OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

The kitchen floor tiles given by HDB is slightly slippery. Anybody feel that also?

Is the kitchen floor tiles and toilet floor tiles the same? i cant remember now, later go back and check

The toliet tiles is abt rough. Its not tat slippery compare to the kitchen tiles given by HDB. But if its full of soap residue then it will be slightly slippery.

Kitchen tile when wet is really slippery so when mopping kitchen floor got to be careful. Oso not to leave droplet of water on kitchen floor. Coz elderly may step on it and slip. heehee happened to me once when too lazy to use cloth to clear it, nearly slip n fall :)

Hihi Yang Guo & Jazznpop,

Thanks for sharing w me. :yamseng: Glad to hear that the toilet floor is not very slippery. If not have to spend money again to overlay it. 8|

hey neighbours,

i'm going to install racks for my household shelter soon.

can recommend some good person? or does anyone has the number of Tony? think they tore down all the adverts in the lift already. :(

thanks in advance for the help!

hey neighbours,

i'm going to install racks for my household shelter soon.

can recommend some good person? or does anyone has the number of Tony? think they tore down all the adverts in the lift already. :(

thanks in advance for the help!

Hi Jmboy,

I have PM you the number for the racks for the household shelter which I used.. quite prompt and fast..

Btw anybody went downstairs on Sun morning for the event?

Hi Jmboy,

I have PM you the number for the racks for the household shelter which I used.. quite prompt and fast..

i went to sunday's event. just to see see look look. but i was walking my dog, so can't really walk into the tentages. had "free lunch" there... :)

I was there with my mother in law, my kids and my wife....at the game stall.

Saw a few holding dogs...maybe one of them is you...kekekeke.

i went to sunday's event. just to see see look look. but i was walking my dog, so can't really walk into the tentages. had "free lunch" there... :)

Hi simpleboi,

thanks! i didn't get your PM, but have PM you instead. can i trouble you to PM me again?

i saw the remmants from the event, but didn't attend. was the food good?

Hi simpleboi,

thanks! i didn't get your PM, but have PM you instead. can i trouble you to PM me again?

i saw the remmants from the event, but didn't attend. was the food good?

Hi jmboy,

I have PM you again :) Prob didnt send just now :P

For the event on Sat, my wife and I went around 12 pm.. coz woke up late :P

Went there eat the free food.. thats bout all.. and watch a bit of the stage perfomance :)

The food so so.. but theres a lot left.. seems not many pple attended and ate :dunno:

Hi Jmboy,

was at the event on sunday. But was very tired lah. Straight after the marathon in the morning, went home grab the invitation and went down. saw the lucky draw and had free lunch. Not bad for a neighbourhood gathering.

Anyone have luck in the lucky draw?

I was there with my mother in law, my kids and my wife....at the game stall.

Saw a few holding dogs...maybe one of them is you...kekekeke.

ya, maybe one of them is me. my dog was a mini schnauzer... :yamseng:

didn't go but was woken up by them testin the sound sys at 8.30am....on a sunday.....not a very gd way to wake up.

aiyoh...shld have juz save $ n go eat the free lunch. tot it's gonna b sweep up pretty fast. hahaha.....

so no one won anythin? i keep hearin the announcer callin for numbers.

Hahaha...anyway, bring my kids......bring them to play games, and my kids have the face keychain too! Food is ok, drinks are nice and coffee is good too!

And each unit also has a metal cup. You got it?

ya, maybe one of them is me. my dog was a mini schnauzer... :yamseng:

Hello JAZZ, should sms me and I can help you take the food!

gone down to take a look but too pai seh to eat the free lunch heehee....

Hahaha...anyway, bring my kids......bring them to play games, and my kids have the face keychain too! Food is ok, drinks are nice and coffee is good too!

And each unit also has a metal cup. You got it?

Hello JAZZ, should sms me and I can help you take the food!

yup. got the cup. :notti: