footprint

Ej Personal Space

Before

reno_as_of_201104246.jpg

After

P1030433.jpg

Is this DIY by yourself??? I will be so impressed if it is :bow: Is that your study table or tv console?? I am still thinking whether it is more cost effective to build a customised tv console thru carpentry or just buy from furniture shop :dunno:

I like your master toilet... I didn't know PD door can be clear glass!! Very nice..... Yours more romantic lah!! The pink vanity makes the whole place so romantic!!!

Edited by May_dream1

Is this DIY by yourself??? I will be so impressed if it is :bow: Is that your study table or tv console?? I am still thinking whether it is more cost effective to build a customised tv console thru carpentry or just buy from furniture shop :dunno:

The TV console was from ikea .. long time back.

But my hub feel there's sentimental values so lug to new house.

But color don't suit, so DIY time! ;)

I like your master toilet... I didn't know PD door can be clear glass!! Very nice..... Yours more romantic lah!! The pink vanity makes the whole place so romantic!!!

i also dun know wor. just ask my ID possible anot and try my luck.

PD door does have clear glass too. my kitchen will be in that. :P

I think yours will be nicer le.. cant wait to see final product!

by the way, did u leave 1 of the opening intact for the HHS?

yup.. the protuding one facing kitchen is unblocked. :)

i also dun know wor. just ask my ID possible anot and try my luck.

PD door does have clear glass too. my kitchen will be in that. :P

I think yours will be nicer le.. cant wait to see final product!

your kitchen or kitchen toilet? hahahaha....

mine toilet very simple only. just a seater, toilet bowl and a basin. nothing else... no striking colours.... other than it can look into the bedroom. hahahaha....

Hahahaa...May always so excited when talking about her MBR toilet :P But it is indeed a very bold & excitable toilet lor :sport-smiley-004:

footprint, yours also not bad woh...can see cannot see, so enticing :dribble::notti:

I think she meant kitchen door. If common toilet also see-thru door, then no one dare to use le! :P

I thought she wanted to try something as exciting as mine. Then I will be so happy... Haha....

Hahahaa...May always so excited when talking about her MBR toilet :P But it is indeed a very bold & excitable toilet lor :sport-smiley-004:

footprint, yours also not bad woh...can see cannot see, so enticing :dribble::notti:

Of course!!! I think that's the only place I have something different from everyone else. Kitchen island, so many have. Platform bed, so many have. WIW, almost all have. Tv feature wall, all have. So what does no one else have? Glass panel toilet!! Hehe....

Haa.. my kitchen no toilet le.

and cannot le.

like that, everyone come to my house dare not use the toilets coz all see-thru. :P

I think she meant kitchen door. If common toilet also see-thru door, then no one dare to use le! :P

Yup! hee.. :P

yes, can see that may_dream is excited abt her toilet, actually, we all are! wahhahaa

I thought she wanted to try something as exciting as mine. Then I will be so happy... Haha....

Haa.. if i can hack wall, i will de!

;)

Of course!!! I think that's the only place I have something different from everyone else. Kitchen island, so many have. Platform bed, so many have. WIW, almost all have. Tv feature wall, all have. So what does no one else have? Glass panel toilet!! Hehe....

yes yes, very different! and sure nice! ;)

somemore has seat inside!

Hihi,

From your pictures i realised your skirting is white in color. Can share how you make it white ?

=)

haa.. its already removed le.

coz earlier, need ensure the glue or something is harden before can remove. :)

mine is half-wall.. cant have it to ceiling as u cant hack the beams thus wont look nice.

can see clearer from this photo.

reno_as_of_2011041920.jpg

the one facing dining area is a sliding window.

The one facing HHS is a fixed glass pane. :)

kobelala,

ya, basin nice! my hub love it lots. hee. :)

Common Toilet PD Door

reno_as_of_2011041917.jpg

Hey footprint, I like your common toilet PD door :thumbs up:

Is it opaque black or translucent one? And hor, pardon my "sua-ku-ness" but is PD door = 2 panels slide to 1 panel then swing open type of door hah? :unsure: Is it filmsy like the normal toiler bi-fold doors?

Hey footprint, I like your common toilet PD door :thumbs up:

Is it opaque black or translucent one? And hor, pardon my "sua-ku-ness" but is PD door = 2 panels slide to 1 panel then swing open type of door hah? :unsure: Is it filmsy like the normal toiler bi-fold doors?

It's opaque de. Can choose from a range of colors.

it's slide (1st pane) to 2nd pane then swing.

Not flimpsy, feels good!

But need to get used la, as most are more used to bi-fold door :)