weeeeeee.....

Project: Home @ Punggol Spring

i'm a fellow punggol springer too! your progress looks awesome! can't i know how much it cost for the installation of window and grills for the service yard? we are planning to install them as well, to keep off the rain and for safety purpose (little kids).

wah... i dunno how much leh... i requested to add this grille in the service yard quite late, and the ID haven't workout the quote yet :P

small progress made... with the lightings installed...

toilet light... supposed to be warm white actually. don't know why the picture turned out to be daylight.

216445_10150188669537641_657712640_6711443_5000501_n.jpg

dining light... i'm gonna make the hanging length vary :)

226855_10150188669627641_657712640_6711444_3110111_n.jpg

service yard.... nothing fantastic lah :D

224950_10150188670017641_657712640_6711451_7830040_n.jpg

Hi, ur place look great. The living room feature wall was even publish in the home and deco magazine.

:unsure:

which month's edition of home & deco? u have it? maybe my ID recycled his idea on us or on someone else's...

my kid's bedroom :)

226440_10150192922232641_657712640_6753514_2130289_n.jpg

walking into my MBR...

223031_10150192922302641_657712640_6753515_1638471_n.jpg

a view into my MBR. the hanging light from the ceiling is actually from ikea's. i only bought the cord set. we intend to get a designer friend to design a lamp shade for us.

229112_10150192922407641_657712640_6753516_3516008_n.jpg

a view of my study room...

223193_10150192922567641_657712640_6753518_5749148_n.jpg

and a view of my MBR toilet...

222126_10150192922487641_657712640_6753517_3781583_n.jpg

actually, i'm not quite thrilled about the faucet. the water flow doesnt behave smooth and clear as we imagined when we chose it. the flow looked "underpowered" which just "dropped down" from the faucet mouth instead of spewing like a merlion. i washed my hands under the water flow and it splashed outside the wash basin. that means i always have to wipe dry the whole **** area after every wash?

i was so upset about it and demand a change. fortunately, my ID managed to speak with the seller and agreed for a change to a different design.

Love how your 3Ds are in tuned with your reno progress! It's not often you get what you see in glossy pictures. Really great progress there! Your TV feature wall looks fantastic!

-Ely

sorry for the long silence. have been really busy the past couple of weeks. here's some updates.

taken last monday, a view from my main door into the house.

226892_10150198643692641_657712640_6802674_7577211_n.jpg

i have also installed a digital lock, the samsung ezon shs-2320. not in use yet, because the reno not yet finished. so i removed the batteries.

229032_10150198643777641_657712640_6802675_2009541_n.jpg

a view into my kitchen. with my built-in oven and my side-by-side fridge.

230492_10150198643827641_657712640_6802676_7658027_n.jpg

another view of my kitchen, from the living room perspective.

227512_10150198643887641_657712640_6802677_6906053_n.jpg

a zoomed-out view into the kitchen again, but includes part of my living room to capture the tv console and the cove lighting.

222112_10150198644002641_657712640_6802679_2307942_n.jpg

another view of my tv console, from the dining table perspective.

222747_10150198644087641_657712640_6802680_5783102_n.jpg

a view into my living room area, from my kitchen's perspective.

225723_10150198646192641_657712640_6802695_5440751_n.jpg

this is my frosted glass door i got for my common bathroom.

226222_10150198644467641_657712640_6802683_257709_n.jpg

this is a view from inside my MBR toilet.

228537_10150198644517641_657712640_6802684_1685603_n.jpg

yo..very nice.Cant wait to get my keys. Btw where u bought led strips for tv feature wall?

i bought the led strips from choon ying, at kaki bukit ave 2.

although they sell most lightings cheaper, but i advise you not to go there if u r a sucker for service quality like me. totally fxcked-up. my led strips still ok, but my fluorescent tubes for the cove lights and my hanging dining lights r problematic. get them come and fix also must kena charge. my friend who recommended me to choon ying also regretted and apologetic to me. the lighting he has chosen was defective, and when he asked for a replacement, they dont have stock! wtf... :furious: