ben+xue

A Place To Call Home

heeee... thanks pinkpetter.

e kitchen sliding door is actually done by e prev owner. which is e same as e sliding door that is in between e living room and common bedroom.

i cant rem e exact name of e colour of e solid top but it is creamy white with spots of white in it.

my hansgrohe shower + tap set

DSC00354.jpg

e shower - cant wait to try it

DSC00355.jpg

my baron toilet

DSC00371.jpg

plus e common toilet sink

DSC00372.jpg

n e master toilet sink

DSC00373.jpg

per set above (WC + Sink) is $299!

e hansgrohe set is $360

Your hansgrohe set is rain shower type? Where you get your sanitary wares from?

The colour of the kitchen cabinet and the sliding door match perfectly!! :)

yeah, luckily e color combi of e kitchen turns out ok. we have no drawings, only pure imagination!

Nope my hansgrohe is not e rain shower type. normal shower set but with 4 functions - shampoo, massage, rain, normal. I got them from this shop called vivavue (cant rem if i spelt the name correctly). its at geylang lor 30+ (cant rem e exact add) some of e shops at geylang sells e hansgrohe in special package price. it comes in a 3 piece set with e shower head, the basin mixer, spout or nonspout.

there are diff design, of cos my is e lowest range. there are more beautiful ones but outta of my budget.

n again diff shops have diff price n packages.

as for e sanitary ware its a promo. e name of e shop is estilo (again, duno whether its correct spelling n its a street or so away from vivavue from where i got my hansgrohe).

e baron WC + round basin is $279.

if choose square basin is $299.

but of cos got to add pop up stopper etc n price is b4 GST.

but this is e best price we came across from hunting so many shops.

i like baron cos of its 1 piece design. nice n sleek. it comes in black too but i tink not much stock left.

closer look of hansgrohe set (got this from hansgrohe website)

e spout thingy - duno wat its called!

hpb00627.jpg

e tap mixer

hpb00625.jpg

e shower head

apb01709.jpg

my vanity top inside e masterbedroom - location is jus outside e master bathroom cos my pathetic bathroom is too small!

DSC00397.jpg

my heater - courtesy from my FIL

DSC00400.jpg

rdnest > we did our sums. if we buy those taps, nice looking ones but nvr heard of their name, a tap is easily 100+ n still havent buy e shower set, e total price of these 3 items oso came close to 300. tot with another 60 can get hansgrohe so y not?

rondy > yes u can get e sink dirt cheap but can you get a baron toilet at say $200 odd? i have been to at least more than 5 shops and all quoted me at least $300+ for jus e toilet alone.

Eh...not sure if your WC is Baron W303? I bought mine at $190 each (minus the basin) :dancingqueen: Please pardon my pictures. Both bathrooms are 60% completed only.

t_Picture2m_ec7c146.png

t_Picture4m_d75ba7e.png

Edited by ilmare612

ilmare612 > aiya so i paid more lor. i tot i oredi got e best deal as other shops i went quoted me very high. yes mine is baron w303. so where did u get urs?

cant see ur pic duno why.

pinkpetter > yes i love my shower set. thanks! but hor there are even more exp range. even nicer, sleeker. but no $. :bangwall:

yar e common design nowadays for the basin is either e round or the square one.

my master bedroom vanity top with sink installed

DSC00428.jpg

master toilet WC

DSC00398.jpg

common toilet - basin n WC installed

DSC00402.jpg

workers installing e solid top plus e stove

20102008066.jpg

my almost complete kitchen

DSC00424.jpg

closer look at e solid top + stove

DSC00422.jpg

common toilet featured wall

DSC00404.jpg

common toilet - all e piping :jawdrop:

DSC00437.jpg

Hi ben+xue, I bought mine from El Bano Gallery located at geylang if I am not mistaken. Some of the other shops we visited also quoted us $280 - $380 price range. Was lucky we made a timely discovery on El Bano Gallery. You cannot see the pictures which I posted? Did you try clicking on the picture if it's too small? It will enlarge the picture. Anw, your place is looking awesome. I like the classic design of your kitchen. Do post more pics if available...

f_Picture4m_10ebbaa.png

Edited by ilmare612

Hi Ami > I dont think we have the same contractor. The contractors i used are ala carte, which mostly r recommended by my hb's fren from m'sia.

Read your blog on ur contractor, so scary. hope everything goes well for u now. :D

Its been some time since i last update. now the false ceiling is up, painting works done with some touch up needed. more photos !!!

painting works - e "TV" wall. i jus love this color!

DSC00460.jpg

e other side of e living room with e sliding door

DSC00464.jpg

painted e door, no $ to get a new one

DSC00465.jpg

closedup of e bedroom painted door

DSC00463.jpg

same color for my MBR for e "bed" wall.

DSC00461.jpg