chiang

Dryer

I need review on using dryer, currently looking at 2 model

brandt - em 102k basic - 5kg - manual $599

f&P ed 56 -5 kg - auto sensor $ 638

need your feedback on using dryer , esp these 2 models.

Currenly I am thinking of either a wall mount or stack on top of my current model. I know dryer is a electric sucker but my current place no morning nor afternoon sun.

thanks for your time n feedback.

consider using city gas? duno they still have the bundle promotion..think $600++ (cant remb exact)

i didnt get city gas dryer becos i cant wall mount cos no space and current washer is top load. that time dun have the promotion leh..but gas definately cheaper than electricity..

i considered ED 56 before, shop quote me $560 nia. good thing is that got auto sensor

eventually brought an electrolux (manual)..reason being dun like the look of ED 56 :bleah:

we are not heavy user of dryer, at the most once a week nia, more likely used to dry bedsheet and comfortable..so a basic model should be good enough..sumore i 1st time user..kekeke

think largely depend on your personal preference :yamseng:

Edited by babytan

i give up on city gas already hahahahahhaha, long story short,

flat designer dun live in hdb and hdb dun talk to city gas, hahahahahhaha

btw i was told of the clothes in dryer got smell , is it true ?

did not happen to me..not sure about others though..used few times liao..

i'm using a 5kg load dryer

no problem to dry a load of mattress protector + besheet + thermal blanket

usually the dryer should be half the load of the washer

i.e. if 10kg washer then 5kg dryer :yamseng:

Thanks Apple, that means 6kg is still usable.

if you notice, all the washer + dryer in the market

the washer load is always double that of the dryer

so if you washer is 8kg, then a 5kg dryer is more than enough liao :yamseng:

i give up on city gas already hahahahahhaha, long story short,

flat designer dun live in hdb and hdb dun talk to city gas, hahahahahhaha

i've been using dryer for past 5 yrs. one of those appliances that i've no regrets buying. save time and energy (though burnt a little on the pocket).

for the smell: it depends. if the load of clothes is of the different cloth quality, when dryer finished cycle and you forget to take out the clothes to air. then there's may be chance that the clothes may smell. esp when there's a jean or sweater with t-shirts.

i've been using dryer for past 5 yrs. one of those appliances that i've no regrets buying. save time and energy (though burnt a little on the pocket).

for the smell: it depends. if the load of clothes is of the different cloth quality, when dryer finished cycle and you forget to take out the clothes to air. then there's may be chance that the clothes may smell. esp when there's a jean or sweater with t-shirts.

Yeap, 5kg usu enough for our Singapore-style clothes...as we don't wear much of winter clothings here.

Usu, i use my dryer on rainy days, when the clothes just won't dry. also use it to give a final death sentence to any dust mites on my bedsheets, pillow cases.

Fisher/Paykel- have it for 5 years liao...still robust.

i've been using Ariston front load washer and dryer stacked at the top for last 5 yrs

for heavy items like quilt covers, best to stop midway and rearrange coz they tend to get bundled up & some parts may not be dried properly

do notice that some tees would 'shrink' upon drying..

now moving house, dunno whether to but new washer/dryer or move existing ones... is 5 yr lifespan too short?

i use a 5.5KG electrolux dryer wall hung upside down.

no problems with the quilts, bedsheets and stuff in 1 load.

tried to dry a lot of stuffed toys in all shapes and sizes also ok... the biggest is around 50cm tall... and all came out "alive", dry and clean...

2 towels and 2 pairs of jeans and some clothes go in at the same time also ok... but might need to rearrange halfway to ensure thorough drying.