MaCe

Money $$$ Not $$$ Enough Blog

MaCe, thanks for sharing all these money-saving tips!! saves me a lot of hassle and headache to clean up the place after reno. the place looks like a warzone now! :yamseng:

use the FEATHER DUSTER + vacuum cleaner method. sweep and accumulate then vacuum.

some of us clean 10-20 times after reno yet still dusty.

I clean 4 times already leg soft hand soft...HENG remember the feather duster.

use the FEATHER DUSTER + vacuum cleaner method. sweep and accumulate then vacuum.

some of us clean 10-20 times after reno yet still dusty.

I clean 4 times already leg soft hand soft...HENG remember the feather duster.

i must go buy feather duster today!:) gam xia!:help::bow:

Great thread, all the saving tips cos money not enough.

From Kam Bong Yan, detergents to lightings...

Who is Kam Bing Yan ?

Oh, me no saving tips, just a origami hobbies.

Taught to my kids during the school holidays, train their patient.

Heres some video about folding T-shirt, sock, fitted bed sheet.

Maybe some of you may already know these

http://www.metacafe.com/watch/1566/cloth_folding_2/

http://www.metacafe.com/watch/756329/fold_..._fast_and_easy/

http://www.metacafe.com/watch/384148/fold_...quared_corners/

Wa.. the fitted sheet is so helpful!!

I always have a problem with them.. thanks :)

Now this is a MUST HAVE for stainless steel lovers. Works great on ANYTHING that is made of stainless steel as well as any metal surface. Not only cleans but also leave a protective layer on the metal, enable it to withstand dirt/dust. Use this to spray on every steel you just bought and it will be easy to clean in future.

chem9.jpg

I went to buy this already after reading recommendations~ wonderful thread for first-timer like me. thanks bro MaCe

need an advice, can this be used on laminates too?

chem16.jpg

i saw another brand call Softfix, those specifically said it's for laminates.

Edited by Angelwrath

Great thread, all the saving tips cos money not enough.

From Kam Bong Yan, detergents to lightings...

Who is Kam Bing Yan ?

any tips is fine, keep it going.

Kam Bong Yan = sandal wood

I put it as kam bong yan so that:

1) when you say you want KAM BONG YAN, everyone knows what it is.

2) even if you walk into a incense shop specialised in kam bong yan, and tell them you want sandal wood, they will tell you to go to wood factory to find , they NO SELL. :notti:

this is a kam bong yan(sandal wood) $2.50 for 50pcs in a packet.

kb1.jpg

I went to buy this already after reading recommendations~ wonderful thread for first-timer like me. thanks bro MaCe

i saw another brand call Softfix, those specifically said it's for laminates.

i remembered reading some lousy review on sofix thats why didnt buy. heng wife didnt bought it.

another brand to aviod is simi murphy oil soap - think not avaliable in sg.

I dont have laminates - so wouldnt dare to say comment anything - but what i heard is laminates can be clean using just normal chemicals(detergents).

Edited by MaCe

Chemicals again

MagicClean (green) - use this for major spot cleaning, a must have for all households. Worth every penny paid.

MagicClean (blue) for glass - didnt find anything special with it. tried it on both EXTREMELY dirty window and normal dusty windows. Already switch back to KIWI's KLEEN glass (been using for 10+ yrs in my old house) the blue liquid is actually KIWI, not magicclean.

Side note : DONT BUY the simi Mister Mussels, even my mum makes a lot of noise, a stupid product that COULD NOT clean anything clean. Might as well fold your $$$ into aeroplane and watch them fly in the wind.

chem24.jpg

Refill packs - ALWAYS BUY refill packs unless you dont have the container - they are a lot cheaper and enviromental friendly.

KIWI KLEEN Glass cleaner - refill pack - still the most reliable value for money. btw, they have been around for donkey years liao.

chem1.jpg

MAMA lemon refill pack - been around in sg for at least 30 yrs - still the most effective/value for washing dishes.

chem2.jpg

JIF or CIF - another product that has been around for donkey years.

use it for ceramic tiles/basin in the toilet, find it BEST for cleaning white ceramic.

chem17.jpg

Edited by MaCe

any tips is fine, keep it going.

Kam Bong Yan = sandal wood

I put it as kam bong yan so that:

1) when you say you want KAM BONG YAN, everyone knows what it is.

2) even if you walk into a incense shop specialised in kam bong yan, and tell them you want sandal wood, they will tell you to go to wood factory to find , they NO SELL. :sport-smiley-003:

this is a kam bong yan(sandal wood) $2.50 for 50pcs in a packet.

kb1.jpg

i remembered reading some lousy review on sofix thats why didnt buy. heng wife didnt bought it.

another brand to aviod is simi murphy oil soap - think not avaliable in sg.

I dont have laminates - so wouldnt dare to say comment anything - but what i heard is laminates can be clean using just normal chemicals(detergents).

hmm then i think i will give pledge a try then. thanks for the advice, heng havent buy yet. Your blog came at a right time, when we are looking at different kind of chemicals to buy for the major cleaning. =)

8inch KDK = 20 watts

heat your pizza using a 1500w microwave oven = how many watts liao?

toiletpaper - manage find it - pls enjoy :sport-smiley-003:

dun heat pizza. everytime order sure finish :dunno:

nice video ... !!

chem16.jpg

i think cannot be used on laminates.

I usually buy this big budget liquid detergent for my dishes, ranges from $3-$5. Can last me very long, I merely need to refill onto my mama lemon bottle.

I prefer the clear bottle ones as I can just get a new one when its running low.

detergent.jpg

detergent1.jpg

Yo Bro, finally start ur blog. :)

Thks for sharing so many useful tips. :dancingqueen:

aiya you post some tips too leh.

will do up a water saving tips soon.

aiya you post some tips too leh.

will do up a water saving tips soon.

Err... me really nothing to post here leh, cos we didnt buy anything to wash except CIF for my wife to wash the toilet basin and me cleaning only with water. :notti:

Seriouly we learnt alot from here will start to buy some household cleaning. :notti:

Maybe we can post some of our waste electricity tips for u guys to follow too. :notti:

Edited by Cantona7

Wow..these tips are really good. Besides the 3M spray, there is another product called Pledge, good for Stainless Steel items too. And leaves a nice fragrance after use. I use it for my kitchen tops and SS backing.

Can't wait to tryout the fitted sheet folding method soon.

Any tips on wat's good for solid surface (in terms of general cleaning and upkeep)? mine's gg to be white so hope to keep it from turning yellow