sanpokchubby

Sanpok Chubby @ 3rm Bukit Batok

hello sanpokchubby, welcome to renotalk! This is my virgin post, been lurking around for sometime already. Guess who am i. Hint: w*i*i :) Haha

the more i calcuate the budget, the nearer i getting to heart attack!

Btw, any one have a list of amount spent on their new home?

First-timer, so really have no idea how much certain items cost

Yo, so qiao. I just did my post on budgeting for my reno. You can have a look here

Summary:

- Reno cost

- Electrical works

- Kitchen & toilet fittings

- Furniture and appliances

- Lightings

- Aircon & ceiling fan

- soft furnishing

The price you discuss with Reno contractor and ID falls under Reno cost. The rest still need to budget.

Edited by nirvana

Thanks Nirvana! Can send me a copy of your budget as reference. My email is eternity321@hotmail.com.

Meanwhile, i did up a budget of my own. Can help me see if I overbudget or underbudget

Renovation - $25,000

Electrical Appliances

TV - $1500

Refrigerator - $1500

Cooker & Hob - $1500

Water Heater x 2 - $400

Ceiling Fan - $300

Lightings - $1000

Air-con - $1500

Misc - $500

TOTAL: $8,200

Furniture

TV Console - $1000

Sofa (2 seater/L-shaped) - $800

Armchair - $200

Side Table - $150

Workstation (for PC) - $450

Dining Set - $500

Dressing Table - $300

Bedside Table - $200

STOLMEN from Ikea (for bags) - $200

Misc - $200

TOTAL: $4000

Toilet & Kitchen Fittings - $2000

Furnishings (curtains, cushions, etc) - $800

Others - $1000

TOTAL ESTIMATED DAMAGE: $41,000

hello sanpokchubby, welcome to renotalk! This is my virgin post, been lurking around for sometime already. Guess who am i. Hint: w*i*i :) Haha

Are you my accomplice in underpaying ichiban for several plates of sushi last week?

Hey all!

I just received a quote for some of the carpentery works. Do advise if it is considered expesive

Supply & install sliding-door wardrobe with laminated finish (1900mm x full height) - $1460

Supply & install L-shaped top & bottom kitchen cabinet (Top: 3500mm, Bottom: 4850mm) - $3340

Supply & install solid surface top for L-shaped kitchen cabinet (L: 16ft) - $1616

Supply & construct L-shaped cement based for L-shaped kitchen cabinet - $380

Supply & construct cement based for washing machine and fridge area - $180

Supply & run piping for kitchen sink (sink & tap supply by owner) - $300

Actually i wanted to ask reno price for whole house one lah but coz we communicate by phone (this company is recommended by a client), so they only quote this first. But I want to gauge if they consider ex or not lor

Are you my accomplice in underpaying ichiban for several plates of sushi last week?

wah... you are so smart! Getting free sushi was not my plan. i think either they were dying for us to leave so that they could knock or they got charmed by us!

which ID did you approach for the quotation? or you can wait for the expo fair, usually got better packages.

wah... you are so smart! Getting free sushi was not my plan. i think either they were dying for us to leave so that they could knock or they got charmed by us!

which ID did you approach for the quotation? or you can wait for the expo fair, usually got better packages.

I think we are too charming lah.

So far i talked to

- Weiken (initial quote obtained)

- Boon Siew (initial quote obtained)

- Innovation Workshop (above carpentry quote is from them. My client recommended them, said that they are quite systematic and won't 乱乱来.)

I also emailed

- Henry from I.D Note (recommended by Supersimon27)

- Jason from U&B (recommended by many forumers)

waiting for their replies.

The most comphrehensive quote so far that includes almost all the items I want is $27,520 (include GST). So ex leh!

Dunno can do within $20,000 or not..sigh

Hi guys

Would like to check something. One of the ID give me a range of prices for the various electrical works.

I would like to know if any of the following can be either

- DIY, or

- the supplier you bought it for can install for free, or

- definately must be done by their electrician

I also dunno what some of it means.

Hope someone can advise me!

Here goes the the list

13 amp single outlet ppt

13 amp double outlet ppt

15 amp ppt (for aircon)

20 amp ppt (isolator) <-- (what is this?)

Lighting point

Fan point

Door bell point

2 way switch

Dimmer switch

Tel point

SCV point

Heater point

Hood point with heater switch <-- (what is this?)

Hob point with heater switch <-- (what is this?)

Install PLC/Ceiling light

Install pendant hang light

Install ceiling fan

Changing of distribution board <-- (what is this?)

Earth point (1 way) <-- (what is this?)

THANKS IN ADVANCE!

Hi Pinklady and Supersimon

I have contacted both Mr Namaan Loh and Henry and emailed them my requirements.

Hopefully, will be cheaper than the quote that i just gotten.

Will keep updating !

Greetings from the y2.3 house, thanks to all for the nice comments.

Yes, the y2.3 house is a new company, a new interior design venture powered by veteran design firms yi-e Space and Y2: Space.

the y2.3 house was formed with the vision to make design an affordable luxury.

Hope our pictures can inspire all of you in your design ventures.

Have fun with doing up your house, Chubby!

Hey all

Went to my future home today and took some photos!

This is the view from living room. One ugly pillar in between living and dining room, for feng shui reasons I think.

photo084f.th.jpg

Unhackable beam beisde pillar... :(

photo088h.th.jpg

View to kitchen

photo099l.th.jpg

Neighbour plants right outside living room window

photo100s.th.jpg

But nice view though (a bit blur..keke)

photo101j.th.jpg

Been so caught up with work that haven't had time to update!

01/12/09 - Got my keys on 1 Dec 09

07/12/09 - Confirmed contractor, IDS Interior Furnishing Pte Ltd (recommended by my client) (1st payment of $2000)

11/12/09 - Select tiles

14/12/09 - Start hacking

18/12/09 - Hacking completed and tiles delivered (2nd payment of $9000)

Items purchased so far

Gain City 17/12/09

- Panasonic System 2 unit with piping & stainless steel bracket (Model: CU-2C18EKH)

Kong Tai Electrical Trading 18/12/09 - Super gd price!

- Mitsubishi Fridge (Model: MR-F42U Gold)

- Electrolux Washer (Model: EWF8576)

- Turbo Gas Stove (Model: 703VTSC LPG Black)

- Turbo Cooker Hood (Model: TC2-90SS)

- Panasonic 37" LCD TV (Model: TH-L37X10)

- 707 Water Heater (Model: Compact)