hondaqj

Another Pinnaclet (s1)

Hi hondaqj, happy new year :yamseng:

I see more lights up at nite & tat's pretty good.

:jawdrop: creepy creatures .. em, probably going ard looking for food.

It's nerve-wrecking if it get's into the house.

Hi... im newbie here...

guess im still not to late to wish Happy Chinese New Year to all!!!!

i got a unit at duxton!! now still under reno... 95% ready... will be moving in early march...

seem like all the unit fix celing fans in the room.... mine too!!! :P

still new in this forum... btw juz asking... is there wet market around the area walking distance...

hv not yet explore the area yet!!! :(

Hi hondaqj, happy new year :yamseng:

I see more lights up at nite & tat's pretty good.

:jawdrop: creepy creatures .. em, probably going ard looking for food.

It's nerve-wrecking if it get's into the house.

hey chipee,u moved in already or u been to your unit at nite? did u catch the fireworks on eve of CNY?

Hey hondaqi....

Wishing you A Happy & Prosperous Lunar New Year 2010......HHHHHuuuuuuaaat ah.....!

.... :dribble::dribble: .......So envy you & those whom got hse at pinnacle...... :good: ...got the chance/previlage to view fire-workz from you hse.........me always luvs nice nice view......

cheers!

Hi... im newbie here...

i got a unit at duxton!! now still under reno... 95% ready... will be moving in early march...

still new in this forum... btw juz asking... is there wet market around the area walking distance...

hello there bart!

when did u get your keys?early march ready to move in is fast!now new house quite small so ceiling can save space n looks better than standing fan,so i guess dats y. there is a wet market just behind us. facing city side,not the mt faber side. if u r near to blk a,b,c,d, u can use the short cut between blk c n d. if u r nearer to the other side,u can cut thru TPCC (got timing though), get thru yan kit rd n walk down the slope n u can see the wet market.really near,5min walk at most. once u get there,try the annie's ice kachang just up the stairs :dribble:

Hi... im newbie here...

Hi Bart, welcome to this renotalk forum!

Good for you to have 95% reno completed.....btw, I didnt fix up ceiling fan for my place as I dont like the ceiling fan at all - to me it has a kopitiam look. ;p I installed aircon for 3 bedrooms and the living room - system 4 inverter... :) May get a tower fan later if needed since my high floor unit is always windy at night... :)

There are 2 wet markets - 1 at Tanjong Pagar and 1 at Chinatown.....

HAAPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!! GONG XI FA CAI :dancingqueen:

Gong Xi Gong Xi! So got huat huat during CNY? :)

hello there bart!

when did u get your keys?early march ready to move in is fast!now new house quite small so ceiling can save space n looks better than standing fan,so i guess dats y. there is a wet market just behind us. facing city side,not the mt faber side. if u r near to blk a,b,c,d, u can use the short cut between blk c n d. if u r nearer to the other side,u can cut thru TPCC (got timing though), get thru yan kit rd n walk down the slope n u can see the wet market.really near,5min walk at most. once u get there,try the annie's ice kachang just up the stairs :dribble:

:o

u can call us Bart or Cdah... hehe... coz me n hub share this accnt

wow thats near... im staying at 1F got the key in dec09 did attend for the key ceremony....

start to do reno a bit later due to last mins finalisation on the concept of the hse... :( cnt make up my mind...

thnks for the infor... will do some recce soon...!!! :D

:sport-smiley-018: Cdah

Hi Bart, welcome to this renotalk forum!

Good for you to have 95% reno completed.....btw, I didnt fix up ceiling fan for my place as I dont like the ceiling fan at all - to me it has a kopitiam look. ;p I installed aircon for 3 bedrooms and the living room - system 4 inverter... :) May get a tower fan later if needed since my high floor unit is always windy at night... :)

There are 2 wet markets - 1 at Tanjong Pagar and 1 at Chinatown.....

wow so many aircon...

well my hse facing the afternoon sun... so start frm 3pm the sun start coming in so guess the best solution is to fix the ceiling fan... hehe... 24/7 aircon a bit XXXX... :P

wow so many aircon...

well my hse facing the afternoon sun... so start frm 3pm the sun start coming in so guess the best solution is to fix the ceiling fan... hehe... 24/7 aircon a bit XXXX... :P

Hi Cdah,

Sorry I wont on my aircon 24/7 since during day time we are out to work and only be back home after 6pm. During night time it is windy unless really hot then will on the aircon, if not I guess majority time just natural air since it is so windy. hahhahah...but why install so many aircon right? Hiya - in case need to on lah...hahhahaha....

My unit is morning sun... :)

Gong Xi Gong Xi! So got huat huat during CNY? :)

KSJL, huat small small only.nvr gamble much this new year haha. how about u?toto 5m u win isit?all install aircon haha.we poor dats y go for ceiling fan...i installed only in my study n MBR. move in since 2 weeks le only on once lol

wow so many aircon...

Hi Cdah,

Sorry I wont on my aircon 24/7 since during day time we are out to work and only be back home after 6pm. During night time it is windy unless really hot then will on the aircon, if not I guess majority time just natural air since it is so windy. hahhahah...but why install so many aircon right? Hiya - in case need to on lah...hahhahaha....

My unit is morning sun... :)

wah seh,morning sun means u r facing city side.dat side super windy man. all my wind coming thru my kitchen,means from your side!!how i wish i got the other side coz i love natural wind!! air-con n ceiling fan just makes me sneeze..ahhh chooo!!

KSJL, huat small small only.nvr gamble much this new year haha. how about u?toto 5m u win isit?all install aircon haha.we poor dats y go for ceiling fan...i installed only in my study n MBR. move in since 2 weeks le only on once lol

Hi Hond: Oh yes - I strike coming toto 10M - the winner is me! hahhahaha.....it is windy right? So did you go up to 50th skybridge everyday? ;)