Mrs_Png

~~~home Sweet Home In Toa Payoh~~~

ooh...are u doing a lot of carpentry? hmmm... y didnt u get window grilles from them? should start looking for aircon liao rite? hee...

Hi Mrs_Png,

I like you sink can I know how much you pay for it?Thanks!

Allinthehead

ooh...are u doing a lot of carpentry? hmmm... y didnt u get window grilles from them? should start looking for aircon liao rite? hee...

Ya did a lot of carpentry and window grilles and aircon from them.. :dunno:

Hi Mrs_Png,

I like you sink can I know how much you pay for it?Thanks!

Allinthehead

We bought the teka angular sink at $330... bought from asia excel... den realised few days later teka shop got 20 percent discount... nearly want to faint... lol...

hi Mrs Png, thanks for showing us your house today. =)

Hi Tension,

no worries.... hee... thanks for organizing this open house thingy.... glad to see u and all in person... hee... paiseh today not able to see ur house.. hope next week got chance... :bangwall:

So long didnt update le....

My ID has finally hand over to us last week.... :unsure:

Overall,

Workmanship for carpentry very neat and good.... :horse:

Tiling also not bad, only 1 hollow tile ....

Follow up for ID very good. He is always updating us what has been for the day... This is impt to us as we are seldom there to check. When notifying him abt the defects, usually the next day or 2 it willl be done...

:yamseng: Thumbs up for Ideal House and to my ID Danny!:notti:

My storage bedframe and mattress:

The headboard

image146kn5.jpg

When opened (storage compartment)

image147ao0.jpg

Finished bedframe+mattress

image151rl1.jpg

Luckily after placing bedframe and mattress in our small mbr, there is still some space to walk ... lol... and to put a small mattress is no problem... heng ah....

Area where small mattress will be placed (for my baby jerry)

image154hs2.jpg

My Completed reno pictures.... :dancingqueen:

Dining Area + HHS (Haa... abit messy)

image179gp2.jpg

TV console

image180kg9.jpg

Living room (my newly arrived sofa and coffee table :D )

image181ff9.jpg

Living room curtain (nice nice :good: )

image162gd4.jpg

Close look at coffee table and pull out stool

image175xj4.jpg image176by6.jpg

Roman Blind at aircon window

image170yk9.jpg image171wq8.jpg

Curtain and sofa bed at bedroom 2

image163yb6.jpg image177ae5.jpg

Curtain, queen size sofa bed and wardrobe at bedroom 3 (same wardrobe as bedroom 2)

image164gl9.jpg image156en1.jpg image182bu2.jpg

Curtain at master bedroom and wardrobe

image165uu9.jpg image184ge9.jpg

Vanity top at main toilet

Hi Mrs Png,

This is my first post here. I will be staying in Blk 79D. Congrats on your new home!! It looks fabulous..

Can I ask what is the rough walking distance between your bed and the wardrobe? I calculated mine, it seems very narrow.

TIA

Hi Mrs Png,

This is my first post here. I will be staying in Blk 79D. Congrats on your new home!! It looks fabulous..

Can I ask what is the rough walking distance between your bed and the wardrobe? I calculated mine, it seems very narrow.

TIA

Welcome to 79... hee... have u started your reno? yah... agree it's very cramp, but no choice as we do not want to hack down any wall...

image153cc2.jpg

but still got walking space... haa... and my mirror to be pulled out... still bearable...

And finally..... kitchen.....

image185nx4.jpg image186hx6.jpg

Hey Mrs_Png,

- is ur top & bottom kit cabinet same depth?

(600mm frm wall tiles 4 bottom cabinet, 400mm frm beam 4 top cabinet)

- wats e brand & model of ur hood? Loks kinda slim. Ventilation of exhaust thru wher?

- e granite top is slim, looks nice. China granite?

- if ur top & bottom cabinet is in line, gota b careful, may hit ur head. Unless u r not tall.

Welcome to 79... hee... have u started your reno? yah... agree it's very cramp, but no choice as we do not want to hack down any wall...

image153cc2.jpg

but still got walking space... haa... and my mirror to be pulled out... still bearable...

Hi Mrs_Png,

Can I know did you fix any air-con and what is ur amount you paid if you have fixed an air-con?

Allinthehead

Hey Mrs_Png,

- is ur top & bottom kit cabinet same depth? Nope

(600mm frm wall tiles 4 bottom cabinet, 400mm frm beam 4 top cabinet) think it's this measurement =)

- wats e brand & model of ur hood? Loks kinda slim. Ventilation of exhaust thru wher? Electrolux. have to go back and search.... didnt think abt that thou... haa..

- e granite top is slim, looks nice. China granite? Yup... actuali i prefer thick granite... lol

- if ur top & bottom cabinet is in line, gota b careful, may hit ur head. Unless u r not tall.

Hi Mrs_Png,

Can I know did you fix any air-con and what is ur amount you paid if you have fixed an air-con?

Allinthehead

Yup i have 3 aircons in my 3 bedrooms... Paid $1980 for mitsubushi starmex non inverter.... :yamseng:

Hi Mrs Png,

Where did you get the maxcoil bed + bedframe ?

Is your bed queen size?

How much did you pay for the bedframe?

I got almost similar bedframe (i think, i just ordered it for abt $700 for the frame) with maxcoil mattress...@IMM...

Wondering if i gana conned...by the sales ....

Jen

My storage bedframe and mattress:

The headboard

image146kn5.jpg

When opened (storage compartment)

image147ao0.jpg

Finished bedframe+mattress

image151rl1.jpg

Luckily after placing bedframe and mattress in our small mbr, there is still some space to walk ... lol... and to put a small mattress is no problem... heng ah....

Area where small mattress will be placed (for my baby jerry)

image154hs2.jpg

Thanks Mrs Png for showing me the picture. My reno till now have not start. Not in a hurry... and my id (my cousin) seems very busy to start.. ;(

After calculating the size of my bed frame and warerode, the walkway onli left 40cm. Very small hor...