iamme

Our Home..

Hihi! Welcome to the virtual tour of the making of our home.. :rolleyes:

Let me start with a ride to the past..

This was the 5th and the last unit of our house hunting era. Fell in love with it the moment I entered while Mr Loh only heard the noise from the PIE in front :o Needless to say, I managed to convinced him it's 'THE ONE' for me :o This unit was rented out for the longest time hence has only the basic fixtures and basic maintenance. Felt no qualms about giving it a total make-over. (My agenda during selection: It either be really nice that I dun need to lift a finger on reno or really old so I can have a Singapore version of exterme makeover - home edition) Let's have a look around ya..

The living room

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l100/von...-07-07_1938.jpg

The balcony (Say bye to it cos we going to knock it away. Iamme like big spaces)

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l100/von...-07-07_1953.jpg

The Dinning

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l100/von...-07-07_1940.jpg

The kitchen

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l100/von...-07-07_1942.jpg

The MBR (Sort of L-Shaped)

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l100/von...-07-07_1949.jpg

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l100/von...-07-07_1950.jpg

BR1

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l100/von...-07-07_1947.jpg

BR2

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l100/von...-07-07_1946.jpg

Hi iamme, :o

Welcome to Reno T-Blog.

Seen your house photos, look quite nice, maybe just need a new coat of wall paint to make it more refreshing.

Feel free to ask if you have any queries, our members are very helpful and friendly.

:rolleyes:

After consulting 6 firms and brought 5 to our home, we had a winner. Reasons for such 'chop chop' decision being both Mr Loh and myself have had enough explaining what we have in mind and 'stolen' enough ideas from those brief visits to have a concrete idea of what our new home will be like :P Up to date, my reno has started a bit more than 2 weeks le. Nothing significant can be seen yet but let me show you the distructions :P

Balcony tile gone

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l100/von...-08-07_1645.jpg

Kitchen cabinet gone

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l100/von...-08-07_1654.jpg

Wall between dinning and kitchen cabinet going off soon

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l100/von...-08-07_1648.jpg

Basically all floor tiles, wall tiles and built in items are history now

welcome to renotalk :rolleyes:

Thankie.. :o

Hi iamme, :)

Welcome to Reno T-Blog.

Seen your house photos, look quite nice, maybe just need a new coat of wall paint to make it more refreshing.

Feel free to ask if you have any queries, our members are very helpful and friendly.

:o

Thankie! The house have alot of different type of flooring here and there so gotta redo everything. Me uniform freak :)

Me already got a question now. I chose black glossy laminate for kitchen cabinent, Mr Loh not supportive of the idea cos of all the finger prints it'll attract. Any one know how to effectively remove finger prints?.. :(

Edited by iamme

Spam Chop from me!! !!

Welcome Welcome..

Maybe u can add image tag to ur url link so that the pics can be display.

dun need to click on the links.

Let me help u do the first fews...

02-07-07_1938.jpg

The balcony (Say bye to it cos we going to knock it away. Iamme like big spaces)

02-07-07_1953.jpg

The Dinning

02-07-07_1940.jpg

The kitchen

02-07-07_1942.jpg

The MBR (Sort of L-Shaped)

02-07-07_1949.jpg

02-07-07_1950.jpg

BR1

02-07-07_1947.jpg

BR2

02-07-07_1946.jpg

Balcony tile gone

01-08-07_1645.jpg

Kitchen cabinet gone

01-08-07_1654.jpg

Wall between dinning and kitchen cabinet going off soon

01-08-07_1648.jpg

Edited by eR1c

Welcome ro renotalk! Wah ur balcony hack away itz gonna be super duper spacious man... :notti:

just wipe can liao loh

but after wipe you touch then fingerprints will be there again :dunno:

so got to be disciplined and only use the handles :dunno:

My cabinet is w/o handle type!! :lol:

I know what to do le.. place a 'DO NOT TOUCH' sign on the cabinet :dunno:

Lucky me almost never cook the cabinet is just a show piece in my home..

Looks like the highest maintance place in my home will be the kitcken. Got a glass door, a half height glass wall and a lot of black glossy cabinet door to rid of prints.. :P

or wear a glove when you open the cabinet door

or put a piece of cloth there to use when opening the doors

or be diligent and wipe everytime you open the door :dunno:

wow wow wow that's gonna really turn out very nice :P:lol:

Hi eR1c, thanks for your advice, was thinking how come my pic so troublesome must click one. But hoh, how to do it huh? Me got this error 'Sorry, dynamic pages in the %7Boption%7D tags are not allowed' :dunno:

Welcome ro renotalk! Wah ur balcony hack away itz gonna be super duper spacious man... :lol:

That's what i tot so too, but everyday the living room seem to shrink in size looks smaller everytime i go up Hope it's cos of all the rubbish stack in it :dunno:

Hi eR1c, thanks for your advice, was thinking how come my pic so troublesome must click one. But hoh, how to do it huh? Me got this error 'Sorry, dynamic pages in the %7Boption%7D tags are not allowed' :P

That's what i tot so too, but everyday the living room seem to shrink in size looks smaller everytime i go up Hope it's cos of all the rubbish stack in it :dunno:

think you got to go to the image proper to do it

eric taught me so :dunno:

btw, the links you post above is not dynamic leh

i tried and can be done :lol:

Hi eR1c, thanks for your advice, was thinking how come my pic so troublesome must click one. But hoh, how to do it huh? Me got this error 'Sorry, dynamic pages in the %7Boption%7D tags are not allowed' :lol:

Hello jamme...

check ur picture url...something might not be right..maybe accidentally added something to it?

anyway reno is like dat one...my hse after hacking also look **** cramp...but after everything clear up will confirm chop look more spacious...all the debris is grey grey make the space look small also... :P

or wear a glove when you open the cabinet door

or put a piece of cloth there to use when opening the doors

or be diligent and wipe everytime you open the door :P

wow wow wow that's gonna really turn out very nice :dunno::D

I'll vote for option 1 in fact i think that's quite a good idea. Mr Loh will sure say I crazy one :)

Keeping my finger cross and hope that it'll turn out nice.. Show ya when it's ready :dunno:

Nice and informative blog you have. :good: Me still in the process of going thru your pages :P

think you got to go to the image proper to do it

eric taught me so :)

btw, the links you post above is not dynamic leh

i tried and can be done :)

image proper?! where or what's that.. Photo not dynamic means?? :lol:

My god me got tons to learn..

Hello jamme...

check ur picture url...something might not be right..maybe accidentally added something to it?

anyway reno is like dat one...my hse after hacking also look **** cramp...but after everything clear up will confirm chop look more spacious...all the debris is grey grey make the space look small also... :dunno:

Oh you also bought resale.. Hacking cost alot ya?.. What to do, new site for new flat are so wulu.. AMK sure very ex :deal: Will go your blog kapo one of these day :notti:

I'll vote for option 1 in fact i think that's quite a good idea. Mr Loh will sure say I crazy one :D

Keeping my finger cross and hope that it'll turn out nice.. Show ya when it's ready :dunno:

Nice and informative blog you have. :) Me still in the process of going thru your pages :P

image proper?! where or what's that.. Photo not dynamic means?? :dunno:

My god me got tons to learn..

Oh you also bought resale.. Hacking cost alot ya?.. What to do, new site for new flat are so wulu.. AMK sure very ex :P Will go your blog kapo one of these day :)

yes mine also resale...hacking cost heavy man...rewiring also jia lat...the walls in super duper rough condition dun plaster i cannot take it...so in the end spend alot on all these loh...

B4 i bought this house i viewed in alot of other location..wah i dun think i can get used to living there after being in AMK all my life..somemore i got no car/bike...so tried very hard to get AMK...

And my flat not very expensive suprisingly...i bought it b4 the property super bloom...and at valuation price....heng ah.... :lol:

:dunno:

Oh dear, jamez! just realised I 'copied' your blog title.. so sorry.. me didn't notice you using 'Our Home' till now. any idea how to change the blog title? oh dear.. 8|

yes mine also resale...hacking cost heavy man...rewiring also jia lat...the walls in super duper rough condition dun plaster i cannot take it...so in the end spend alot on all these loh...

B4 i bought this house i viewed in alot of other location..wah i dun think i can get used to living there after being in AMK all my life..somemore i got no car/bike...so tried very hard to get AMK...

And my flat not very expensive suprisingly...i bought it b4 the property super bloom...and at valuation price....heng ah.... :sport-smiley-004:

Haha same same.. the last generation spent a few thousand to roughen the wall so that the house will be 'IN'.. Our generation spending thousands to get it smoothen :P AMK good location. Although I live in the east all my life, I won't mind shifting there or Toa Payoh but the flat prices scary :jawdrop: Anyway my new home is in Enous :)

Edited by iamme