lemontea78

Reno For Toilets And Repainting

Hello everyone,

Me and my wife just gotten a 4A flat, already 10-yrs old.

Condition of it is rather satisfactory, but we would like to do some minimal renovation to the toilets + repainting.

Wifey wants to change toilet bowl and sink for master toilet. Maybe retiling?

For main toilet, its still hdb stock condition. Picture normal tiles + hdb pvc doors.

Can I get some advise as to what can be done and about how much it'll cost? So far i heard from frens was that their master toilet cost them 8k, :dunno: which is ex man....

We're strapped for cash after paying COV, so we want to save $...

Appreciate your advises here. :)

wall tiles i very expensive, mine only overlay for kitchen cost me$ 2550 already, exclude haulage,debris etc

for bathroom i only change toilet bowl for hygiene purpose and price for labour $90 pertoilet bowl

wall tiles i very expensive, mine only overlay for kitchen cost me$ 2550 already, exclude haulage,debris etc

for bathroom i only change toilet bowl for hygiene purpose and price for labour $90 pertoilet bowl

wasei... that sounds ex, but then toilet should be smaller than kitchen so less ex right? so how much for haulage + debris? Wat does debris mean? Sorri i newbie on reno.... my first property here. :P

$90 per toilet bowl for labour, so how much for toilet bowl itself? wat is the typical range of price and brand for an okay toilet bowl?

wasei... that sounds ex, but then toilet should be smaller than kitchen so less ex right? so how much for haulage + debris? Wat does debris mean? Sorri i newbie on reno.... my first property here. :P

$90 per toilet bowl for labour, so how much for toilet bowl itself? wat is the typical range of price and brand for an okay toilet bowl?

haulage+debris are the best part ID/contractor can make u pay. some can charge u 300, some can go up to 1k. basically it means bringing up the materials to ur unit, and throwing all unwanted materials out from ur hm later on. simple as that :notti:

u can take a look at de shops ard jalan besar n geylang. cheap ones u can very well get at ard 150 to 300 per toilet bowl.

yes wall tiles very ex, i only overlay 2550, change and hack tiles for whole dining,living also 2550.:)

looking for ccontractor will be more cheaper:)

Depending on how much you want to makeover your toilet... some costing for your reference...

- hacking off wall and floor tiles + dismantling the WC etc will be around $200-300+

- Floor tile + waterproofing will be around $500+

- Full height wall tiling about $1200+

- Shower kerb about $70+

- tempered glass shower screen $450+

- install WC about $100 (exclude price of WC)

- install basin & tap about $80 (exclude price of basin & tap)

- install other bathroom accessories FOC

- suspended vanity cabinet with solid surface vanity top (L1500mm) $900

- wall to wall mirror at vanity area (L1500mm) $250

haulage+debris are the best part ID/contractor can make u pay. some can charge u 300, some can go up to 1k. basically it means bringing up the materials to ur unit, and throwing all unwanted materials out from ur hm later on. simple as that :notti:

u can take a look at de shops ard jalan besar n geylang. cheap ones u can very well get at ard 150 to 300 per toilet bowl.

hello thks for ur reply.... in other words its their profit margin correct?...heh at least they are creative about it...

oh i do know that there are shops in geylang area. saw a advert on basin + toilet bowl offer with accessories at 288 nett. is this a good deal? but dun really fancy the basin tho... any good recommendation? :)

yes wall tiles very ex, i only overlay 2550, change and hack tiles for whole dining,living also 2550.:)

looking for ccontractor will be more cheaper:)

i think for me most likely is contractor... dun see value from ID leh :dunno: , i mean pay so much for their design its not like i live in condo its hdb 4R onli, somemore they markup on the contractor fees they earn alot leh liddat.... i mean no offense to anyone its personal preference i guess... ;)

Depending on how much you want to makeover your toilet... some costing for your reference...

- hacking off wall and floor tiles + dismantling the WC etc will be around $200-300+

- Floor tile + waterproofing will be around $500+

- Full height wall tiling about $1200+

- Shower kerb about $70+

- tempered glass shower screen $450+

- install WC about $100 (exclude price of WC)

- install basin & tap about $80 (exclude price of basin & tap)

- install other bathroom accessories FOC

- suspended vanity cabinet with solid surface vanity top (L1500mm) $900

- wall to wall mirror at vanity area (L1500mm) $250

wah... ur info is very comprehensive BigAngel... a big THANKS! :yamseng:

but then it means i must spend at least 4000++ for an acceptable toilet rite?... wah liddat for MBR and main toilet liddat is 8k liao leh... :jawdrop:

is this a reasonable guestimate?

Hi lemontee.

i just finish reno my condo and my contractor is v good n price reasonable.u can pm me if u want his contact.

Hi lemontee.

i just finish reno my condo and my contractor is v good n price reasonable.u can pm me if u want his contact.

Hello jiahui,

Thks for ur info. Can i know what reno u did pls?