gals_mama

Low's Hotel In Amk

We have been staying in for 2 mths but shower screen just came recently (due to 7th mth). Still has water near the bowl area but much better as compared to none.

DSC01071.jpg

About this part - I had a similar situation a few weeks after I'd moved in except this time my main door was open, the gate was padlocked and I was in the living room at that time when this old guy came to our main gate and kept trying to open the padlock. Apparently he came a few times before trying to open the padlock under the pre-text that the padlock is no good and that he is selling padlocks, etc that sort when my husband was home (its been 2 years since) I was very surprised and taken aback at this old man's action - an uncle in his 40s-50s. I'd posted something about this before in this forum

Thankfully, after that incident, he never came again - I think it's because the neighbours already moved in. But it pays to be very careful

ya lor, initally was like banging my head, why we didnt hack it away. Luckily manage to paint it over.

BTW remember to lock ur main door even if u are home. Last time when i just shifted in to SK, some1 tried to open my main door when i was home. My husband said maybe ah nai looking for a place to sleep. :D

Edited by BunBun

Nearly cant find my t-blog. Thou my reno is completed, i still come in every other day to silent read the t-blogs.

We have been staying in the new place for almost 5 months. However, some things

are still hanging up there. Eg like the featured tiles in my kitchen have

patches on it, dunno is it due to the acid wash or whatever, the meter outside

my house still has no cover (broken during the reno), no door stopper (the

magnetic type). We have been getting my id to come fix them up but looks like

its taking ages. So far only my 'MRT' track on the newly built wall (to cover

the old MBR doorway) has since been covered up, the kitchen grilles holes

patched and acid wash in my MBR toilet done.

I dun think we are asking too much to settle the rectifications, but these are

the things we told our id when we shifted in. Not like 4 months later then

informed her. The amt of money we pay is our hard earned $$$!!! She also wants

us to settle the payment (which is abt $2k) but my husband insist she completes

all rectifications then we pay. Imagine if we had settle full payment, will she

still come and settle the rectification?

We have been staying in for 2 mths but shower screen just came recently (due to 7th mth). Still has water near the bowl area but much better as compared to none.

DSC01071.jpg

Hi, We are having the almost similar layout and design!! :) kitchen cabinets, fixed glass panel in toilet, etc!

Just to check if it is possible that you post up more photos?

Particularly, can you let me know the kitchen wall tile code?

Also for your Main Bedroom's bath, the water fr shower is it contained within or it gets sprayed out all over?

Thanks alot!

Hi, We are having the almost similar layout and design!! :) kitchen cabinets, fixed glass panel in toilet, etc!

Just to check if it is possible that you post up more photos?

Particularly, can you let me know the kitchen wall tile code?

Also for your Main Bedroom's bath, the water fr shower is it contained within or it gets sprayed out all over?

Thanks alot!

Hi hi!!!

Sorry i always just glanced thru the forum. just saw ur msg. Ok i shall take more pics. I dunno my wall tiles code leh, cos we just went to the Soon Bee Huat (Balestier) and select then tell id on the spot. Its the $3-20 range.

U meant the toilet bowl area is it wet? As compared to before we have the glass screen, the bowl will be wet. As for now, the area infront the bowl is damp, not wet. At least the bowl and seat is dry.

Been staying here for almost 7 mths, time flies. Rectification all done, payment all settled. But we still cant find a nice painting to put next to our tv. :(

@february: i just took these photos, dunno where else to take. Let me know if u want anymore pics. :)

Master bedroom (added wall paper)

IMG_0589.jpg

Corner of toilet, metal cabinet with mirror and round basin

IMG_0582.jpg

Toilet bowl + round basin

IMG_0581.jpg

Toilet bowl + shower area

IMG_0580640x478.jpg

Edited by gals_mama

Hi, gals_mama

Nice house!

For the broken meter, can call HDB Town Council. I had mine replaced recently. It was a coincidence: an officer from SP came to investigate why our utilities bills is low for past months. I asked him about the meter cover, and he said he will call HDB & get them to replace FOC.

