Doomsday

Our New Home

Hi there! which groove bench are you referring to?

Is it the one which has 3 butt prints on it? If that's so how did you get it at $300 har?

Hi Doomsday, very very nice furniture you got. I love your sofa's wooden legs and the curves on your dining table. Coffee table is interesting too, how big is it? Round coffee tables are nice, but does it take up alot of space?

Also, have fun with your reno!

Thanks for all the kind words.

Hopefully my reno turns out well.

Added some pics in my furniture post.

Here are more pics from my empty flat.

Living/Dining room when you step in.

4808469284_ff986f0841.jpg

Living/Dining room view.

4808469218_c064f4a5f1.jpg

Dry kitchen.

4807849313_54cf9d9857.jpg

Wet kitchen.

4807849223_61b0325002.jpg

Master bedroom view.

4807849345_52cabab2e2.jpg

Edited by Doomsday

The floorplan of our 137sqm unit.

4811754495_33a193d6d5.jpg

Finally selected our ID after shortlisting two.

Here are the contract details.

Total damage..approx $35K. ID must be quite happy... :deal:

4812379272_c64d022da6.jpg

Won't reveal the ID until final payment made.

Next up! 3D designs for sharing and comments.

Here are the 3D Designs (1st cut).

The Living Room will be lighted by a set of down and cove lightings.

Initially, we wanted a light with fan above the coffee table, but our ID insists it would spoil the look.

Decided to do away with that light point all together, saving us a few hundred bucks at least..hehehe

4822473767_a76aba51ca.jpg

Dining Room

The Dining Room has a set of 8 mirrors, to serve as a feature wall cum backdrop.

Initially, we wanted a display cabinet but realised the living cum dining area is not long enough.

Notice the bottom right mirror is actually a sliding door for access to the bedrooms.

In addition, we realised that we can watch TV while dining whether we tilt our heads left or right..hmmm

4822474437_1e9085c885.jpg

Master Bedroom

The master bedroom will have a bed against a feature wall, with a suspended tv console.

The mirror (taller than what you see here) at the side is for my wife to admire herself.

4822475609_e3b31f53ce.jpg

Bedroom 2

This bedroom is for our elderly mum who will be glad there is an attached bathroom for her convenience.

Notice the abundant shelf space for her to keep her barang barang from eons ago.

Definitely she won't know how to operate the laptop shown in the pic..keke

4823091400_d06fcc3bf6.jpg

Bedroom 4

The last bedroom is actually a study cum guest room.

Will wrap the study table with solid top and round the edges/corners so that my child will be safe® from sharp corners.

4823092330_6b2d21ee3e.jpg

Mini-Storeroom (Hacked Away Powder Room :D)

This mini store room used to be a powder room.

Quite a waste to remove the beautiful medical cabinet, mirror, marble top basin with cupboard and toilet bowl.

But a home with 5 washrooms is a little too much to maintain.

Don't you think?

4822475747_702119cbd3.jpg

Edited by Doomsday

Initially, we wanted a light with fan above the coffee table, but our ID insists it would spoil the look.

4822473767_a76aba51ca.jpg

hai, ID never seems to quite agree with a ceiling fan to a more contemporary modern reno theme huh?

Dining Room

The Dining Room has a set of 8 mirrors, to serve as a feature wall cum backdrop.

Initially, we wanted a display cabinet but realised the living cum dining area is not long enough.

Notice the bottom right mirror is actually a sliding door for access to the bedrooms.

In addition, we realised that we can watch TV while dining whether we tilt our heads left or right..hmmm

4822474437_1e9085c885.jpg

sliding door to the rooms indeed! with the full length mirror creating the visual, yea.. your dining area will look very very deep

Master Bedroom

The master bedroom will have a bed against a feature wall, with a suspended tv console.

The mirror (taller than what you see here) at the side is for my wife to admire herself.

4822475609_e3b31f53ce.jpg

whack a king size bed! sure looks ample space enough to put one

Bedroom 2

think you posted a wrong picture, cause is the living room pic ya

Bedroom 4

Will wrap the study table with solid top and round the edges/corners so that my child will be safe® from sharp corners.

4823092330_6b2d21ee3e.jpg

would it better to box up the wall then you can really nicely balance the study table in the middle? jus my 2 cents view

all in all, the pictures are looking great!

hai, ID never seems to quite agree with a ceiling fan to a more contemporary modern reno theme huh?

Yeah..he kept shaking his head whenever I bring it up.

No matter what look, he still shakes his head.

Maybe he'll agree if we have kopitiam/retro look. :P

Dining Room

sliding door to the rooms indeed! with the full length mirror creating the visual, yea.. your dining area will look very very deep

Hopefully, it really gives the deep look as you say.

Frankly, we all find the combined living and dining area quite short.

Master Bedroom

whack a king size bed! sure looks ample space enough to put one

Actually the ID created a false illusion in the 3D design.

The space really not wide at all.

Will still whack king size though..sacrifice the bedside tables.

Bedroom 2

think you posted a wrong picture, cause is the living room pic ya

Paiseh..have re-linked. You comments are appreciated. :)

Bedroom 4

would it better to box up the wall then you can really nicely balance the study table in the middle? jus my 2 cents view

Hmm..I showed him sample pic where it's boxed up to the top.

You are right..I'll discuss with my ID again.

all in all, the pictures are looking great!

Thanks! We're praying hard the real thing comes close to the 3D design. :D

pics are looking great bro. am sure the end state will be very outstanding. and ur furnitures are very classy, might i add. :good::good:

Thanks bro. I like your nick! ;)

Yeah..he kept shaking his head whenever I bring it up.

No matter what look, he still shakes his head.

Maybe he'll agree if we have kopitiam/retro look. :P

How about giving your ID a challenge. It is for him to find the correct fan within your price range and still make them useful and stylish to fit into your modern theme. Make your money's worth on ID investment. :notti:

Hopefully, it really gives the deep look as you say.

Frankly, we all find the combined living and dining area quite short.

I find that using sleeker looking furnitures helps and leave as much open space as possible. But how big is ur living/dining area anyway?

Actually the ID created a false illusion in the 3D design.

The space really not wide at all.

Will still whack king size though..sacrifice the bedside tables.

as long as ur bed head side is 3meters or more you will have more than enough for 1 kingsize bed (approx 2meter) and 2 side tables(40 to 50cm wide). We also thought we could not put any bedside tables, but after my king size bed is in, we found that we have space for a 45cm wide side table and 80 cm wide dresser.

Thanks! We're praying hard the real thing comes close to the 3D design. :D

It will be so, have faith!! :D

Nah..don't think I want him to give my ID the Living Room fan challenge after all.

The place is quite windy, so we'll be alright. :)

Living + Dining about 20 ft long.

Already bought the furniture, not very sleek leh.

Definitely won't be able to put dresser.

Will be tight for the side tables. :P

Ok, here's the revised 3D designs submitted only today.

Comments and views much appreciated. :)

Differences are console is solid top with rounded edge and sofa is black (since ours is a very dark grey).

4843230055_a82c958124.jpg

Dining Room

No change except black chairs instead of white.

4843844136_fde64a89e9.jpg

Master Bedroom

Difference is the white/black theme, and TV console's rounded laminate top.

4843844312_8778b7e05d.jpg

Master Bedroom Wardrobe

Decided to box up the open-concept wardrobe.

3 doors in total, the left side comprises 2 sliding doors.

4843843142_f1bb5fc80f.jpg