Pink_Piglet

Project Pig Sty (pps)

think 3 walls with lavender mist & one wall with wild violet would be nice, cos lighter shades of purple :D

hi vividip,

wow you have 9 colors for your house, each bedroom one color?? :notti:

my MBR is also in wild violet so you can see the effect from my pic above.

but my walkway & living room is just liliac white, only bedrooms are more colorful heez

Hee... i was looking at your pic and i guessed that u r using wild violet... so that's true! No... the 9 colours comes from the following:

Balcony - Bisque

Kitchen ceiling & Wall along my feature wall - Glacier grey

wall along my bomb shelter and balcony entrance - bluebell white

Wallway - Lavender mist

Study room - 3 walls of barely purple

- 1 wall of ruby red

MBR - wild violet

2 other rooms - natural linen

Ceiling - lilac white

Hee... that's how it comes to 9 colours :paint: .... alot hor... the painting contractor told me his previous job used 13 colours.. i was like.. wow... someone actually uses more colours than us. :P

yes your guess is correct hehe.

hope to see your reno progress soon, to see your house colors :dancingqueen:

some photo updates from my hubby, but taken thru his hp so pictures are a bit blur & dark hehe

IMAGE_00005.jpg

Kitchen cabinets are up, still waiting for solid top to be installed this week

IMAGE_00008.jpg

IMAGE_00009.jpg

yes your guess is correct hehe.

hope to see your reno progress soon, to see your house colors :dancingqueen:

some photo updates from my hubby, but taken thru his hp so pictures are a bit blur & dark hehe

Kitchen cabinets are up, still waiting for solid top to be installed this week

wat colour is yr solid top?? cant wait rite!! :)

wat colour is yr solid top?? cant wait rite!! :P

solid top is black color, cos the tiles provided by HDB are orange, so ugly & difficult to match other colors also :P

can't wait for the lightings to go up hehe. so that after work go see see, otherwise no lights go liao also can't see much things haha :P

can't wait for the lightings to go up hehe. so that after work go see see, otherwise no lights go liao also can't see much things haha :jawdrop:

haha, i took a torch to go see at night lei when we did not have lights! :yamseng:

Edited by LinDa

sui sui wor...

saw from ur signature you brought sofa and coffee table from St Louis. Who you got it from? :D

We got it at furniture mall, think the lady is called Joanna.

but came back then saw quite bad comments abt them & their related company,

hope delivery would go smoothly :unsure:

haha, i took a torch to go see at night lei when we did not have lights! :rofl:

haha we never thought of bringing torchlight.

our MBR toilet mirror was dismantled & kept in the storeroom, so hubby use it to reflect light from the corridor lor hehe :lol:

haha we never thought of bringing torchlight.

our MBR toilet mirror was dismantled & kept in the storeroom, so hubby use it to reflect light from the corridor lor hehe :rofl:

wa 'gao nan du' lei!! :unsure:

Hmm renotalk maintenance for few days, finally can post some back dated pictures for lightings.

taken by hubby's hp again so might not be very clear :D

Main door light

IMAGE_00046.jpg

Kitchen lights

IMAGE_00050.jpg

Dining room lights

IMAGE_00049.jpg

Bedroom light

IMAGE_00026.jpg

MBR light & track light for wardrobe

IMAGE_00025.jpg

Edited by Pink_Piglet

Lights near living room window

IMAGE_00031-1.jpg

Lights On :D

IMAGE_00037.jpg

Toilet new vanity top & cabinets

IMAGE_00056.jpg

keys just handed over back to us, doing cleaning for the weekend,

will post more pics soon 8|

Lights near living room window

Lights On :unsure:

Toilet new vanity top & cabinets

keys just handed over back to us, doing cleaning for the weekend,

will post more pics soon :D

yr basin not mounted yet? or the photos is back dated? hee.. coz u say u taking the keys already mah.. :)

hi jus asking did u have to do false ceilings to install the fans?

hi candyprincess,

for the bedrooms no false ceilings, they are installed onto the original ceiling.

only the one in living room is installed onto false, and there is support between the original ceiling & false ceiling. but it makes the fans quite low, for my height still okie but my hubby can't raise his hand if not very dangerous haha :dancingqueen:

yr basin not mounted yet? or the photos is back dated? hee.. coz u say u taking the keys already mah.. :)

hehe ya they are back dated one, cos wanted to post but here under maint., so now then post :D

here comes the more recent photos :dancingqueen:

View of kitchen. Washing machine & fridge delivered.

DSCF0278Small.jpg

DSCF0275Small.jpg

View of wardrobe

DSCF0292Small.jpg

with tracklights on :dancingqueen:

DSCF0291Small.jpg

Basin, Tap & new mirror installed.

DSCF0298Small.jpg

Feature wall at bomb shelter. Originally wanted to have a mirror feature wall, but due to fengshui reasons, can't have it :~ ,so change to sandblasted mirror

DSCF0281Small.jpg

Hubby fixing the sound systems haha

DSCF0284Small.jpg

Samsung TV waiting to be set up by him :)

DSCF0285Small.jpg

Finally it's done, can watch TV already. Still can see Jacky Wu on channel U hehe :D

DSCF0316Small.jpg

Lights off

DSCF0315Small.jpg