nath.adrie

Our Resting Place...

how much u got the airon? i oso got the same one as u. r410 gas one. but i paid 2288 (150bucks for the steel frame)... i think i oso tio ka by gain city previously. nv buy at gain city expo sale!! :(

Paid $2200 for everything including removal of the old unit. But mine is R22 type one.

Some photos

Shoes Cabinet (with doors installed):

ShoesCabinet.jpg

Remaining Wardrobe in Bedroom:

WardrobeBedRm2.jpg

Lightings in MBR:

MBR_L.jpg

Lightings at Staircase area:

SS_L.jpg

Cosy area behind shoes cabinet. Will have a raised platform (yet to install):

Cosy_L.jpg

That's all for now.

Personal checklist

Yet to complete:

Renozone

1) Raised platform for cosy area

2) Install windows grilles and windows

3) Shelvings @cosy area & kitchen

4) Piping and drainage for Washing Machine

5) Remaining Carpentry work

6) Skirting in way of previously hacked wall

7) Drill holes for bathroom accessories

8) Final Inspection

9) Handover

Others:

1) Install wrought iron gate @main entrance

2) Painting (2nd coat / touch up)

3) Painting of exsiting handrails, pipings etc

4) Installation of WC, Basin, taps, etc

DIY:

1) Washing / cleaning

2) Install bathroom accessories

Yet to firm up:

1) Curtains / roller binds

Paid $2200 for everything including removal of the old unit. But mine is R22 type one.

previously was 2288 for r410 unit. but i went to cancel it, use de deposit to buy a washing machine.

den purchase a new aircon mit sys 3 inverter at 3129 comes with 5yr extended warranty, upgrade copper pipe, insulation to 1/2" n s/s bracket. i think more worth it?

Edited by mwerkz

The scaffolds were erected by the contractor doing my plastering & painting job. Not sure if they will just provide scaffolding erection services.

Do let me know if u need this plastering / painting contractor's no.

Thanks.. I already paid for the plastering and painting guys... not sure at this moment.. Thanks for the offer, will Pm you if i need.. thanks

ID told me shld be able to handover by Thursday. Arranged for painters to go do up the 2nd coat on Wednesday. Hopefully can finish painting on Sat. Next week will have to go full swing with cleaning up and moving already.

Some more photos...

Wrought Iron Gate

Gate.jpg

Hmm, dun know should I get the Town Council people come and paint our external door or just ask my painter to paint it with white paint. The last time, the painter told me they aren't painting the external wall. Or I just DIY.

Wardrobe in BedRoom 2

BedRm2.jpg

The wardrobe was built in accordnace to the dimension we agreed; but after building, we realize can't put any bed at its side, which we wanted initially :(

The cabinet / wall featured under the staircase

UnderStairs.jpg

Raised platform at the Cosy Area

Platform.jpg

HUH but yours is an ID le... isn't he suppose to advise you on the dimensions?? now cannot fit bed liao how? What does he suggest.... poor thing..

Well, there's no black and white to show that it's our requirement that the remaining space must cater for a single size bed. However, we did have an agreement on the dimension of the wardrobe. Thus, nothing much we can do abt it now.

ID said he can modify the wardrobe, but cutting a corner of the wardrobe so that it can be pushed below a beam on the side; However, we think that it will look ugly and thus drop the idea.

We can still have a bed fitted in the room, but not in the ideal corner / location that we wanted initially lor.

Almost everything is done except for one more window panel at the recess area.

Installation of new WCs and basins will be done this Sat (15 Nov).

Delivery of furniture and home appliances over the next two Sat. Hopefully things bought from Red Apple will come as promised.

Photos... (some repeated but with painted walls)

Grilles and windows at Recess Area

05.jpg

General View of Living Area

02.jpg

Another view (with cosy area at the back)

03.jpg

"Featured wall"

01.jpg

Grilles at staircase area changed

06.jpg

Handrailing painted

07.jpg

Entrance to MBR

08.jpg

MBR (view 01)

09.jpg

MBR (view 02)

11.jpg

MBR (view 03)

10.jpg

Study Room (view 01)

12.jpg

Study Room (view 02)

13.jpg

Study Room (view 03)

14.jpg

Bed Room (view 01)

15.jpg

Bed Room (view 02)

16.jpg

Staircase area (General view)

17.jpg

Edited by nath.adrie

hi nath.adrie,

i just gotten a unit in potong pasir similar to yours. would you mind sharing w me on the renovation cost and more pictures?

hi nath.adrie,

i just gotten a unit in potong pasir similar to yours. would you mind sharing w me on the renovation cost and more pictures?

Hi hi...

Which Blk & floor did you purchase?

You may email me at nath.adrie@gmail.com to find out more.