Vice

Our New Apartment

Can you share with me the earthy tone is what colour under the ICI catalogue.. Did you paint the same earthy colour for both your living and bedroom passageway? It looks pretty cosy esp with the warm lights on..

I really like the earth tone colour "Sandstone" Initially was afraid that it will turn out too dark and moody, but it turned out quite cosy instead.

Now looking for some nice paintings to hang along the passage way, anyone any recommendations or lobang??

I really like the earth tone colour "Sandstone" Initially was afraid that it will turn out too dark and moody, but it turned out quite cosy instead.

Now looking for some nice paintings to hang along the passage way, anyone any recommendations or lobang??

Was your ceiling and wall the same using 'Sandstone'?

It really further brings out the cosisness and classiness to your home. :good:

Do you like movie posters? If so, you can check out this webby www.d2stations.com

They specialise in movie posters.. i came across this push cart at suntec city and got to know about them.. They have various sizes..

So sorry guys, been really busy moving in and the place was in a big mess. Finally managed to finish clearing up just a little bit.

Couldn't find mt camera charger during unpacking.....so today snapped some pictures. here goes.

DSCF2918.jpg

My Water feature with gold pot for feng shui!!!! More money!!! Huat ah!!

DSCF2919.jpg

All the plants are in. Didn't know plants actually costs so much.

DSCF2920.jpg

My Living room

DSCF2921.jpg

Dining room with dining table.

Hi Vice,

Can I ask where you get your dinning table from?

How much? It's very nice!

Got my dining table from OM furnitures. :)

DSCF2923.jpg

Another view of my dining area

DSCF2924.jpg

DSCF2925.jpg

Painting i bought in thailand. my wife loves it.

DSCF2937.jpg

DSCF2926.jpg

my toilet.

DSCF2927.jpg

DSCF2928.jpg

DSCF2929.jpg

TV Console in MBR

DSCF2932.jpg

My Son's messy room

DSCF2933.jpg

and not forgetting my messy study room.

DSCF2935.jpg

DSCF2936.jpg

love your balcony, one word - SWEE :dribble: :dribble:

Makes a great relaxing smoking point. :notti:

Hi, very nice indeed. The mirror does magnify the whole place. Hey, can I ask if you are the 'pantang' sort? We have plans to put a mirror at the dining room but was told by our ID-to-be that mirror reflecting the window is no good wor... Have you heard before? We also don't know. We have about the same concept of house as you actually.

Actually, i am very pantang. my mirror was "approved" by my fengshui master. if i'm not wrong as long as the mirror does not face you when you watch TV or sleep....something like that. too many lines in the mirror is bad, as it "cuts" you up.

Initially the mirror had to be divided into 4 pieces, i didn't like it. So the workers had to carry the mirrors individually up the stairs. there's only 3 pieces on the wall now. :)

Actually, i am very pantang. my mirror was "approved" by my fengshui master. if i'm not wrong as long as the mirror does not face you when you watch TV or sleep....something like that. too many lines in the mirror is bad, as it "cuts" you up.

Initially the mirror had to be divided into 4 pieces, i didn't like it. So the workers had to carry the mirrors individually up the stairs. there's only 3 pieces on the wall now. :)

Oh smart smart, which means you have to pay more for them to carry up lor. I think ours will be 3 pieces as well, according to the contractor. But the reply from your fengshui master is very comforting indeed :) Thanks Thanks :dancingqueen:

Hi Vice, I managed to find this. No problem for mirror facing window liao. yahoo...

Dining table in this room should be so placed that people can move around it easily without having to move chairs or furniture. Chairs should not block the doorways too. An octagonal or Bagwa-shaped dining table is best, though, a round table also symbolizes stability. The Feng Shui cure for a rectangular or square dining table is to place an octagonal centerpiece or place mats on it. Three Star Gods overlooking the dining table are said to bless you with health, wealth and happiness. Dining chairs should be even in number and ideally, should have backs shaped like horseshoe. It is believed that a respected guest seated facing the door or sharing 'bread' with others, whether family or strangers builds good social relationships and strong community bonds.

This can take the form of potluck dinners, pancake breakfasts or company picnics too. Since, dining with family is becoming a rare event these days, from Feng Shui perspective, it is important to pay attention this sacred aspect and dining space. Avoid old, dark and heavy furniture in a small space in dining room because it will block chi and cause strain in family relationships and may even cause indigestion. Remove boxes and clutter to allow chi to move freely and preferably the dining table should occupy the center position of the room with equal space on all sides. Enough room for a person to get in and move out of the chair is desirable. Flow of chi should be gentle but not static and so, dining room with two doors that are not opposite to each other is preferred.

If you or your family members are suffering from eating disorders, a faceted crystal ball or chandelier over the center of the dining table can remedy the situation. A mirror in the drawing room that reflects something nice such as window view or artwork and especially the food on the table seems to double up the food and hence, wealth in your household. However, if your dining table is a mess, then the mirror will double it up along with your workload. If your family seems to linger on to past memories for meal conversations, clear away all the old objects, especially the old papers and photographs, from the room. If you so want to treasure some of the ancestral belongings, keep it in the family section rather than displaying them throughout the room.