wiredchaos

Where To Look And Get Hdb Main Door Lockset Plsss...

Hi there, any kind souls can tell me where can i find main door lockset for HDB ?

Any shop got a large variety to choose fr ? Besides calling the Locksmith ?

Any information given would be deeply appreciated!

Bingo :dancingqueen:

Hhahaha... i think we r fellow TPYeans... im renovating my 3 room at Blk 25 which is abt 25 plus years old.

I think u shld be staying ard block 20 plus or below if im not wrong?.. :notti:

I tried calling them but they dun do installation, if i were to install i got to get my own locksmith.. did u do tat too ?

Can give Doors Plus a call. Their website is www.doorsplus.com.sg.

Alternatively, there are DIY shops like Home Fix and Self-Fix.

Yes yes yes... TPY kids :notti:

Oh really, blk 25 is so young, only 25+ yrs?

Hehehe, wrong guess :P I am staying at lor 1 blk 169...

Yes, they only sell you the lockset... No, I did not get any locksmith. My contractor, Ho Bee actually agreed to fix the lockset for me FOC. However, my bf didn't want to wait for him to come the next day and spent 2 hrs just to fix the locksets for my main door and metal door :jawdrop:

The new lockset comes with how-to diagram, not that difficult to fix up if you want to DIY...

I suggest you take down your lockset and bring it with you to the shop. Just to make sure you get the right one...

Can give Doors Plus a call. Their website is www.doorsplus.com.sg.

Alternatively, there are DIY shops like Home Fix and Self-Fix.

Thanks Isaacp ! appreciated the Heads up!!

No problem.

Can try Yontat as well as it is often mentioned in the forum.

Their website is www.yontat.com.sg.

ok, i got the latest news. i just went to Shanghai Tong Lee to buy the lockset for main door.

Cost $60. Cheap...... this is the standard HDB one that you see. bronze curve handle.

so u better go there to buy it.

actually can DIY. But i'm getting contractor to fix FOC.

ok, i got the latest news. i just went to Shanghai Tong Lee to buy the lockset for main door.

Cost $60. Cheap...... this is the standard HDB one that you see. bronze curve handle.

so u better go there to buy it.

actually can DIY. But i'm getting contractor to fix FOC.

POINT NOTED DONUT !!!

Btw wats the brand of the lockset ? Is it POSSE? One of the standard HDB one is POSSE.

POINT NOTED DONUT !!!

Btw wats the brand of the lockset ? Is it POSSE? One of the standard HDB one is POSSE.

the brand sold to me is MOBILE. I think its just a very normal brand. nothing special abt it.

if u want good ones, buy YALE brand. But i saw YALE is selling for $100+ from HOME FIX shop.

For me, normal brand can already. at end of day, all handles or surfaces of any brands will tarnish over time due to wear/tear, exposure to sunlights etc. then its time to change liao.

For quality wise, YALE is not much better. My parents' home door is using YALE. Over time of using it, it deteoriates as well.