OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

My common toilet doesn't seem able to fit frameless sliding tempered glass (stainless steel - top track), as the window (the other end of the shower mixer) taken up the space for the track!!.

Anyone did tempered glass for their common toilet?. Did your do swing type or sliding type? (sliding with powder coated type or stainless steel bar - top track)?. Seems can only do swing type (swing outward, so as not to hit the mixer), but if the door not closed completely, water can still splash over to the toilet bowl. :D:notti:

Aih.. 5-rm common toilet design really a mess... how come HDB never take that into consideration! :notti::notti:

Hi GAD

Any pic to show us?

Can your id make the sliding tempered glass lower a little bit?

My common toilet will not have install any shower screen.

HAPPY

My common toilet doesn't seem able to fit frameless sliding tempered glass (stainless steel - top track), as the window (the other end of the shower mixer) taken up the space for the track!!.

Anyone did tempered glass for their common toilet?. Did your do swing type or sliding type? (sliding with powder coated type or stainless steel bar - top track)?. Seems can only do swing type (swing outward, so as not to hit the mixer), but if the door not closed completely, water can still splash over to the toilet bowl. :P:bangwall:

Aih.. 5-rm common toilet design really a mess... how come HDB never take that into consideration! 8|8|

Dorcas,

I'm a commission earner and that's why they insist I submit payslips for 12 mths. (They say can't take cpf statements for last 12 mths) I think it's illogical because my comms are calculated inside CPF already, don't understand why lor.... :P

Oic, no wonder I find it so weird. They scare you not stable.

Hi nemofc, saw your t blog. Should ask them to clean up the place for you and replace your sink for you. haha.

Anyway, i went to JM today to hand in the defects list.

Have got some questions... hope someone can help me. =)

1. Anyone NOT doing kitchen door? Do you think it's necessary? What's your quote for your kitchen door?

2. Anyone doing a box up for the area with the beam in the MBR? For those putting your bedhead there, do you think it'll pose a prob?

3. Anyone knows where i can buy nice shower curtains other than ikea?

4. Anyway increased the height of the shower kerb in both the bathrooms?

And i'm still deciding if should change my WC and sink. Can our original WC and sink be traded in? Heard from some forum / thread some time ago that it is possible, but anyone tried?

Meeting ID on Sat morning to do measurement. Getting quite excited. Really hope everything will turn out well. Have a few friends who just signed up with IDs lately cos they are getting their keys in Jan / Feb. Then whenever they ask about our quote and we tell them, they'll think it's tooooo ex for the things tt we're doing. But to me, there aren't many IDs specialising in country style. And Cottage Craft seems good to work with.... soooo... I really hope Romie won't disappoint us.

Speaking about defects... maybe i'm too qingcai.. i dint locate any defect until 3 wks ago when i realised 1 window panel can't shut fully. I think it's rectified coz the problem is not there anymore..

My neighbour stepped into my house today and anyhow just tried on a power point switch and it got stucked! I dint check EVERYTHING actually... so, now i have to report that defect, which requires hacking off the power point from the wall, i heard... and my painting is already done :deal:

so, do check EVERY switch, if u have not done so (yet).

got good bargain then chop chop buy k!.

Yes, some neighbourhood store sells really low price compare to shopping centers.

At least can save up some cash!

ahhh.. i think i need to test the switches this coming friday.. u know, my mbr ceiling leak, and just a few days ago, my tiler told me one of the kitchen floor tile sunken. we didnt know this defect till tiler alert us. but we close 1 eyes la. cos if really insist to get HDB to rectify,there is a high potential that my nicely laid tiles will be hacked off :deal:

Speaking about defects... maybe i'm too qingcai.. i dint locate any defect until 3 wks ago when i realised 1 window panel can't shut fully. I think it's rectified coz the problem is not there anymore..

My neighbour stepped into my house today and anyhow just tried on a power point switch and it got stucked! I dint check EVERYTHING actually... so, now i have to report that defect, which requires hacking off the power point from the wall, i heard... and my painting is already done :deal:

Edited by elaine1205

Anyone did tempered glass for their common toilet?. Did your do swing type or sliding type? (sliding with powder coated type or stainless steel bar - top track)?. Seems can only do swing type (swing outward, so as not to hit the mixer), but if the door not closed completely, water can still splash over to the toilet bowl. :deal::deal:

Aih.. 5-rm common toilet design really a mess... how come HDB never take that into consideration! :)8|

hi gadgetgal

mine is a 4rm tink ok to do shower screen as in the swing type for both toilets cos cos kerb, think easier to clean also for swing type rather than slide type

Hi ZLIA

Really looking forward to see how country style look like. I think you are the ONLY ONE who do this!:deal:

Remember to pic your reno pic on your blog. We are waiting!

Good Luck!:deal:

HAPPY

Hi nemofc, saw your t blog. Should ask them to clean up the place for you and replace your sink for you. haha.

Anyway, i went to JM today to hand in the defects list.

Have got some questions... hope someone can help me. =)

1. Anyone NOT doing kitchen door? Do you think it's necessary? What's your quote for your kitchen door?

2. Anyone doing a box up for the area with the beam in the MBR? For those putting your bedhead there, do you think it'll pose a prob?

3. Anyone knows where i can buy nice shower curtains other than ikea?

4. Anyway increased the height of the shower kerb in both the bathrooms?

And i'm still deciding if should change my WC and sink. Can our original WC and sink be traded in? Heard from some forum / thread some time ago that it is possible, but anyone tried?

Meeting ID on Sat morning to do measurement. Getting quite excited. Really hope everything will turn out well. Have a few friends who just signed up with IDs lately cos they are getting their keys in Jan / Feb. Then whenever they ask about our quote and we tell them, they'll think it's tooooo ex for the things tt we're doing. But to me, there aren't many IDs specialising in country style. And Cottage Craft seems good to work with.... soooo... I really hope Romie won't disappoint us.

Hi SAM

You should thank your neighbour! hahaha

If you move in and happen to see defect..then will be more difficult to retify.

It is really good to have someone come and check on defects. I mean double check.

Sometime really miss huh?

HAPPY

My neighbour stepped into my house today and anyhow just tried on a power point switch and it got stucked! I dint check EVERYTHING actually... so, now i have to report that defect, which requires hacking off the power point from the wall, i heard... and my painting is already done :)

got good bargain then chop chop buy k!.

ahhh.. i think i need to test the switches this coming friday.. u know, my mbr ceiling leak, and just a few days ago, my tiler told me one of the kitchen floor tile sunken. we didnt know this defect till tiler alert us. but we close 1 eyes la. cos if really insist to get HDB to rectify,there is a high potential that my nicely laid tiles will be hacked off :bangwall:

i also got something to complain!!! :dribble::bangwall::bangwall:

the solid surface fabricator told me the corner in the kitchen wall is not 90 deg, so the solid surface will be slanted becos it must follow the wall otherwise there will be a gap.... but a slanted solid surface will also look weird mah... :~:~:~

:bangwall: Finally! we gotten our keys BUT.... it turns out :dribble:

see nemofc's blog for details...

oh dear! hope hdb will rectify everything asap...

i think sometime ago Straits Times had a news article of a similar incident elsewhere...

hi all

for submitting defects list, do we need to pass them a set of keys (main door, gate)?

hi nemofc,

no, never pass to them the keys for main door and gate...

if u already have engaged an ID/contractor, u can loan from him/her a number padlock... otherwise, can go ntuc to buy one, about $5... then, u just need to write down the padlock number on the defect list...

Edited by redbottle

hi nemofc,

no, never pass to them the keys for main door and gate...

if u already have engaged an ID/contractor, u can loan from him/her a number padlock... otherwise, can go ntuc to buy one, about $5... then, u just need to write down the padlock number on the defect list...

okay. thanks. so no need to lock the main door & gate lor

anyone has the contact of this Mr Lim (haulage guy) off-hand? :unsure:

if u have not been to bellari, maybe u would like to drop by. find that their sinks not bad.

i got bellari hob, sink, oven & hood. they rpovide good advise and service. :)