ocheeeng

Our New Place

wah nice :)

so happy for you man, can shift in liao.......

good luck !

Nearly went mad packing. We only started to pack last afternoon and packed until 4am today.

Underestimated the number of boxes required. 20 boxes for 2 persons are not enough :)

Lucky the movers were accomodating to accept extra items without additional charges.

The movers were fast in wrapping up loose items and large items (chest of 6 drawers and a sofa bed) and we were out of the old address in less than 30 minutes.

Now unpacking the stuff which is the sian stuff and I am taking a break to read and update renotalk :P

hey ocheeng,

may i know how much you spent for the curtains? my living/dining alone has 3 windows to cover with curtains! will go broke for this.

hey ocheeng,

may i know how much you spent for the curtains? my living/dining alone has 3 windows to cover with curtains! will go broke for this.

Price after discount: $2680.00 inclusive of GST.

Quotation before discount:

Living room: day (8m x $28 = $224) /night (8m x $75 = $600)

Guest room: night (14m x $28 $392)

MBR: day (12m x $28 = $336) / night (blackout, 26m x $35 = $910)

Study: venetian blinds ($119)

Tracks inclusive of curve tracks for MBR

Schedule for remaining days before actual move-in date on 16 Jun 09:

28 May 09: General cleaning

29 May 09: L-shape store room rack ordered through phone will be delivered

29 May 09 or 30 May 09: Touch-up carpentry including installation of a new study table which I added on 26 May 09 :P

1 or 2 Jun 09: Touch-up painting

1 Jun 09: TV mounting by Panasonic

2 Jun 09: Sound bar mounting by Yamaha

6 Jun 09: Dining, sofa, coffee table, carpet delivery

6 Jun 09: Bed delivery

13 Jun 09: Curtain installation

Yeah!!

Can i check where did you purchase the L-shape store room rack? and how much you paid it for?

Work done for 29 May 09: Installation of phone-ordered L-shape store rack by Yee Sin

Short side 40" length, 20" depth

Long side 60" length, 16" depth

72" tall

12mm plywood with PVC finish...each plank of plywood can hold up to 100kg.

Cost: $210

IMG_0338.jpg

Sorry again.. this is the L-shape store room rack i was referring to... :) where you got it from huh? Can i have the address and contact pls? :P

Edited by greenpeace_sg

Sorry again.. this is the L-shape store room rack i was referring to... :) where you got it from huh? Can i have the address and contact pls? :P

Yee Sin Repair & Installation Services

Blk 9, Defu Lane 10, #01-486 Singapore 539190

Tel: 64547335, 62800518

Mine is 40"x20", 60"x16", Height 72", PVC plywood (need top-up), white frame (need top-up)

$210

I ordered mine through phone since I knew the dimensions I wanted.

Alternatively, you can ask for on-site measurement.

oh my god

saw your living room photo

think u better hire another designer for your next home

:jawdrop:

..... I think it's great and as long as they are happy why not? ......

oh my god

i dun see anything's wrong with his living room.

or is it your eyes got problem? or ur eyes too red/green?

Can you please elaborate on this?

I think it looks great and suiting the owner's requirement. Why would you say something like that?

oh my god

For putting Swarovski crystal figurines, Hard Rock Cafe short glasses and Precious Moments figurines.

another Precious Moments fans.... =)

we also have quite abit of figurines, still thinking where to put them as well as hubby's HRC short glasses.

we didn't get ID to quote us display units, cos our carpentry cost very high le... :(

another Precious Moments fans.... =)

we also have quite abit of figurines, still thinking where to put them as well as hubby's HRC short glasses.

we didn't get ID to quote us display units, cos our carpentry cost very high le... :(

Not a fans but would like to own some :)

Funny thing is that I thought I have a few but in reality, I only had one :P (the "Love One Another" figurine).

The rest are not figurines. Just some plague thing, photo frame and photo album.

Yee Sin Repair & Installation Services

Blk 9, Defu Lane 10, #01-486 Singapore 539190

Tel: 64547335, 62800518

Mine is 40"x20", 60"x16", Height 72", PVC plywood (need top-up), white frame (need top-up)

$210

I ordered mine through phone since I knew the dimensions I wanted.

Alternatively, you can ask for on-site measurement.

Thanks alot!! :)

hi ocheeeng,

does your yard have a false ceiling? what kind of cloth hanging system you're using?

mine comes with false ceiling so was wondering if i can just use those typical metal hook/holder+metal rods on the false ceiling (just a normal one), or i have to use those wall bracket type that comes with the pull down system?

thanks.

Edited by xherion

hi ocheeeng,

does your yard have a false ceiling? what kind of cloth hanging system you're using?

mine comes with false ceiling so was wondering if i can just use those typical metal hook/holder+metal rods on the false ceiling (just a normal one), or i have to use those wall bracket type that comes with the pull down system?

thanks.

Refer to my posting dated Apr 8 2009, 06:06 PM.

My yard has a false ceiling. I used those typical metal hook/holder on the wall (not false ceiling).

In my picture on that posting, you can also see my neighbour's pull-down laundry system with wall bracket.