Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

(As ms white is still asleep, its shay_d here. lazy to log out and log in. hehe)

Hi Snuffy

Me too!! hehe!

Shay_d,

No prob. :notti:

Btw, Congrats to you and Mrs Shay_d :furious:!! Hope to see little Shay_ds soon hehehe :furious:! :P

Gentle reminder: Gathering this Sunday @ Sky Garden @ 5pm.

So far, interested respondents:

1) zanie98: Bringing packet drinks

2) jaCKY777 : TBC

3) Gadgetman : Tiong Bahru Paos from TPY Central

4) Alister : Haven't decide yet

5) Redcrystal : tba

6) Shivan : Goreng Pisang?

7) Snuffleupagus (May pop-by ard 5+ )

8) Liana79B: Haig Road Popiah (combination of popiah and fried popiah)

9) shay_d & ms_white : ALMONDE bakery/tarts

10) carelinwen & CraB : most prob cream puffs/eclairs

11) hobbes

12) bonkitty : Dunno wat to bring... any suggestions?

Snuffle, I also want to kpo ur hse leh....:P

So wat time shall we gather for our hse hopping? Maybe at 2pm?

5) Redcrystal : benga1 kueh

11) hobbes

Hey Redcrystal,

I have put up a photo of my kitchen. Instead of PM you, I have decided to share with everybody as an avatar instead. :P

I don't remember how long is the kitchen cabinet but I think from the avatar photo you can get the idea. :P There is around 8 feet of space from the fridge corner to the kitchen cabinet for my dining table.

Maybe you can put up a photo of your kitchen as well? Just to share share...? :P

:~

Ptro

Hi Ptro,

thanks for the pic but pic very small leh, cannot see clearly.

but one thing for sure, it's nice.

btw where's is yr fridge?

my kitchen cabinet not up yet, hopefully by next wk (cross finger).

my id s..u..p..e..r.. s...l...o...w... :P

most of the time, nothing done in the unit.

id company same as Alister but different person (in case u are wondering who?)

11) hobbes

Let's see, other foodies available at TPY central but not represented here are:

Old Chang Kee

donuts

[please help add on]

Maybe someone can also provide misc items such as utensils (small plates, forks, spoons, wet tissue) and black trash bags? These can add up to quite a few bucks too.

Hi Liana79B and Snuff Snuff...thank you for your wishes!

Hmmm...don't think we'll have little shay_ds so soon. Hahahaha!:P I'm not prepared to be a mum. :~

Hi sushibabe!! Thanks!! What time were you there? I think when you saw the gowns was probably when we were back at the new house to rest. :P

Hi a_star...you'll be around this weekend? Will you be joining us for the gathering..with Vivian? :P

Hi Liana79B and Snuff Snuff...thank you for your wishes!

Hmmm...don't think we'll have little shay_ds so soon. Hahahaha!:P I'm not prepared to be a mum. :notti:

Hi sushibabe!! Thanks!! What time were you there? I think when you saw the gowns was probably when we were back at the new house to rest. :deal:

Hi a_star...you'll be around this weekend? Will you be joining us for the gathering..with Vivian? :notti:

Hey Ms White and Shay_d CONGRATULATIONS!

Just so you know that there is a ready support-group for new parents in the neighbourhood! We will be around when you are ready for little shay-ds! :P

Hey Ms White and Shay_d CONGRATULATIONS!

Just so you know that there is a ready support-group for new parents in the neighbourhood! We will be around when you are ready for little shay-ds! :deal:

wahahaha!! gadgetman... u're promoting for more kids in the neighbourhood is it... u should be chasing almonddust 1st! they're more ready for kids!! :P

Oh..that couple dun have to chase lah...I think they are quite "automatic" already! But seriously, its good to have kids earlier, dun be like uncle gadgetman..so old then have a kid...now no energy to play with him! :P

5) Redcrystal : benga1 kueh

11) hobbes

12) bonkitty : donuts

Congrats to ms_white and almondust!:P Have a blissful marriage :P

Edited by bonkitty

Hi Redcrystal,

Oh paiseh avatar pic very small... original pic bigger leh. You using Internet Explorer? Actually can right-click on the picture and then "Save Picture As..." somewhere on your desktop, then open the picture can see clearer liao. Easy right? :P If use Firefox lagi easy - just right-click on pic and choose "View Picture"

Anyways decided to just post the few pics up for your benefit... zz

View from the kitchen door (the same one as my avatar):

nwfs55.jpg

View from the other end of the kitchen (where you see the fridge - the fridge is facing the kitchen door):

9bkgux.jpg

Got a better picture? zz

Well, hopefully your id can push ahead with your renovations.... sometimes you just have to 8| them to get cracking. Your id company is Sum* Des* is it? Saw in the forum Alister also had problems with his id from same co.... we also asked Alister's id for a quote but was not that impressed with his initial designs.

zz

Ptro

Hi Ptro,

thanks for the pic but pic very small leh, cannot see clearly.

but one thing for sure, it's nice.

btw where's is yr fridge?

my kitchen cabinet not up yet, hopefully by next wk (cross finger).

my id s..u..p..e..r.. s...l...o...w... :P

most of the time, nothing done in the unit.

id company same as Alister but different person (in case u are wondering who?)

Oh..that couple dun have to chase lah...I think they are quite "automatic" already! But seriously, its good to have kids earlier, dun be like uncle gadgetman..so old then have a kid...now no energy to play with him! zz

i agree having kids earlier is better...but i also dun want my kid (s) to grow up with a smoking dad. not that shay_d is a heavy smoker, i detest it when my dad smokes since i was a kid. dun want history to repeat on mine... zz it's better & healthier too for shay_d too if he quits... smoking definitely affects the chromosomes as well...

thank you bonkitty~:P! :P

Congrats ms_white and shay_d on your marriage! :P Maybe you wanna share share your wedding dinner pictures soon? zz

Quickly join the gang of young parents @ TPY79 - I agree that we should have kids young - so that we have the energy to chase our kids around when they are older! I myself is the proud father of my 1-year-old son!

By the way, my neighbour opposite also just moved in and the wife just gave birth to a son a few days ago! Maybe all of our kids can go to the same primary school? 8|

zz

Ptro

8| thank you!zz officially married and a "mrs"! omg... :P:~