Within the next day, they came to replace the cover.

Nearly cant find my t-blog. Thou my reno is completed, i still come in every other day to silent read the t-blogs.

We have been staying in the new place for almost 5 months. However, some things

are still hanging up there. Eg like the featured tiles in my kitchen have

patches on it, dunno is it due to the acid wash or whatever, the meter outside

my house still has no cover (broken during the reno), no door stopper (the

magnetic type). We have been getting my id to come fix them up but looks like

its taking ages. So far only my 'MRT' track on the newly built wall (to cover

the old MBR doorway) has since been covered up, the kitchen grilles holes

patched and acid wash in my MBR toilet done.

I dun think we are asking too much to settle the rectifications, but these are

the things we told our id when we shifted in. Not like 4 months later then

informed her. The amt of money we pay is our hard earned $$$!!! She also wants

us to settle the payment (which is abt $2k) but my husband insist she completes

all rectifications then we pay. Imagine if we had settle full payment, will she

still come and settle the rectification?

Living room. (no coffee table cos the more table spaces = more clutter) :P

IMG_0583.jpg

Entrance to kitchen from main door

IMG_0585.jpg

View from kitchen entrance

IMG_0586.jpg

Thanks for the photos! :) Feels like visiting your place to see :) cos layout is exactly the same at AMK!

my reno starting today... :)

Meanwhile, your reno cost is $?

your wardrobe at MBR cost more to build in this manner?

Do u have photos of that part please?

Many thks!

Been staying here for almost 7 mths, time flies. Rectification all done, payment all settled. But we still cant find a nice painting to put next to our tv. :(

hi gals mama

time really flies. Even I have moved in almost half a year!

why not ask your gals to do some paintings for the walls? Personal touch which does not cost a bomb

hi gals mama

time really flies. Even I have moved in almost half a year!

why not ask your gals to do some paintings for the walls? Personal touch which does not cost a bomb

Hihi! We are supposed to put a painting which has mountain and water (aka san sui painting) by our geomancer. Also that place is the feature wall so cant paint on it.

Thanks for the photos! :) Feels like visiting your place to see :) cos layout is exactly the same at AMK!

my reno starting today... :)

Meanwhile, your reno cost is $?

your wardrobe at MBR cost more to build in this manner?

Do u have photos of that part please?

Many thks!

Hi! Good luck for ur reno. I'm sure u will enjoy the fruits of the labour at the end.

My reno is ard $40k. Did whole hse re-wiring and plastering.

Not sure is it cheaper to do it this way but it serves the purpose well. At least now i have a big mirror :D but the master bed room will look smaller in this way. I tried to take pics but the angle too small. Will try again. Where is ur new place?

Hi! Good luck for ur reno. I'm sure u will enjoy the fruits of the labour at the end.

My reno is ard $40k. Did whole hse re-wiring and plastering.

Not sure is it cheaper to do it this way but it serves the purpose well. At least now i have a big mirror :D but the master bed room will look smaller in this way. I tried to take pics but the angle too small. Will try again. Where is ur new place?

Oic.. thanks for your reply.. I am moving into AMK Ave 1!! :)

Same layout as yours!

Just to check, how do you run your rewiring?

Do you know how much? or its part of the $40k?

Also, do you think you can take picture of your lighting at your living rm? How do u run your L-Box/false ceiling and cove lights..

Want to learn..

THANKS!!!

Edited by february

Oic.. thanks for your reply.. I am moving into AMK Ave 1!! :)

Same layout as yours!

Just to check, how do you run your rewiring?

Do you know how much? or its part of the $40k?

Also, do you think you can take picture of your lighting at your living rm? How do u run your L-Box/false ceiling and cove lights..

Want to learn..

THANKS!!!

Yes the re-wiring is included in the 40k. Dunno hw they run. The amt is ard $3.5k. I installed 32 new light point and 4 ceiling fan. I will take the pics and post 2night.

Thanks.. looking forward to your photos.. thinking how much lighting is enuf for the living room.. :)

I think you can help us with the same same layout.. :P