footprint

Ej Personal Space

Hihi footprint, your reno progressing well~~!!!

Want check with you, how much you pay for the leds lightings and the remote control. Do you still install the normal switches at the side after installing the remote control?

=)

2nd last day of reno .. :P

Last night popped by and saw that lightings are up proper, wiring done nicely too.

Had fun playing with the remote control, only thing is getting used to the "click-click" sound when switching from one mode to the other. :P

Today plumbing will be done, together with sanitary appliances, mirrors etc installed out of goodwill by ID's plumber.

Then its cleaning time.

Tmr, selection of laminates for bedroom doors.

Then done!

Pending next saturday for dining table to arrive before putting up the dining light, to ensure its position just right.

Hi footprint

glad that everything is falling in place for your reno. very nice !!!!

My remote control is exactly the same as yours except for the word 'Sherwin'. Mine is 'Massive'.

really interesting. everything the same except the word. :rolleyes:

Same here. My remote control is exactly the same but brand is 'Beamish'...

Footprint, good progress on your reno! I luv your foyer light!

Very nice effects for the light at the foyer.. and and.. I loveeeee yr kitchen cab's colours!!! :dribble:

Thanks! i love that too. Thus my MBR toilet i installed this as well. to achieve that classy look, together with my pink/black vanity top. :)

Nice lightings! And i love ur hanging lamp!

My hubby decide to have the false ceilings back again. Haha! More things to buy now.

After my holiday trip, got to source for nice lightings liao. :D

Haa.. so time to get downlights hor... u should be able to get real nice lightings during holidays!

Though those lighting might be more suitable for my theme. Haa...

Hi footprint

glad that everything is falling in place for your reno. very nice !!!!

My remote control is exactly the same as yours except for the word 'Sherwin'. Mine is 'Massive'.

really interesting. everything the same except the word. :rolleyes:

Haa.. Guess its a oem... just different brand hor.

Also have the "click-click" sound ah?

the hanging light is not for dining? what is the hanging light for? :)

How much and where you get it?

Nope.. its for cosy corner! :P

Abit redundant but i simply love this "bird nest" thus just get it.

From a shop along Jalan Besar, cost only $90 ... (cheap I thought as i saw the same design for $150). :P

Hihi footprint, your reno progressing well~~!!!

Want check with you, how much you pay for the leds lightings and the remote control. Do you still install the normal switches at the side after installing the remote control?

=)

Led lightings is $33 each, remote control I'm not sure, as its given free by my ID.

Ya, there's normal switches, which works in the same way as the remote, just instead of A, B, C, D, has to switch on-off 4 times for each mode lor.

Same here. My remote control is exactly the same but brand is 'Beamish'...

a

Footprint, good progress on your reno! I luv your foyer light!

Haaa... seems alot of names for the same thing sia. :P

Thanks! i love it too.

But love ur kitchen much more! hee..

Haa.. so time to get downlights hor... u should be able to get real nice lightings during holidays!

Though those lighting might be more suitable for my theme. Haa...

Ya, should be getting next month liao.

Going to the Philips showroom at Bukit Timah again to place my order. :)

Ya, should be getting next month liao.

Going to the Philips showroom at Bukit Timah again to place my order. :)

Haa.. nvm, this time, drive there! ;)

haha! Must see whether he wanna drive there or not.

Cos not familiar with the directions there.

My renovation yet completed. :P

Today they come to do the doors, as well as stain color (or consider paint color).

PD doors are up too!

Fun!

But yes, need to ensure our guests know how to use if not sure spoil in no time. :P

Still pending:

- Glass Splash for kitchen

- Mirror for vanity top in MBR toilet

- Tap for MBR toilet

- Dining light (pending for dining table to be delivered)

- door knobs

- covering of screw for MBR wardrobe (my id say will look prettier. :P )

Should be done this coming monday ba.

Did some knocking and realised ... there's some hollowness in some tiles.. :(

Pending my ID to do checks.

And yes, we managed to shift in the fridge ourselves!

Looks great.

Measurement is really "just nice" .. no allowance. :P

Never mind, use the GPS in iphone la. :P

haha! see how, cos we will be going during Labour day, his parents might be using the car.

Hi Footprint, looks like i miss out alot. your kitchen, MBk room and lighting all done, Congrats! btw i also wish to hv mini dressing table. hehe

I hope i can bump into you when i go there

One of my hanging lamps!

Love it..

Got it at a very good pricing too. ;)

reno_as_of_20110415004.jpg

i bought this hanging lamp for my place too! feel in love with it when i saw it hanging in the lighting showroom. :wub: got it for my kids' room. :)

One of my hanging lamps!

Love it..

Got it at a very good pricing too. ;)

reno_as_of_20110415004.jpg

Clearer pic of where its located.

reno_as_of_20110415005.jpg

My downlights

reno_as_of_20110415003.jpg

Remote control

reno_as_of_20110415001.jpg

Light by the foyer

reno_as_of_20110330_lights003.jpg

Hi footprint, great lights you have there! :) May I know the name of the shop in Jln Besar where you bought the lights?

Also, I have read some other forumers who "complained" that Ideal House is not as good as they thought & over-hyped by the t-blogers here...maybe due to too ovedrwhelming projects... Is that true? I mean as the current customer, what are your comments/review of their service, workmanship, quote, quality of work? I am looking for ID/Contractor for my new place :)

Hi footprint, great lights you have there! :) May I know the name of the shop in Jln Besar where you bought the lights?

Also, I have read some other forumers who "complained" that Ideal House is not as good as they thought & over-hyped by the t-blogers here...maybe due to too ovedrwhelming projects... Is that true? I mean as the current customer, what are your comments/review of their service, workmanship, quote, quality of work? I am looking for ID/Contractor for my new place :)

So far my id revert quite fast to queries, n will take effort to rectify.

Plus his pricing I thought quite ok de. :)

The lightings (downlights, foyer crystal light) bought from holly lightings along Geylang road.

Room lights from new tai wah @ verasamy road. Hanging light (bird nest) from extreme lighting along Balestier road.

i bought this hanging lamp for my place too! feel in love with it when i saw it hanging in the lighting showroom. :wub: got it for my kids' room. :)

Ya, nice hor. I went almost whole stretch hoping to find the same n cheaper pricing for it. :P

Hi Footprint, looks like i miss out alot. your kitchen, MBk room and lighting all done, Congrats! btw i also wish to hv mini dressing table. hehe

I hope i can bump into you when i go there

U can ask ur id to make one for u ah. Mine cost ard $250, comes with a drawer too. Not sure cheap or not but u can use as a gauge la. :)

Can't recall what I posted before posts go missing. :(

Anyway, updates!

My sofa, coffee table, dining table, glass top for it, bed frame n bed are going be here today!!

Had bought spin mop last night too.

Plus lots of stuffs for new house like toilet paper (finally I can get soft kleenex for my precious butt). Haa...

Pictures upload soon. When all are delivered! ;)