ranger79

Our New Home To Be

We have just exercised our option to buy the flat on 26 Apr 2008.

The owner has already agreed to let us move in early to start our reno. Hopefully they will keep to their promise. :good:

It's a lovely 5A unit. Here is the floor plan.

5A%20floor%20plan%20small.jpg

The original condition of the unit is live-able, except for the carpentries which definitely need to be changed.

Here are some photos to share. Pardon my lousy photography skills :D

Entrance:

main%20entrance.jpg

Hallway to living room (quite small - can't have a shoe rack here :( ):

hallway.jpg

Living room (we don't like the platform, also for the safety of the kid):

living%20room.jpg

View from living room:

view%20from%20living%201.jpg

Store room is behind the main door:

store%20room.jpg

Dining room:

dining%20room.jpg

Dining room from balcony:

dining%20room%20from%20balcony.jpg

Part of the balcony:

balcony.jpg

View from balcony:

view%20from%20balcony%201.jpg

Kitchen:

kitchen.jpg

laundry%20area%20and%20sink%20in%20kitchen.jpg

Kitchen looking out to living room (it's open concept - we love it):

view%20from%20kitchen%20to%20living.jpg

Laundry system in kitchen:

laundry%20area%20in%20kitchen.jpg

Master bedroom:

mbr.jpg

mbr%20wardrobe.jpg

MBR toilet:

mbr%20shower%20screen.jpg

mbr%20toilet.jpg

Bedroom 2 (Currently used as study room, but we don't like it):

bedroom%202-study.jpg

The wardrobe in bedroom 2:

wardrobe%20in%20bedroom%202.jpg

Bedroom 3 (We prefer this to be study):

bedroom%203.jpg

Common toilet:

common%20toilet.jpg

Common toilet (Ceiling is very very low to conceal the storage heater and piping):

common%20toilet%20-%20low%20ceiling.jpg

Edited by ranger79

Spam chop chop :notti:

Actually the existing place is pretty nice leh. Like the sliding door design, very Japanese style :notti:

Your kitchen also very bright.

Whole house is square square one, very good. Great choice :good:

spam chop :dancingqueen:

love the vanity tops in the bathrooms

are they marble?

looks like the previous owner simply couldn't decide on one theme :P

your new place looks very big

care to share the floor size?

hello, the condition seems to be quite good leh.. like the japanese style sliding door.

care to share how much u paid for? the valuation and COV as we are also interested in resale flats at bkt batok... can act as a rough gauge.. hehe...

If its inconvenient, can PM me... thanx so much... :yamseng:

Nice house Ranger. What size is this flat?

You got some nice view there and the existing reno works are quite acceptable already. If I were you, I would consider keeping the retro archway between the living and dining (not many people would have it you know) :)

Thanks everyone for all your comments.

The floor size is a good 134sqm. It's a 20 over year old flat.

We also like the sliding door, but we feel it's more suitable for study. That's why thinking of converting the bedroom to a study room.

There are a lot of windows so it's bright and breezy :yamseng:

spam chop :dancingqueen:

love the vanity tops in the bathrooms

are they marble?

looks like the previous owner simply couldn't decide on one theme :P

your new place looks very big

care to share the floor size?

You are right, it seems to be a bit rojak. The kitchen is more like Country design :dunno:

Our preferred theme is modern contemporary.

The vanity tops look like marble but we may hack them.

Nice house Ranger. What size is this flat?

You got some nice view there and the existing reno works are quite acceptable already. If I were you, I would consider keeping the retro archway between the living and dining (not many people would have it you know) :)

hmm ... we were also thinking about it. But afraid that it may not fit the design concept that we want ... so still thinking :rolleyes:

Edited by ranger79

hello, the condition seems to be quite good leh.. like the japanese style sliding door.

care to share how much u paid for? the valuation and COV as we are also interested in resale flats at bkt batok... can act as a rough gauge.. hehe...

If its inconvenient, can PM me... thanx so much... :yamseng:

Already PM you.

personal find that marble vanity tops add a modern feel to a bathroom

check out this hotel's bathroom, beautiful yet modern look with marble :notti:

hi apple, i think you are very good in sourcing... hee... :) have been lurking around and you are very good with associating designs. hee..

hahaha, paiseh leh

this pix is actually from a hotel which i dream of staying at one day :wub: :wub:

just that i see everything nice also want loh

see the amt of saliva i :dribble: :dribble: at others' t-blog :P

Nice layout :good::good: Is this a point block? Especially like the kitchen with its two windows, brighten up the kitchen, unlike new house where the kitchen always seems so dark.

Yah, this is a point block... we chosen this flat because really love the two windows kitchen ;)

I am so in love with your house layout..... So so in love lor... :wub:

thanks thanks, feel like money is well spent... hehe :rolleyes: