BhongNCorrine

Bnc Home Sweet Home

R-Day 71

~~~~~~

Wow, the renovation coming to the 3rd mths .......

but then again .... we are not in a hurry .....

C was commenting that i have not updated the reno progress for a long time liao ...

so here's the lastest pic ... :yamseng:

Finally the TV console is up .....

initially i insist on buying the TV console, becos i find it more cost effective and practical,

but after a few trip to the furniture mall, those console that i have an eye on cost as much as

the console my renovator quoted me ....

so finally decided to let the renovator do the job ....

TV_console1.jpg

The bookshelve looks huge ....

bookcase1.jpg

The MBR bedframe is also up ...

MBR_bedframe1.jpg

The baywindow turn out exactly the way we want it .....

baywindow1.jpg

baywindow2.jpg

Finally the staircase hanging light is up ....

and we are very satisfied with it ..........

hanginglight2-1.jpg

hanginglight1-1.jpg

That certainly looks like alot of storage space!

keep us posted with more pics ya?

:notti: when will have new pic....

got to wait for the photographer to be off load from work first :bow:

:furious::notti:

more pix more pix :yamseng::dunno:

:sport-smiley-004: hey which pages are your house pic on?

will like to see the pic of your house aft reno but read long long still din see the pic 8|

Hey BnC

I dont understand why you had to hire a QP. I hacked most of my walls in my 3 rm and all i did was sent it to the HDB engineer for him to approve. and he did and so I hacked.

wah... house big and spacious..so much carpentry and storage :( ...agree with applefreak that the carpentry works are like flowing nicely across ur house... :notti:

Hey BnC

I dont understand why you had to hire a QP. I hacked most of my walls in my 3 rm and all i did was sent it to the HDB engineer for him to approve. and he did and so I hacked.

Hi ...

Maybe you are those lucky one ...

I also submit my plan to HDB ....

but they asked me to get a QP for approval ..... :notti:

:notti: hey which pages are your house pic on?

will like to see the pic of your house aft reno but read long long still din see the pic :(

hehehe paiseh

now uploading the pix

should be in my t-blog in an hour's time :huh:

hehehe paiseh

now uploading the pix

should be in my t-blog in an hour's time :unsure:

read your t-blog :P

looks like everyone got it one way or another from ppl in the renovation business ;)

really cant imagine why they cant jus take it as partnership and do a good job :bangwall:

Took some spare time to look at the renovation progress and take some pic .... :jawdrop:

Most of the door are installed ....

The bifold door for the 2nd floor toilet ....

bifold_door1.jpg

The veneer door for all the rooms ...........

veneerdoor1.jpg

The MBR bathroom door ..........

MBR_bathroom_door1.jpg

Edited by BhongNCorrine

The vanity top is also installed ...

vanity_top1.jpg

The shower screen

showerscreen1.jpg

The staircase flooring is also completed ......

staircase_plank1.jpg

and the door that my fengshui shifu ...insisted .....kitchen door ....

scared pple see wht i am cooking inside .................

remind me of The ROCK(that wrestler) ................

"DO YOU KNOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW..............

WHAT THE ROCK IS COOKING ...................."

(don't really know wht he meant. :jawdrop: )

(but...it cost me at least 1 grant ..... )

kitchendoor1.jpg

Was cleaning up the MBR,

and found some tiles got scratches on them ... :yamseng:

scratches if you don't look very hard,

you would be able to spot it .... :lol:

But now that i spotted it ....

wondering should i insisited on changing them ......

Also realised that the window is not wind-tight ...

becos when there is strong wind blowing ...

there will be an echo coming from a window panel of the study,

is it normal for window not to be wind-tight ? :lol: