sanpokchubby

Sanpok Chubby @ 3rm Bukit Batok

Photos taken on 18/12/09

Photo128.jpg

Photo123.jpg

Photo125.jpg

Good News to know that the ugly pillar (now I know it is called stiffener) can be hacked. Will go down tonight to see if it is hacked already. Tiling should have also begun yesterday.

Edited by sanpokchubby

Been so caught up with work that haven't had time to update!

01/12/09 - Got my keys on 1 Dec 09

07/12/09 - Confirmed contractor, IDS Interior Furnishing Pte Ltd (recommended by my client) (1st payment of $2000)

11/12/09 - Select tiles

14/12/09 - Start hacking

18/12/09 - Hacking completed and tiles delivered (2nd payment of $9000)

Items purchased so far

Gain City 17/12/09

- Panasonic System 2 unit with piping & stainless steel bracket (Model: CU-2C18EKH)

Kong Tai Electrical Trading 18/12/09 - Super gd price!

- Mitsubishi Fridge (Model: MR-F42U Gold)

- Electrolux Washer (Model: EWF8576)

- Turbo Gas Stove (Model: 703VTSC LPG Black)

- Turbo Cooker Hood (Model: TC2-90SS)

- Panasonic 37" LCD TV (Model: TH-L37X10)

- 707 Water Heater (Model: Compact)

hello chubby....

Congrate to your new hse and the start of reno.

Doing a major reno?

Yesterday, contractor brought me to a very lok pok shop at Bukit Panjang to buy toilet and kitchen stuff (i.e. basins, sinks, WCs).

Price cheaper than those Hoe Kee , Sim Siang Choon at IMM.

Spent $880 in all!

Yesterday, contractor brought me to a very lok pok shop at Bukit Panjang to buy toilet and kitchen stuff (i.e. basins, sinks, WCs).

Price cheaper than those Hoe Kee , Sim Siang Choon at IMM.

Spent $880 in all!

Contact please!

Its called Chye Sheng Hardware Ptd Ltd opposite 10 mile junction.

Tel: 67625055

But warning first, it doesn't have a lot of choices but if you are looking for the basic items, it should serve you well.

Hi! Went down to Balestier to shop for lights today.

After walking into many shops, we ended up buying from STRASS Lightings because the prices seemed much lower. However, after coming back and viewing the forums, seems that that is many negative comments on them!

I bought $430 worth of items from them which includes

- 2 nos of round lights for kitchen

Photo027_001.jpg

- 2 nos of rectangular lights for 2 bedrooms

Photo024.jpg

- 2 nos of smaller rectangular lights of 2 bathrooms (similar to bedroom ones, except smaller

- 8 nos of 13w x 2 round downlights for living room (he quote $15 per pc)

`

I am pretty worried abt all the comments but my hubby says as long as the shell (the light itself) is ok, the bulbs (even if lousy quality) can be replaced.

I hope he is right!! As for their service and delivery, i have to cross my fingerS and pray it is ok.

Hai, pillar in the middle of the house still cannot hack. HDB request for PE endorsement which means I have to pay another $650. In process for about 1 week already, so hopefully can pass by next week. Contractor seems quite confident can passed though. If cannot, means the whole layout have to be changed.

Photos taken on 24 Dec

Laying of tiles for MBR toilet

Photo004_001.jpg

Photos taken on 31 Dec

Tiles laid for common toilet

Photo018.jpg

Tiles laid for kitchen

Photo019.jpg

Concrete base for washing machine

Photo020.jpg

Tiles laid for bedroom floors

Photo022.jpg

hi sanpokchubby..

great to see ur reno process is progressing quite well...

juz a note: the fridge base looks slanted to me.. not sure if it is because of the photo angle..

hi sanpokchubby..

juz a note: the fridge base looks slanted to me.. not sure if it is because of the photo angle..

Yup, I also think so.

Other than that, everything is progressing well I believe. :D

Hi! Went down to Balestier to shop for lights today.

After walking into many shops, we ended up buying from STRASS Lightings because the prices seemed much lower. However, after coming back and viewing the forums, seems that that is many negative comments on them!

I bought $430 worth of items from them which includes

- 2 nos of round lights for kitchen

Photo027_001.jpg

- 2 nos of rectangular lights for 2 bedrooms

Photo024.jpg

- 2 nos of smaller rectangular lights of 2 bathrooms (similar to bedroom ones, except smaller

- 8 nos of 13w x 2 round downlights for living room (he quote $15 per pc)

`

I am pretty worried abt all the comments but my hubby says as long as the shell (the light itself) is ok, the bulbs (even if lousy quality) can be replaced.

I hope he is right!! As for their service and delivery, i have to cross my fingerS and pray it is ok.

Jus check properly lor . When I buy my coffee table from mode studio , i also dun know that they are from red apple . Worried for 1 month after I read abt bad comment . So what I do is , I call them 1 week b4 delivery date to confirm delivery and check all my stuff property upon arrival .

hi sanpokchubby..

the angle itself is not a 90 deg angle... think it is more than 90 deg, hence, look slanted. My place is full of odd angles :P