Its my 1st post...

Hello everyone here...

i just book a new flat bt yet to collect keys...

5rm standard..111sqm

just to check w u guys..

what is the cost of doing the following..

Supply and lay flooring 600x600mm for living,dining,shelter w skirting.

Supply and lay HDF laminate flooring for 3 bedrooms w skirting

COnstruct door kerb for main and kitchen entrance.

Construct 50mm height base for kitchen,fridge,washing machine, 02 shower kerb.

Alter stainless steel cold water inlet for kitchen sink and washing machine.

Labour for kitchen sink and tap

Labour for water heater

Lay conceal PVC drainage pipes for kitchen sink and washing machine.

Supply n install L box for living,dining area

Supply n install false ceiling at foyer and passage to bedroom...

Supply & paint whole unit

Supply & paint door

Supply & plaster groove lines

Supply & install shower screen for 02 bathroom

Alter main gate n main door n 3 bedroom door

Supply lay protection sheet for flooring

Chemical washing

General cleaning

disposal of debris

Supply and Install 30 feet kitchen cabinet. - (not to sure what to write)

Supply n install a built in 6ft wardrobe.

*If possible feature wall looking thingy at the living room but using cheaper alternative say a wallpaper or a gymsum board

to put a LCD Tv

plus a console

Is it possible to this done with a budget of 10K...Pleeeaseeeeee advise...heheee

Thanks a lot

Edited by Restlezzsoul

Its my 1st post...

Hello everyone here...

5rm standard..111sqm

just to check w u guys..

Labour for water heater

Supply & paint door

Chemical washing

General cleaning

disposal of debris

*If possible feature wall looking thingy at the living room but using cheaper alternative say a wallpaper or a gymsum board

to put a LCD Tv

plus a console

Is it possible to this done with a budget of 10K...Pleeeaseeeeee advise...heheee

Thanks a lot

Not possible at all for $10K.

Restlezzsoul, i think you better increase your budget to least 10k to 12k more. becoz even if you engage a contractor, also not possible at 10k. okay, Laminate flooring already costs about a few k, plus skirting. somemore, it also depends on whether your storeroom is included or not. and wat brand you choose.

What about for existing kitchen cabinet? do you need to dismantle? dismantle also another cost. your kitchen cabinet, at 30 feet easily costs about 3k. laminate flooring estimate also around 3.5k. you get the cheapest room door, the classic PD door, if you change all the 3 rooms, with supply of locksets and everything, 1 door cheapest you can get is at $300. so plus door and labour charges, at least $1.3 to $1.4k. You see, just doing a few things, estimation already close to $7.9k already. somemore havent add in other stuff. The L Box & False ceiling also dun come cheap nowadays. Your standard feature wall, if putting a 37" LCD TV, will easily set you back at another $1k at least. So what do you think now?

Alamak then like i jialat liao....hahahaha...

Looks like must re-budget...

Hmm...wat if i took out the feature wall in living room...

Also reduce the kitchen cabinet to 20ft(10 top 10 bottom)

With this is it possible to get it then...at 10K...

Just need an opinion...if cannot then will have to increase budget which means starting the reno at a later time...must save more..hahaha

Hi Restlezzsoul,

I think maybe 15k be a safer estimate. But to do all that within 10k based on my personal opinion maybe not possible based on the price point of previous contractor that did before my home, but not sure if other forumers in this forum might be able to recommend theirs. I suggest maybe you can PM them and get their feedback on their contractors.

Hi Restlezzsoul,

I think maybe 15k be a safer estimate. But to do all that within 10k based on my personal opinion maybe not possible based on the price point of previous contractor that did before my home, but not sure if other forumers in this forum might be able to recommend theirs. I suggest maybe you can PM them and get their feedback on their contractors.

yeah, maybe 15k can do leh, but restlezzsoul, needs to take out quite a few items lor.

Its my 1st post...

Hello everyone here...

5rm standard..111sqm

just to check w u guys..

Labour for water heater

Supply & paint door

Chemical washing

General cleaning

disposal of debris

to put a LCD Tv

plus a console

Thanks a lot

hi clueless... congrats on getting ur new home... would u like to consider using solid surface for ur kitchen top and vanity top??

Let me try to provide some budgetary costings..... ;)

Its my 1st post...

Hello everyone here...

5rm standard..111sqm

just to check w u guys..

Supply and lay flooring 600x600mm for living,dining,shelter w skirting. $4.80 psf

Supply and lay HDF laminate flooring for 3 bedrooms w skirting $3.50 psf

COnstruct door kerb for main and kitchen entrance. $200

Construct 50mm height base for kitchen,fridge,washing machine, 02 shower kerb. $400

Alter stainless steel cold water inlet for kitchen sink and washing machine. $300

Labour for kitchen sink and tap $60

Labour for water heater $90

Lay conceal PVC drainage pipes for kitchen sink and washing machine. $350

Supply n install L box for living,dining area $3.50 pfr

Supply n install false ceiling at foyer and passage to bedroom... $3.00 psf

Supply & paint whole unit $1500

Supply & paint door included

Supply & plaster groove lines $2.50 psf

Supply & install shower screen for 02 bathroom $700

Alter main gate n main door n 3 bedroom door $1400

Supply lay protection sheet for flooring included

Chemical washing included

General cleaning included

disposal of debris $600

Supply and Install 30 feet kitchen cabinet. - (not to sure what to write) $100 pfr w/o solid surface

Supply n install a built in 6ft wardrobe. $220 pfr

to put a LCD Tv

plus a console

Thanks a lot