LEng

Hokkaido-japan

you can find out more from the link:

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=1976

what you meant by service good? you referred to tour agency or during the tour? :dunno:

overall service lor..

the way they talk to u..frenliness..helpfulness..

tour guide knowledgeable? tour value for money?

good hotel good food?

hi... I booked mine with ASA!

dunno theirs is good anot.

The sales keep saying that their itinerary is the best and great cause he himself went b4.

dunno true anot.

Little Biko,

so when u going? how much ur package?

can show me ur itinery?

can ask the expert here if planning a trip to both Tokyo and Hokkaido, how many days is recommend? Planning to visit all (if not most) of the theme parks there and also places of interest.

Or will it be too taxing?

overall service lor..

the way they talk to u..frenliness..helpfulness..

tour guide knowledgeable? tour value for money?

good hotel good food?

the tour guides (tour guide + his assistant) were friendly, humourous and services were not bad. they treated their tourists just like kings and queens throughout the whole tour. :sport-smiley-004:

usually, the hotels are either 3 or 4 star. if you want 5 star then you've to top-up for extra $$$. :bangwall: since you're going to korea so of course you'll be eating korean food! haha. :sport-smiley-004: you can eat until you vomit bcos they'll serve you till you're full. :yamseng:

for ladies also?

Frankly speaking, these shoes are not comfortable esp if you are not use

to wearing them, cos the cut are wrap up & high cut & slightly heavier.

Not sure abt Hokkaido ?

Actually, you don't get to step into the snow all the time, except if you

are going to those mountain areas.

What we did was, that we bought those cheap/on sales one over there.

Leave them behind at the end of the trip. I think its cheaper over there.

In America, I even bought windbreaker, car seat and return to them

at the end of my trip... Paiseh :) So unethical of me at that time.

Frankly speaking, these shoes are not comfortable esp if you are not use

to wearing them, cos the cut are wrap up & high cut & slightly heavier.

Not sure abt Hokkaido ?

Actually, you don't get to step into the snow all the time, except if you

are going to those mountain areas.

What we did was, that we bought those cheap/on sales one over there.

Leave them behind at the end of the trip. I think its cheaper over there.

In America, I even bought windbreaker, car seat and return to them

at the end of my trip... Paiseh :bangwall: So unethical of me at that time.

oh..i don know if i got time to shop for the shoes over there or not :)

average how much?

Should be quite Ex., casual shoe for Singapore raining days use already $150 liao.

If you pass by the 10 shops mention, you can browse at those price briefly.

can ask the expert here if planning a trip to both Tokyo and Hokkaido, how many days is recommend? Planning to visit all (if not most) of the theme parks there and also places of interest.

Or will it be too taxing?

I went to both places for my honeymoon, spent about 2 weeks. 1st 3 days at Rusutsu Ski Resort in Hokkaido, 7 days with SA land tour, then stayed the rest in Tokyo/ Hakone. I would say it's sufficient to visit the places of interest at a leisure pace, but I only went to DisneySea, so if you're interested in Disneyland, then probably just throw in another day.

any one got experience walking on snow or ice?

wat kind of shoes to wear?

Waterproof ones, and no heels. Otherwise you will sink into the snow :sport-smiley-004: and as you walk, the snow will melt on your shoes so if not waterproof, your feet will feel damp and cold and stink :curse: And when walking on pavements, the ground is very slippery because the snow that melts turn into ice so a bit slimmy-like slosh...