OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

Hi all neighbours,

I intend to rent out one of my rooms in my 4 rm flat.. not the Master Bedroom..

Wonder if anybody have rented any of your rooms yet... and how much is the rate for doing so..?

Anybody also know the standard rate and what is included etc?

Thanks for the help :D

Last resort, complain and go to CASE to handle for you.

Hi h4happy,

Sian, go case might even take up more time, cos need to wait and etc. ;) Heard that if case writes the letter to the company, and the company ignores it, that's nothing case can do too. Worse is, they might totally stop doing my place. :o Just hope that now left those missing items/defects can be complete soon. Actually i feel is only like a few days of work, just that they are taking own sweet time. :bangwall:

haha fabian, if i go and ur house to borrow MJ table everytime i play, i will become very strong! thanks for the kind offer!! we found it at chinatown, actually ebay got alot pple selling also haha

purplesky, hopefully you can move in soon!

need some info from you if you did grills.. Heard need to check on the restriction of type / design of windows grills, is it? Heard was stated in our HDB booklet for our area...

I am planning to do by end yr for safety of my girl...

haha i fotgotten abt that, i jus choose the design I want out of the brochure which was given to me, i guess the grill guys would know what is allowed for hdb flats

fabian,. the rate is 800 to 850 per room for non-master bedroom

haha fabian, if i go and ur house to borrow MJ table everytime i play, i will become very strong! thanks for the kind offer!! we found it at chinatown, actually ebay got alot pple selling also haha

Hi Linggie,

Thanks, i hope so too! ;)

it has been 2 years since most of us got our keys :)

almost 2.5 years since this thread was opened on Jun 25 2007 :D

Hi Kel,

Big sign !! hmm, thanks for reminding me. :huh: Anyway, really envy u all already finished up yr reno long long ago and have moved in since! :wub:

Hi Kel,

Big sign !! hmm, thanks for reminding me. :huh: Anyway, really envy u all already finished up yr reno long long ago and have moved in since! :wub:

i remember the day when you were with your BF (then?) and we went on a house tour...

Hehe Ling, the mahjong table also not heavy.. :P

So u play mahjong like every day :o

haha i fotgotten abt that, i jus choose the design I want out of the brochure which was given to me, i guess the grill guys would know what is allowed for hdb flats

fabian,. the rate is 800 to 850 per room for non-master bedroom

Hi Ling,

Yup, non-master bedroom..

Does the rate include Air-Con?

Thanks thanks :)

it has been 2 years since most of us got our keys :)

almost 2.5 years since this thread was opened on Jun 25 2007 :D

Yup.. time really flies.. seems like just moved in :D

need some info from you if you did grills.. Heard need to check on the restriction of type / design of windows grills, is it? Heard was stated in our HDB booklet for our area...

I am planning to do by end yr for safety of my girl...

Hi fiona,

I did grills, however it was part of my reno.. their designs are hdb-approved.. so it gd to check with them too.

yups with air-con

haha so far played twice only no time to even do housework liao haha

Hi fiona,

I did grills, however it was part of my reno.. their designs are hdb-approved.. so it gd to check with them too.

thanks ya