nylswaj

Our 1st Home - Jade Spring @ Yishun

Hi Folks,

I will be staying in BLk 442. I will like to ask if any of you install city gas heater? I want to install but it looks like the design of the new flat is not favourable for that as the heater point is at the common toilet. Have anyone install city gase heater yet? Am I right to say our flat design is not suitable?

Hello! Gd question asked.. we want to use citygas too, that time we went up to one unit at blk 452 apparently that owner install citygas heater at the service yard there.. what do u mean design not suitable? Hee.

City gas will happily install the heater for you at the kitchen upon request. They pull the gas pipe to link up the heater and place it somewhere in your kitchen. That's it. For the water pipe linked to your shower, it is your own business. If no conceal water pipe in your kitchen link to your bathroom, then you got to install water pipe from the outside to your bathroom which will be very ugly. Accordingly to what I know, I think that's what is going to happen if the city gas heater is installed in our flat because we have no concealed water pipe in the kitchen leadling to the bathroom as our heater point is at the common bathroom not at the kitchen.

If I am wrong, anyone, pls point out to me. Thanks :)

City gas will happily install the heater for you at the kitchen upon request. They pull the gas pipe to link up the heater and place it somewhere in your kitchen. That's it. For the water pipe linked to your shower, it is your own business. If no conceal water pipe in your kitchen link to your bathroom, then you got to install water pipe from the outside to your bathroom which will be very ugly. Accordingly to what I know, I think that's what is going to happen if the city gas heater is installed in our flat because we have no concealed water pipe in the kitchen leadling to the bathroom as our heater point is at the common bathroom not at the kitchen.

If I am wrong, anyone, pls point out to me. Thanks :)

Oicc, but this will also depend on the layout of the house then? Actually any1 here used citygas? Is it better than installing our own heater unit? I thot citygas seems quite convenient and easy to use.. :)

Time to show picture of our bed we got during the home living fair at suntec in Feb... Simply love it. It was priced at $2800 with bedframe.. We didn't get it initially, but went home and think then went to search around for beds, end up we still in love with this one.. there's a "feeling" to it when we both lie on it. LOL. Cos there was another bed at $1800 which my fiance said its ok too but i still prefer the more exp. one, not bcos of the price bt the "feel" haha, so end up we got it!

Its a King Sized King Koil Orthopedic Med-care:

http://i1201.photobucket.com/albums/bb350/Jawslyn04/Bed.jpg

Can't wait to shift in and start sleeping on the bed... :D

nice bed and bedframe!

yah i agree that the feel is impt :D we got our bed becos of the 'feel' factor too, we feel comfy lying on it awhile compare to the rest :)

Time to show picture of our bed we got during the home living fair at suntec in Feb... Simply love it. It was priced at $2800 with bedframe.. We didn't get it initially, but went home and think then went to search around for beds, end up we still in love with this one.. there's a "feeling" to it when we both lie on it. LOL. Cos there was another bed at $1800 which my fiance said its ok too but i still prefer the more exp. one, not bcos of the price bt the "feel" haha, so end up we got it!

Its a King Sized King Koil Orthopedic Med-care:

http://i1201.photobucket.com/albums/bb350/Jawslyn04/Bed.jpg

Can't wait to shift in and start sleeping on the bed... :D

nice bed and bedframe!

yah i agree that the feel is impt :D we got our bed becos of the 'feel' factor too, we feel comfy lying on it awhile compare to the rest :)

Thanks! HAha, but hor the bedframe is not the one we chosen cos the lady say this is the more expensive range.. actual bedframe we haven't choose, when deliver then choose.. =)

Finally did our Door Opening ceremony! It was a very tiring day.. Cos after door opening, ID came over to do on-site measurement plus help check for defects, then went down to the HDB site office to submit defect list then went up again with HDB contractor to confirm the defects, then we proceed to go back to ID office to finalise the design, colour and materials..

Only left feature wall for MBR and walk-in-wardrobe drawing not out. Finalised on painting colour also cos fiance kept on couldn't make up his mind. Haha, tiring for all of us but glad that finally chosen something we like.

After that went for dinner then proceed to check out air-con,fridge and washing machine at ang mo kio gain city, found that their air-con & fridge relatively cheaper than Courts (cos after tat we went Courts @ Tampines), but their washing machine not as cheap. Tmr gonna go hunting for air-con again cos need the installation guy to do the piping thing next week. Fridge more or less know the design we want..

SO MANY THINGS to settle!!! Then next weekend gotta go with ID to search for sink, toiletries, hob&hood and Oven..

Okie, time to let the pictures do the talking again.. Taken at the new house.

http://i1201.photobucket.com/albums/bb350/...ivingRoom-1.jpg

http://i1201.photobucket.com/albums/bb350/.../PassageWay.jpg

http://i1201.photobucket.com/albums/bb350/...4/DoortoMBR.jpg

http://i1201.photobucket.com/albums/bb350/Jawslyn04/MBR.jpg

http://i1201.photobucket.com/albums/bb350/...in-Wardrobe.jpg

http://i1201.photobucket.com/albums/bb350/...04/Bedroom2.jpg

http://i1201.photobucket.com/albums/bb350/...ommonToilet.jpg

Time to Zzzzz..another long day tmr or rather later to hunt for air-con... :)

Our updated 3D drawing is out..

Simply love the walk-in-wardrobe, however the Island display cabinet colour is not the one we want, will select the materials n colour again:

http://i1201.photobucket.com/albums/bb350/...landDisplay.jpg

Kitchen Cabinet with the material and colour chosen:

http://i1201.photobucket.com/albums/bb350/...chenCabinet.jpg

Wine display cabinet:

http://i1201.photobucket.com/albums/bb350/...playcabinet.jpg

MBR Feature Wall:

http://i1201.photobucket.com/albums/bb350/...FeatureWall.jpg

Shoe Cabinet with mirror:

http://i1201.photobucket.com/albums/bb350/...hoesCabinet.jpg

Thats all for now..

Edited by nylswaj

Nice views u will have... But got to get a thicker curtains as evening time will be hot hor.

Btw, some of your 3D drawings is really small .. :P

Nice views u will have... But got to get a thicker curtains as evening time will be hot hor.

Btw, some of your 3D drawings is really small .. :P

Thanks.. Yupss..will have to get thick curtains, to prevent noise also.. Yah,that day we went super hot..LOL.

EHh,my 3D small cos i use my iphone n take from the exact pic sent to me online, cos initially i uploaded the original version, then i realise the originals has fiance and my name and full address details! Haahaa..So like not very gd ar then use hp take n upload lor =P

Very nice 3D!

Can I know roughly how much ur ID quote?

Heyyooo thanks!I tried to pm u but failed. Haha, anyways my ID quoted $23k + =)

Hi there, Welcome to RT though I ma abit late

Your floorplan is sightly different from the rest of us

Hello! U r from Phase 1 or Phase 2? Hee. When we selected our units, we saw the long living room ones and we like it lor..some other blocks their living room seems so compromised..we prefer spacious one. =)

Just t-blog hopping.

Your 3D is looking good! How is the renovation going on?

Btw, I've sent you a PM. Can share your quotation with me??