pixiepixel

Pixiepixel's Pixilated Home

so what else is left?

lights

customized store racks

new fire rated door + door grilles

no, no coffee table for us. we never had a coffee table (or sofa in the first 2-3yrs) in our current place

back to renovation...

spotted a bag of drink that was lying ontop of my concrete/cement bench at balcony. if the coffee seeps out and stained my bench....

deducted $50 off my 4th installment to ID :D

plastering done, electrical work done...

on the day that it rained, the water seeped into my balcony (faulty windows) and into my masterbedroom via the air con "hole" that was in the wall (what do you call that anyway)

town council promised to rectify (masterbedroom part), but awaiting permission to be approved for gondola. while my dad who specialised in windows and grilles rectification, will make a trip to my new home on wed to see if he can fix the windows at balcony. yay daddy, i love u!!

at our side, we will use aluminium + lots of silicon to close up the box/hole and make good. ditched the calcium silicate board idea since water can seep in in time if the exterior leaks again

waiting for carpentry to be fabricated, they will come with all the carpentry next week

thereafter cement screed living room, stain n polish the parquet, paint the whole house

hey long time no talk! so when can your ID handover the house to you?

hmmm for Nova, there are some very bad comments in RT, documented in one thread... but my friend just recently got all her furniture from there and it was ok, hope yours will be fine like hers :)

haha yea daddy is always the best... my daddy gave me a lot of help and ideas during my reno too :)

hey long time no talk! so when can your ID handover the house to you?

hmmm for Nova, there are some very bad comments in RT, documented in one thread... but my friend just recently got all her furniture from there and it was ok, hope yours will be fine like hers :)

haha yea daddy is always the best... my daddy gave me a lot of help and ideas during my reno too :)

yooooooooooo marshmellow

not sure when but i only can take leave from 8-10 dec for unpacking so ID has to handover the place to me by then

re: Nova

really? ok i'll chiongz over to find the thread now *panic*

bcareful of nova.. they uses low quality materials.. one of my friend bought sofa from them and after sometime, termites came marching in and attack the sofa..

i think they're in the newspaper for some other bad reviews. i went tradehub and was pissed off with their hard sell and dishonesty.

Thanks delapompe for the insightful info....I hope my sofa n tv console turns out well.

Can anyone recommend me a store shelf rack made to measure shop? I've got 1 or 2 quotes but hope can find alternatives and choose the cheapest but best amongst all of them.

Yah cheapo me

Thanks delapompe for the insightful info....I hope my sofa n tv console turns out well.

Can anyone recommend me a store shelf rack made to measure shop? I've got 1 or 2 quotes but hope can find alternatives and choose the cheapest but best amongst all of them.

Yah cheapo me

im looking for one too! hee, think is less than 200 bucks from the brochure

:thumbs up:

JE is also close to my place :)

Wishing u a smooth reno process.

paiseh, another noob qn...

any recommendation of supplier for main door?

Try YonTat at eunos there. I went there last Sat to buy 5 bedroom doors. They quote us factory price plus gst.

Hollow veneer bedroom door - $210 (with Yale lever handle, lock set and magnetic stopper)

Solid veneer bedroom door - $260 (with Yale lever handle, lock set and magnetic stopper)

Service wise, i wouldnt say very fantastic. This ah lian lady (joey) served me. I stood there for 5 mins before she stared at me asked me what i want... obviously i want to buy door lah. When ashed if got discount, she just replied:" No. Already factory price. My boss behind. You go ask her lor. She will give you every higher price." -_-!

but since it's the cheapest door price i can find around the whole singapore, i suck thumb. they have quite a variety of designs and other types of door (e.g. classic, bi-fold, etc).

good luck!

So much updates/happening since my last post.

Nova: no problem till now but they have not delivered the sofa & tv console so I'm keeping my fingers crossed.

Town council: promised to fix my outer facade this week but have not done so till now.

We have moved all our furnitre lat Saturday to new place, kept them in 2 spare rooms, and bunked in with in law place...

Hafary: if you could recall, we got hansgrohe fittings for bathrooms. While cross checking which items were for which bathrooms, the sales guy realised that I've got only the baton for the common bathroom.

However, when I checked with him during the point of sale, he told me it was a set. And on the invoice, it said "starck.....xxxxxx.....shower set".

So I should be getting a shower set since this was being communicated to me right. Sighs

he recommended me another set but not the starck range (since the rack holder already costs 800+!); which costs 100+...

but he refused to grant me a discount especially it was his mistake.

Anyway after much back n forth with the sales manager (I went directly to seek help from the sales manager); finally they agreed to gave me the much cheaper set foc.

Just went to site, carpentry ongoing even till now. They are in a rush I guess since the confirmed handover date would be next Tuesday. Yay! Can't wait. Will be on leave from Wednesday till Friday to clean n unpack - all by myself (hey I'm preggers somemore ok!) sobz sobz....

Found a supplier to supply n install the main door + frame + main door grille for 1600. Cheap or not ah??? Hmmmmm

Pictures taken will be uploaded when I have access to my pc (after all the unpacking)

More updates since 1st Dec post...

We've move in finally!! Took me 3daya to unpack and last saturday the furniture from Nova came, as well as last round of painting...

The main door n grille supplier sux totally. First of all the door looks cheap, the frame looks equally cheap too. Peephole supposed to do for us but they did not. And the door lockset became faulty barely a week after we moved in! The press-down lever at the front came off. If someone were to take this lever away, we basically can't open the door at all!

My kitchen and common toilet still has the sewerage smell. Contractor said it will take few weeks to rid the odour; who has the same situation as me?

The living room cement screed flooring is very very grainy, no matter how much I've mopped. Sighs....

I will have to tidy up the place this weekend and post pics of the "outcome" on RT

Btw need RT forummers help.

I have became the official owner of the unit at the end of October but up till now, sellers still have not changed their mailing address n update their residential address on IC...what if they use IC to borrow frm loanshark? Jialatzzzzzzz...

Despite my reminders to my agent n their agent, 2 mths have passed and I am still receiving mails. My super lazy agent after sale service is completely zilch...

What can I do here to protect myself? Help?

I have became the official owner of the unit at the end of October but up till now, sellers still have not changed their mailing address n update their residential address on IC...what if they use IC to borrow frm loanshark? Jialatzzzzzzz...

Despite my reminders to my agent n their agent, 2 mths have passed and I am still receiving mails. My super lazy agent after sale service is completely zilch...

hey, long time no see... :)

just wondering... how do you know that they haven't changed their address on IC? cos they might have changed address on IC but haven't informed others (e.g. banks, various institute etc) that they have shifted....

my sis is still receiving mails from previous occupant... it's already been 8.5 yrs :o

geez... u can take a look at jeffcraze's tblog. :)

he went to great lengths.. :)

usually nothing much agent can do.... my agent (also buyer's agent) called me to ask if ex-owner had contacted me. Apparantly, ex owner still owe lawyer some legal fees and he went MIA (heard he went to his another house in Malaysia).

So i just chuck all mail into the returned mail letterbox.

marshmellow

coz their agent called me to see if they sellers can ctc me directly to collect their mails. I said ok. He "confessed" that they never do the update coz haven't find a place to stay so can't update ic and other organizations eg banks.

That day, I even received the husband's posb passbook via mail coz he tried to update and was swallowed by machine. I managed to peek thru the envelope window and saw the subject title.

ATM passbook with me they don't even bother!!!

Gimz

ok I go jeffcraze blog to bio...I went police station (no use) and report them to ICA(pending reply) liao...

hi pixelpixel,

i love the colors you chose for your flat.. my wife and i also looking into those colors too... could you PM me the contact number of your I.D. and the name of the firm? Thanks!