lemontee

Tampines 4-Room Resale Flat

After diving for several months, I am going to start my own t-blog for my 1st house.

We are a family of five consists of me, wife, sister and two kids.

We are all Malaysian and already became the Singapore PR.

It consider a big move as we are shifting from the central (Bishan) to the east (Tampines). The reason for make such

a decision

1. Nearer to my wife's office Kaki

Bukit) with 1 direct bus around 15-20 mins.

2. The school for my kids. I am searching for not top

school but slightly better mid range of primary school.

The school I choose was GongShang Primary School. I been searching the school in the kiasuparents forum.

I found that this school is also one of the best school in Tampines. Besides, this school also emphasis on the Chinese language.

The property agent was introduced by my colleague. He is from ERA and he been helping

my boss to rent the condominium. I did a mistake as I never bargain on the agent commission until

the last minute. Too bad that the invoice was already produced by his finance department and he

can't do anything about it. At the end, he managed to gave me some discount and sent us a microwave

oven. If I were discuss this in earlier stage, it may save me few hundred bucks!!

Like others, selection of ID was very tired and time wasting. I wasted around 1 month to confirmed my

ID. I got the key on 15th of Jul and confirmed the ID on 14th of Aug. The reason was the design of the

layout mainly the MBR and Kitchen area. Finally, we came out a solution that we both can accept.

The floor plan attached as below.

floorplanwg.jpg

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Edited by lemontee

Congrat LemonTee.

I and my wifey fellow Malaysian too.

Got our 1st house almost same time as you. Did consider Tampines too but the COV was out of my reach.

Good luck in your reno. Mine will be starting tomorrow with Hacking.... Huat Huat Huaaaaaah

Cheers - Nobel

Welcome and Congrats on becoming homeowners in Singapore!

Your layout v special. I never seen such a layout before.

Did you make sure your flat is within 2km of Gongshang? (Don't be like Zoe Tay!)

Maybe can become Singaporean next to increase your chances during balloting!

*all said in jest, so pls dun been offended*

Congrat LemonTee.

I and my wifey fellow Malaysian too.

Got our 1st house almost same time as you. Did consider Tampines too but the COV was out of my reach.

Good luck in your reno. Mine will be starting tomorrow with Hacking.... Huat Huat Huaaaaaah

Cheers - Nobel

Huat Huat Huat!!!

Already sent you a secret message. Dont let "him" know 1st.

Wakaka

Welcome and Congrats on becoming homeowners in Singapore!

Your layout v special. I never seen such a layout before.

Did you make sure your flat is within 2km of Gongshang? (Don't be like Zoe Tay!)

Maybe can become Singaporean next to increase your chances during balloting!

*all said in jest, so pls dun been offended*

Thanks..

I already make sure that my flat is within 1KM.

It is because I already took part in the PV group.:)

Lazy for long time and finally decided to continue on my T-Blog.

Total 10++ IDs and contractor been contacted.

1. Lowe Design -- The ID is Kexxxx. Meet for 2 times. Generally quite ok and he able to provides some ideas on the design. . Price wise quite ok.

2. OrangeCube (found on Google Map)

3. Ciseern -- Office also near to my wife's office. Maybe we are kacang putih, the ID didn't come back to us. No sound no picture although I SMS the ID again.

4. SSL Design -- Located at Bishan area. The sales person quite friendly. The qutation consider not very cheap.

5. Designer Guy -- personally went to their office. The ID quite friendly. But at the end, also no sound no picture.

6. Idea House -- Ok

7. Inside Living -- Ok

8. Blve Blue -- ok

9. Budget Deco -- Aggressive. Ok

10. Y-Axis -- Everything ok and don't know whether is it ok or not.

11. AIAN -- Ok

12. DX Interior -- Ok

13. Roger -- Ok.

14. WAWE Design -- Personally feel comfortable. The quotation is reasonable. The service is good.

He was transferred to do IT InteriorDesigner. He is just a guest at the forum on

Which strongly recommended him, so I asked him to give a quotation.

How did he, for the following reasons:

1 the price is moderate (not the cheapest nor the most expensive)

(2) elasticity, electrical and carpentry by my relatives responsible for, and he agreed. Some contractor / ID does not like, will face Smelly

3 to communicate better than any other ID, I think communication is the most important

Edited by lemontee

I looked around the room for nearly ten, and finally elected to this.

Honestly, the decision was a bit hasty. Because the agent told me that there is another group of buyers to the next deposit, and should be quick to decide.

Therefore, we in this case to the deposit, bought this house.

We hope that our decision is not wrong it! ! Ha ha

Here is the photo before buying the house.

Looking out from the gate

viewfrommaindoor.jpg

From the Kitchen Entrance

kitchenyo.jpg

Common Toilet

commontoilet.jpg

Bedroom 2

bedroom2.jpg

Bedroom 3

bedroom3t.jpg

Sharing of the photo after the owner move out.

The house situation is very bad. There got sign on the leakage on the toilet and bedroom2.

At the end, call up HDB and the engineer came. He mentioned that everything is ok. At least I already report the case.

livingroomr.jpg

masterbr1.jpg

Bedroom 2

bedroom2m.jpg

Bedroom 3

bedroom3h.jpg

kitchencabinet.jpg

Below is the final list of the renovation work by my ID

1. DEMOLITION WORKS (demolition of a wall, floor, closet, etc.)

2. MANSORY WORKS (tiles, back from a wall, homogenous tiles, Lamintated Flooring (Kronotex))

3. PLUMBING WORKS (for all the water pipes, water heater, wc, etc. installed)

4. CEILING WORKS (L-box, false ceiling)

5. PAINTING / PLASTERING WORKS

6. ALUMINIUM WORKS (windows, window grill)

7. GLASS WORKS (toilet shower screen)

8. DOOR WORKS (doors, door, etc.)

9. WROUGHT IRON WORKS

10. MISCELLANEOUS WORKS (clean-up fee, permit, etc.)

My relative will do the built-in wardrobe, tv console, shoe cabinet, kitchen and the electricity.

It can consider this is an overall overhaul. :rolleyes: