my HHS door is painted in those paint meant for metal & wood

it's the closest possible colour to my walls coz didn't want to pay for customised colours :deal:

applefreak will like to see ur bomb shelter can?

I ask my contractor abt doing the wall paper on the Bomb shelter door. He say cannot coz door is metal and paper will peel off easily?? :dunno::dunno:

how? i like Air's door leh

I ask my contractor abt doing the wall paper on the Bomb shelter door. He say cannot coz door is metal and paper will peel off easily?? :dunno::dunno:

how? i like Air's door leh

Must be careful when closing and opening the door lor...anyway HHS door you seldom open unless you want to take something from the store but make sure they glue properly at the edges otherwise the risk of peeling off soon is very high....

Don't choose those thin thin wallpaper otherwise confirm sure to peel and won't last....mine is a thicker one...it actually feels and looks like leather...got a problem though...my HHS door used to be able to close easily...think the wallpaper too thick liao....now got to use more force to close the door....but so far so good....no sign of peeling...choy choy

Edited by Air

maybe put scotch tape the paper at the edges...hahahaha...sigh

Dont like the idea of painting it, coz sure ugly one, can see the paint drip marks..sigh

No other cheaper ways?? i have got toilet door/bomb shelter door to hide leh...both facing living room and main door...*headache*

maybe put scotch tape the paper at the edges...hahahaha...sigh

Dont like the idea of painting it, coz sure ugly one, can see the paint drip marks..sigh

No other cheaper ways?? i have got toilet door/bomb shelter door to hide leh...both facing living room and main door...*headache*

Haha scotch tape not effective..masking tape better... :dunno:

Hmm.....think you won't go wrong with curtains since both are facing main door....

curtain use rod type?

Do feature wall, my main door is going to bang it, then cant open 90degrees liao

Edited by reload72

curtain use rod type?

Do feature wall, my main door is going to bang it, then cant open 90degrees liao

Just normal curtain tracks will do....just choose a more interesting fabric for your curtains can liao...

sorry dun have any pix of the door close

think you can see that the colour is quite close from this pix

IMG_1718.jpg

will take another pix and post here when i go down next week :dunno:

hi went down yesterday to take some pix of my HHS

IMG_1809.jpg

IMG_1808.jpg

doesn't really camouflage the door but good enough for me

most important, it's at no additional cost to me :jawdrop:

Hey applefreak, can ask you what kinda paint you use to paint your door?? That time I suggested to ID, he said normal paint cannot adhere to the door leh...can let me know?? Next time my wallpaper peeled off le, i will use this method...hehe...:jawdrop:

actually i'm also not very sure, it's the same for all my doors

think it's nippon Bodelac 9000, specifically for wood and metal surfaces :(

oh okok...thanks!! hehe...:rolleyes:

I wish to install some racks in the bomb shelter.

Does anyone have any cheap ideas to install bomb shelter? Are the DIY ones difficult to assemble?

Welcome any ideas. Help me pls!!! :yeah: