xlan

Xl-dreamhouse

I also using the blum motion for my kitchen drawers...but somehow i feel that its quite difficult to pull out. U have to use abit of force to pull out the kitchen drawers. When it comes to pushing in, its ok, got the anti-slam effect. :dancingqueen:

My contractor also charging me $60 for per pair of blum motion.

The rest of my kitchen cabinets are using the soft hinges, which also have the anti-slam effects, but its not blum brand, cos too exp liao.

Edited by lavendery

Heard so much abt BLUM.. is there any website to showcase their products?

it's here

their showroom is inside a building just besides Ubi Driving Centre... the building also houses the Fisher and Paykel showroom...

ah.. dunno.. cos tat was quoted for all hinges.. cabinets + wardrobes + consoles.. etc..

Hmm..I only do blum for all the drawers and doors for the kitchen cabinet. As for wardrobes in the three rooms, only the doors have...drawers in the wardrobe and tv console dun have.....cos it is not cheap to do the drawer...my id quote me $80 for each drawer for the slow motion...

Actually, is it neccesary to do the drawers for the wardrobe and TV console huh? I dun find it necessary leh...If really necessary, is there any cheaper option? Can I just add something to the drawer track to have that effect? Anyone can advise me?

Thank you.

Edited by alpha2001

those sold at ikea are designed by BLUM, but not produced by them (i think)

so the precision engineering part is missing :bleah:

it feels filmsy when i was playing with it at ikea tampines

the packaging is printed with "Made in Austria", BLUM's home country.... :sport-smiley-003:

the packaging is printed with "Made in Austria", BLUM's home country.... :disturb:

hmm then i'm not sure liao

but it really feels very different when i use the ones at home and the ones at ikea :) !!

Guess Blum will not be included if it was not written in the quote?

Forgot bout the slamming of the drawers for the kitchen cabinet etc.. :bleah:

I'm a bit skeptical abt Blum tho.. Are they child-proof?

I mean if kids or toddlers open and close drawers, will it has the ability not to shut if the little fingers are touching the tip? Just a thought tho.

Other than tat they're cool stuff!

Anyway, dont let the blum blum blum affect your renovation.

I have small kids and my present kitchen drawer got no blum system.

So far, my kids dont have the problem when open the drawer.

I'm a bit skeptical abt Blum tho.. Are they child-proof?

I mean if kids or toddlers open and close drawers, will it has the ability not to shut if the little fingers are touching the tip? Just a thought tho.

Other than tat they're cool stuff!

actually blum is more for smooth sliding and soft closing aka anti-slam

no matter how hard you push, it's slow down the last few cm and close slowly

thus ensuring a soundless closure

has got nothing about child-proof

if you go to the blum website and check out the dynamic space site

or the hettich site's movie clip

you'd realise the these are actually for adults and people who entertain at home :dancingqueen:

Anyway, dont let the blum blum blum affect your renovation.

I have small kids and my present kitchen drawer got no blum system.

So far, my kids dont have the problem when open the drawer.

hey, i second that, happy.

my id said not necessary to have blum for every door/drawers, thats ultra waste of $$

if u want blum, just have it on particular doors at particular portion of the cabinet which u think u will use often, rest, like the top cabinets etc, dun nid lah, this is wat i think.

blum works when u open n close the cabinet, what if u hardly do so?

Thanks for the agreement.

Anyway, if the id give all free, just that it lah.

hey, i second that, happy.

my id said not necessary to have blum for every door/drawers, thats ultra waste of $$

if u want blum, just have it on particular doors at particular portion of the cabinet which u think u will use often, rest, like the top cabinets etc, dun nid lah, this is wat i think.

blum works when u open n close the cabinet, what if u hardly do so?

I asked my contractor regarding the blum thingy...

He not sure.. have to check etc.. 8|

Now is not sure if shld add or not if need to add money etc :deal:

guess for me the amt of money spent on each room should be relative to the time spent inside

for my mum and me, we love to cook so the kitchen must be functional and convenient for us, blum helps with that :P

but if you seldom cook, or it's a trophy kitchen

then it's rather pointless to get something so expensive 8|:deal: