too keke, more and more neighbours :thumbs up:

Welcome... me too will be staying in blk 26D. :sport-smiley-018:

Care to share ur unit number??? PM me???

With reference to the bomb shelter rack bulk purchase, guess it will be better to focus on our needs of the rack parameters (fixed measurement, material used, delivery & installation, ..) to facilitate the supplier hunting.

Poll

Shape:

S1) Rectangle - H72" x L48" x B24"

S2) Rectangle - H72" x L48" x B20"

S3) Rectangle - H80" x L48" x B24"

S4) Rectangle - H80" x L48" x B20"

S5) L-Shape (Wall to Wall) - H72" (Subject to exact L and B given)

S6) L-Shape (Wall to Wall) - H80" (Subject to exact L and B given)

wall2wall02.gif

S7) L-Shape - (H72" x L46" x B20") + (H72" x L48" x B16")

S8) L-Shape - (H80" x L46" x B20") + (H80" x L48" x B16")

StandardRacksB.gif

Material

M1) 12mm PVC Plywood (white)

M2) 12mm plywood

Shelves

L1) 4

L2) 5

Delivery & Installation

As this is a bulk purchase, it requires Delivery & Installation to be done on the same day in order to qualify for the discounted price. Since we have different moving dates, it is quite unlikely that all of us can compromise to a fixed date. We have the following option:

D1) Delivery & Installation on a fixed date (think more feasible for early installation)

D2) Delivery & Self Installation (heard its not hard to DIY)

D3) Self Collection & Self Installation (May have further disc)

Pls feel free to add if I miss out anything.

1. Moonbell - B

2. h4happy - B

3. kriegs - B

4. Cindy - Monkeybone - A

5. Simpleboi -

6. Genevie - B

7. Nemofc - B

8. Ribenaberry - S8: 80" L-shaped, M1:PVC, L2:5, D1 or D3

9. Jasch -

10. ZLia -

11. Binzz - A

12. OnePostWonder - B