Alex Iam

Compassvalers Reno!

Glad that Henry replace the cracked mosaic. Think if he can do it , he sure do it for u :)

For the base , I do agreed that curved edge is better , esp when u guys plan to have kids soon :P

Mine is the 45 degree one. At that time din think of that ... but now when Jaden get older , everything must be more careful . lol

Heng not 90 degree .lol

hi Supersimon

can check what is 45deg? I thought base can only be 90deg or rounded? how to make 45deg? me blur blur?

hi Supersimon

can check what is 45deg? I thought base can only be 90deg or rounded? how to make 45deg? me blur blur?

hi froggy..pls see the 45 deg base as mentioned..

fridgebase.jpg

cheers!

Actually is it a must to do base for fridge and washing machine?

i did mine base.. just in case if i want to do kitchen washing.. hehehe

Actually is it a must to do base for fridge and washing machine?

I think it's a matter of personal preference? For me, never flood kitchen like my mum used in to old house. Only mop, so not planning to do base

sorry guys..not been updating this thread as super busy and maybe lazy..hehe

added some reno pics...

2010-06-19_17-43-13_131.jpg

round edge - nice!

2010-06-19_17-35-23_177.jpg

ugly piping I - no choice, aircon man said pipe must come out from balcony drainage...paid 40bucks to install this :(

DSCN0953.jpg

water pipe for washing machine...

DSCN0951.jpg

ugly piping II - plumber lay too much pipe in common br...omg! Henry said if change, will have many holes in the tiles..no choice demanded to paint the pipe to suit the wall colors..:(

DSCN0956.jpg

ugly piping III - master br..exposed pipes consequences :(

DSCN0959-1.jpg

Gas heater installed by citygas..quite chio..by Rinnai 188bucks + installation :)

2010-07-03_18-09-19_827.jpg

Platform done by carpentry pple...haven test whether zhai or not...

Henry initially offered us kronofix laminate..simi brand..never heard before...decided to ownself source...finally go for pergo family series + silencer...only few hundred bucks difference...Henry then called and said can offer us supreme hardwood...aiyo already ordered pergo leh...he said nvm lor :)

This week will process acid wash after painting and then up the laminate and carpentry...hope everything goes well...:)

will post more pics soon...cheers!

DSCN0959-1.jpg

Gas heater installed by citygas..quite chio..by Rinnai 188bucks + installation :)

2010-07-03_18-09-19_827.jpg

Platform done by carpentry pple...haven test whether zhai or not...

Henry initially offered us kronofix laminate..simi brand..never heard before...decided to ownself source...finally go for pergo family series + silencer...only few hundred bucks difference...Henry then called and said can offer us supreme hardwood...aiyo already ordered pergo leh...he said nvm lor :)

This week will process acid wash after painting and then up the laminate and carpentry...hope everything goes well...:)

will post more pics soon...cheers!

Same ...

at first he also give quote me a dun know what brand (should be kronofix) then I told him I dun want. Then I out source supreme . Then i told him . But end up he got for me Supreme but with a cheaper price :)

heng ar

hi hi..renovation finishing soon....time to update this thread with some pics..i guess hehe

Kitchen Carpentry: Black - White - Winter Grey concept

DSCN1014.jpg

DSCN1016.jpg

actually wanted just black n white concept..but in the end chosen a vintage grey solid top...i guessed its a strange combo..but looked quite nice lah :)

Shoe Rack cabinet in living room

DSCN1024.jpg

DSCN1022.jpg

henry intro this type of cabinet with shoe rack to us..we immediately want it..but supposed to be suspended..but carpenter uncle do wrongly..he willing to change for us but in the end we opt for discount for the below triangle cabinet...hehe

Traingle cabinet in guest room

DSCN1036.jpg

triangle triangle..not good for feng shui..so customised a cabinet to "cover" it..

continue in next post...

Wardrobe cabinet in master br

DSCN1027.jpg

DSCN1042.jpg

DSCN1040.jpg

black n white concept with flowery motif..no prize for guessing which wardobe belongs to who.. :bleah:

all carpentry done by uncle (till now dunno his name haha)..see my ratings on him..

carpentry skills: good

experience level: high (30+ yrs)

work level: took abt 5 days to complete installing

attitude: v. good

chit-chat level: high (like to tell stories...)

overall: recommended

continue in next post...

Edited by aerial

Platform in study area

DSCN1053.jpg

laminate done by Floorich - distributor of Pergo laminate...came back thrice to rework..haiz..workmanship not so zai..but service not bad lah..called few times for feedback..see the problems encountered...

some skirting not fixed properly - shaking

skirting nails not patched up nicely

laminate peeled off in one pc

some laminate not fixed properly too - can hear "clatch" sound when stepped

yesterday just done final rework...hopefully no more problems lah..

Master br toilet

DSCN1045.jpg

vanity also done by carpenter uncle..basin from Poh Joo..round n cute :)

DSCN1047.jpg

overall view of the toilet..wc foc by henry..otto brand (at 1st thought toto :P )..i guessed all henry's customer have same toilet bowl..hehe

To be updated....cheers n happy nesting!

:thumbs up:

rework..rework..rework..

hollow tiles..chipped tiles..lady gaga (ok no link..)

DSCN1073.jpg

henry arranged tiler to replace tiles..some hollow ones just put some special detergent nia..dunno will work or not!

haiz..now scare after replacing..the new tiles not level with the rest...:(

kitchen also v messy again...hope the acid wash can create blink blink effect..

cheers n happi nesting