OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

So your are not the only one having the problems aye? :P

Well I asked the aircon guy to come over to my place to "view" then measure here and there, measure the window, he shook his head. Then he gave me 2 choices!!

As I told him I want all the rooms and living room to be fitted with aircon, he suggested me to get either 3+1 split unit non-inverter (2 compressors) @ $3988 or system 4 invertor (1 compressor) $4k..

In the end we went with the system4 invertor as the price difference aint that much..

:dancingqueen: !! !!

Exactly Prodigic!.. the sales person at gain city also told me only 2 brand system 4 compressor can be fitted in... if i didnt rem wrongly is mitsubishi starmex and fujitsu?

But if i didnt rem wrongly.. the picr i saw was abt $3700+ for a mitsubishi starmex system 4 leh... does urs come with a extended warranty? or u upgrade the btu?

ermmm... Sys 4 $4k? u mean with the extended warranty in huh? i m no technical person so i dunno if theres any difference (sub-category) within Mit Elec Starmex. I got mine from Gain city, 1 compressor, invertor, + extended warranty then comes to $4k.. just to share. anyway, think the price should b pretty standard regardless of where u buy from, rite?!

Price wise I think is pretty standard ah but I think if u get from aircon speacialised shops, maybe u can try suck out some "freebies" like extended warranty or other things lor.

I got my Fujitsu System 4 Inverter at Best Denki coz I wanna pay it by installments. And I have to purchase the in-house 5 yr warranty separately. In the end, get only a standind fan for free.. :dancingqueen:

Exactly Prodigic!.. the sales person at gain city also told me only 2 brand system 4 compressor can be fitted in... if i didnt rem wrongly is mitsubishi starmex and fujitsu?

But if i didnt rem wrongly.. the picr i saw was abt $3700+ for a mitsubishi starmex system 4 leh... does urs come with a extended warranty? or u upgrade the btu?

Mine's is Fujitsu System 4 Inverter. Bought it at Best Denki for $4059. I think it came with 1 yr warranty.

I have got a fren's fren who's doing aircon..

He will be coming down my unit to take a look at what is suitable..

Hopefully a system 4 one can.. and not too ex too :dancingqueen:

another alternative, placing the curtain, blinds or line curtain as a parition (further inside the room)

spotlight having sales starting tmr till end of year...

thinking of getting their double layer blinds... width 150cm height 210cm costs $120-$130 after discount... 2 pieces will be just nice to for the LR windows...

the blinds can be mounted onto the ceiling of the recess, so will more or less look flushed with the recess... but it won't be perfectly flushed cos the recess is curved...

btw, JC Penny also having sales on blinds and curtains... :bow:

Edited by redbottle

Guess, we will not place aircon in living room. hopefully, will be windy for my unit. 2 of us only so must cut cost.

same here. will be installing ceiling fan, in case no wind

ermmm... Sys 4 $4k? u mean with the extended warranty in huh? i m no technical person so i dunno if theres any difference (sub-category) within Mit Elec Starmex. I got mine from Gain city, 1 compressor, invertor, + extended warranty then comes to $4k.. just to share. anyway, think the price should b pretty standard regardless of where u buy from, rite?!

I got my Mit sys4 inverter after a 2K"upgrading" from the free system 3 given by my contractor..

Cost price for their system 3 from natural cool is 1.6k.

so total cost for my ac is @ 3.6k

hi guys any news from blk 26b? anyone recieve any letter from hdb?

No lor....we have been waiting for donkey years already...not even received letter on key collection. From what I found out from HDB on Mon is that the keys are with HDB already, but no allocation of dates yet.

I suppose we will only be collecting the keys in Jan laioz.

Hey guys

Is me again!:dancingqueen: Hahahahah..... Merry Christmas!:yamseng:! Ya, currently I'm searching for lights.... went to balestier on sunday..... walked until my eyes went blurred and brain get stuck..... Yday went to AV to see some more, but quite ex... compare to balestier... means i can get nicer light with similar price at AV.... However, I'm going down to a shop which my colleague's friend ia working with (not the boss).... but need to see the pattern n the price oso.....

So guys anymore good recommandation?

To all Blk 26B,

I'll be getting my keys on 3 Jan 08. So happy!! Finally it's my turn. Thou it's not early, it is still a good news for New Year. :sport-smiley-003:

To all Blk 26B,

I'll be getting my keys on 3 Jan 08. So happy!! Finally it's my turn. Thou it's not early, it is still a good news for New Year. :bleah:

Congratulations to you...!

Bet you must be very very very excited with your upcoming new project..! :sport-smiley-003: