floppy

Our Home In Punggol: Treelodge@punggol

sneak peek.

P1080130.jpg

much better than what hdb offers me.

Yup...the new toilet bowl definitely looks much nicer :good:

the tap sticking out from the top of the original WC looks like an eye sore :wacko:

...looks more like those water cooler taps...imagine...some1 tot water cooler and drink from it :jawdrop:25r30wi.gif

The colors of the wall is nice :D

Can share which color u used for this wall? Brand of Paint?

i think the colour is mysterious, by nippon paint.

:lol: :lol: :lol:

You changed the WC!! :o:rofl:

I dun blame you... after seeing wat HDB offered you...

Eco-friendly but Deco-nightmare :bangwall:

at least the Throne looks nice now :good:

yah... hdb wc may be 'green', but it is seriously ugly. having said that, i kept the one in the common toilet as a 'showpiece'.

u change ur basin too ? =)

yes.

Yup...the new toilet bowl definitely looks much nicer :good:

the tap sticking out from the top of the original WC looks like an eye sore :wacko:

...looks more like those water cooler taps...imagine...some1 tot water cooler and drink from it :jawdrop:25r30wi.gif

totally agree... btw, that was one of my fren's comment too - a water cooler :o

will do that once the reno is more or less completed. as of now, just providing sneak peek :P

i think vista wc is not as bad as treelodge. the 'gimmicky' green wc sounds good, but really cmi in terms of looks and function. i prefer a simple, clean cut wc.

we like clean-cut WC too! but we really bust our budget by too much so have to take this item away from our reno plan.. :(

totally agree... btw, that was one of my fren's comment too - a water cooler :o

:P Actually hor... the Tap does look like water-cooler tap :P

and

Water comes from same pipe as wash basin... so it is clean...

But...

who wants to drink so close to the WC? :P :P

Next will be Cooking and washing above the WC :o

Hi Bro Floppy,

Envy the reno process, I'll have to wait for my turn... :unsure:

Really hope to start soon, so I can move in to meet my neighbours.. :D

Hi Bro Floppy,

Envy the reno process, I'll have to wait for my turn... :unsure:

Really hope to start soon, so I can move in to meet my neighbours.. :D

hope to see you around the precinct.

Hi, does anyone hack the kitchen wall btw the kitchen and service yard?

How is it?

Is it recommandable?

Costs?

Many thanks.

Don't think many will do that. There's a drain trap in the service yard which you have to think about (can't cover that up). Also, got to worry about waterproofing the floor, etc.

My contractor doesn't recommend it, neither do I.

As of today, most (if not all) of the renovation has been completed. Some minor rectifications required and some that I can live with.

Pictures to follow.

Hey bro you long time never update, waiting for your photos lor! ;)

paiseh, shifting house, therefore, didn't have my internet set up.

now busy packing, once that's done, will take some pictures and post them up :D

paiseh, shifting house, therefore, didn't have my internet set up.

now busy packing, once that's done, will take some pictures and post them up :D

Hihi,

im looking for contractors too. Can share your contractor details / quote with me ??

thanks thanks~!!

=)

Hihi,

im looking for contractors too. Can share your contractor details / quote with me ??

thanks thanks~!!

=)

my contractor is jason, aka jaskel on renotalk.

his contact details are available on his website.

Edited by floppy