Our Journey To Casa

hi ling

i cannot find the website any link?

Taobao website where you do the shopping online

www.taobao.com

Shipping Agents from China to Singapore

www.hoyoyo.com (we prefer this one)

www.65daigou.com

Hoyoyo website is busy, sometimes it take a long time to access to the homepage, sometimes it cannot be displayed at all, so patience is the key :sport-smiley-018:

Taobao website where you do the shopping online

www.taobao.com

Shipping Agents from China to Singapore

www.hoyoyo.com (we prefer this one)

www.65daigou.com

Hoyoyo website is busy, sometimes it take a long time to access to the homepage, sometimes it cannot be displayed at all, so patience is the key :sport-smiley-018:

Hi Muumy Ling,

thanks for sharing the details on how to get the wallpaper cheaper :sport-smiley-004: I am also thinking of having wallpaper in the living room and MBR. Can check which taobao seller did you get your wallpaper? When u receive the wallpaper can leave ur feedback here, whether the quality is good? Also wonder how much did ur ID/contractor quote u for manpower to do the pasting of the wallpaper? Do they have the tools/materials (such as glue and experience) to do the pasting?

Sorry for asking so many questions, hope to get some knowledge on this so can plan for our own reno...save cost is impt loh :P

Tks in advance :D

Hi Muumy Ling,

thanks for sharing the details on how to get the wallpaper cheaper :sport-smiley-004: I am also thinking of having wallpaper in the living room and MBR. Can check which taobao seller did you get your wallpaper? When u receive the wallpaper can leave ur feedback here, whether the quality is good? Also wonder how much did ur ID/contractor quote u for manpower to do the pasting of the wallpaper? Do they have the tools/materials (such as glue and experience) to do the pasting?

Sorry for asking so many questions, hope to get some knowledge on this so can plan for our own reno...save cost is impt loh :P

Tks in advance :D

Sure, will provide feedback once the wallpapers are received.

Wallpaper from Taobao

http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=14054052100 (selected 60307 Silver)

http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=14639908691&ali_trackid=2:mm_14507416_2297358_8935934,0:1337741760_3k2_334835614 (selected LP1608 Black)

As for the pasting, our ID has lobang to get the contractor to work freelance/part-time for him, just pay him abit of $$$ but cheaper than shops selling wallpapers and charging a minimum of $300 for the same service.

Edited by Mummy Ling

Here's our finalized 3D drawings....

Hopefully no more changes... :notti:

commontoilet.jpg

mbrtoilet.jpg

May I know which one is the common toilet? Seen the original common toilet at my In-law's place and sorry but it reminds me of those coffee shop toilet. Yours looks so different. Wonder what you have done? Do you need to redo the flooring water proofing?

Shoe Cabinet with the flora background designs (something different from the traditional design at no extra cost)

Before

img2919g.jpg

After

shoecabinet.jpg

Kitchen Cabinet System from Excel HW...

kitchencabinetsystem.jpg

....but need further modification to break 1 full height drawer into 2 half-height drawers :(

kitchenju.jpg

Edited by Mummy Ling

May I know which one is the common toilet? Seen the original common toilet at my In-law's place and sorry but it reminds me of those coffee shop toilet. Yours looks so different. Wonder what you have done? Do you need to redo the flooring water proofing?

The top one is the common toilet :

1. Remove bi-fold door provided by HDB & seal up the opening to service yard

2. Remove the partition and the 2 PD doors provided by HDB

3. Remove the basin provided by HDB

4. Install glass screen-shower for the shower area

5. Install vanity top (wall to wall) with new sink by ID

The bottom one is the MBR toilet :

1. Remove the basin provided by HDB

2. Install glass screen-shower for the shower area

3. Install vanity top with new sink (bought elsewhere cos cheaper but asking ID to install for us free)

No need to do any flooring water proofing.

Edited by Mummy Ling

3. Install vanity top with new sink (bought elsewhere cos cheaper but asking ID to install for us free)

Are you able to share how much your ID charge you for the below? Thanks.

Not building any kerb to the shower area? Water may flow to rest of the toilet floor.

Wah piang eh :bangwall: My feature wall laminate same as your shoe cabinet :jawdrop: Hahaha just joking

Woah your reno is going smooth and things are looking nice

Hmmmm looking forward to go your house for house warming party...(Makan) :sport-smiley-004:

Hello Mummy Ling,

Could you share with me the floorplan of your MBR ?

Am very interested on how you fitted the WIW in it.

Thank you!

See below for the changes made to fit in the WIW for our MBR :sport-smiley-004:

The downside is the reduced space for the bed area with 1 feet width along the sides, although small but cozy....within 1 arm reach to the bay window and wall mount TV :sport-smiley-018:

We bought a string curtain from Gmarket to act as the door entrance to the WIW; cost is only S$16 :yamseng:

hdbfloorplan.jpg

Not building any kerb to the shower area? Water may flow to rest of the toilet floor.

Oh yes, kerb is built. The setting up of the glass shower screen requires the building of the shower kerb, thus did not explicitly mention that.

Good point mentioned for the benefits of the rest :thumbs up:

Edited by Mummy Ling

Are you able to share how much your ID charge you for the below? Thanks.

Remove bi-fold door provided by HDB

Remove the partition and the 2 PD doors provided by HDB

Remove the basin provided by HDB

FOC for all of the above removal :sport-smiley-004:

Seal up the opening to service yard with matching tiles - $600

Remove bi-fold door provided by HDB

Remove the partition and the 2 PD doors provided by HDB

Remove the basin provided by HDB

FOC for all of the above removal :sport-smiley-004:

Seal up the opening to service yard with matching tiles - $600

Wow...your contractor so good :good:

I'm currently helping my in-law with their reno and is still headache with the common toilet area. Really too cramp to even take a proper bath.....