Vacis 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2008 Hi Crazy...congrat!!!!!! Looking forward t see yr renovation.I still have your contact. It is in my notebook!The hp I lost belong to my company.I have yet tell my boss. He sure scream at me!Hi Neighbours,Any viewings tomorrow? Will be hanging around there again, just like the last time before some kind souls pick us up. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
crazycar 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2008 Hey, i was browsing the teka website and i saw that there are two type of sinks.. one is inset and the other is undermount. Anyone know the different? pls advice.hi,inset or overmount is where the sink rest on top of the counter top then seal with sealant. undermount is where the sink rest on your capentary, seal and then the counter top is laid over. dunno whether u understand anot. !! con of undermount is that if u gonna replace the sink, u have to replace the counter top too. but how often do u change sink, probably not. undermount looks sleeker - personal view. !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dunkmycar 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2008 hello neighbr!have u collected yr keys yet? which side r u on?Hello!!!I am new to this forum. You also staying at 26B!? which floor, i got mine at 22th... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dneo 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2008 hi,inset or overmount is where the sink rest on top of the counter top then seal with sealant. undermount is where the sink rest on your capentary, seal and then the counter top is laid over. dunno whether u understand anot. con of undermount is that if u gonna replace the sink, u have to replace the counter top too. but how often do u change sink, probably not. undermount looks sleeker - personal view. !!Thanks. More or less get the idea. !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2008 I'll be @ JM tmr... need to submit defect list, probably 2pm !!Those who wanna meet up to chat or see my empty unit, PM me your contact by 10am tmr Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jazznpop 0 Report post Posted January 5, 2008 kehehehe empty unit not interested coz my unit oso empty hhaaahaa.anyone interested to open up their newly renovated unit today??? tinking of dropping by to take a look. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
melting_starz 0 Report post Posted January 5, 2008 Hi everyone... this seems to be the hottest neighbourhood forum... already 108 pages... dunno where to start reading it... i am from 25B... still sourcing for ID and haven gotten keys... its great to have a forum like this for newbies to learn more about renovation... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted January 5, 2008 Hi STARI am also fm blk25b....long way to go....Should be Feb or Mar liao!HAPPYHi everyone... this seems to be the hottest neighbourhood forum... already 108 pages... dunno where to start reading it... i am from 25B... still sourcing for ID and haven gotten keys... its great to have a forum like this for newbies to learn more about renovation... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sam07 0 Report post Posted January 5, 2008 Hi,anybody has a scanned copy of the lightings plan? Someone was asking the other time and i checked and realised i dun have it as well... Just wondering if i missed it out somewhere... What's sticked on the'circuit box is only the gas and water booklet from SP service.. Anyway, my lightings are already done, so is it really necessary to get a back-up copy? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted January 6, 2008 a event related to us at singapore expo Classic Living 2008Public - Free AdmissionHall 6A29-Dec-07 to 06-Jan-08 Start Time: 12:00; End Time : 22:00 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted January 6, 2008 Anybody going down today afternoon? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jazznpop 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2008 u mean to the exhibition or JM?i not going to the exhibition. Feel tat since its last day ID firm will sure pressure to sign on the dotted line n tat when ppl made a wrong choice. But me going to JM, yesterday no time to drop by heehee.. going there to walk walk n see see n open letter box Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted January 6, 2008 hahaha.. I mean Jalan Membina.Yes, I also dont like pressure.Once I feel stress and pressure, that is the end of that id/contractor even though they are very very good.I rather give those that never stress you, let you take donkey time to consider..heheheheI have pm you JAZZ.u mean to the exhibition or JM?i not going to the exhibition. Feel tat since its last day ID firm will sure pressure to sign on the dotted line n tat when ppl made a wrong choice. But me going to JM, yesterday no time to drop by heehee.. going there to walk walk n see see n open letter box Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jazznpop 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2008 yup got ur msg.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted January 6, 2008 i thought of going to expo to see the furniture..cos most of the funiture company is all gathered at expo, hope to get some idea on what kind of furniture suits my hse Share this post Link to post Share on other sites