Woodlander

Anyone Had Ceiling Fan?

Yap, I took away the lighting part, luckily I still kept the the cover.

Just off the main switch, unscrew the shaft, disconnect the wire and cover back.

I took away the lights as they are very dusty, Luckily, I have plan other lighting point

during my reno.

Oh, by the way, save up the bulbs ,,, still can use .

oh good! is it very easy to do (it does sound easy leh)? errr sorreee i a bit blur...how do u disconnect the wire?

u mean everythg remains there except u remove the bulbs?

oh good! is it very easy to do (it does sound easy leh)? errr sorreee i a bit blur...how do u disconnect the wire?

u mean everythg remains there except u remove the bulbs?

No lah...

Just off the main switch, ....very important.

Go up there ... remove 2 screw from the body ( between fan & light )

There is a shaft holding the light fitting. Unscrew the shaft ....

Next .. all wire are with connector, slightly unscrew a bit and wire comes off..

Actually take out the whole light fitting lah .....

Remove bulb 1 minutes only... this one around 4 minutes

Take a screw driver with ladder...go & see lah ... very easy

No lah...

Just off the main switch, ....very important.

Go up there ... remove 2 screw from the body ( between fan & light )

There is a shaft holding the light fitting. Unscrew the shaft ....

Next .. all wire are with connector, slightly unscrew a bit and wire comes off..

Actually take out the whole light fitting lah .....

Remove bulb 1 minutes only... this one around 4 minutes

Take a screw driver with ladder...go & see lah ... very easy

alright man! thks for yr explanations :thumbs up:

wil try whn we move in early nex mth heee

anyone know where i can get a good deal on KDK or Crestar ceiling fans? I need about 10 for my new place. one fan in almost every room!

The reason I took out the lights from the fan is not the shadow ....

But, if u were to observe carefully. the lights actually sway slightly along

with the wobbling. Can try by holding a stationary object against the light

and see whether it moves away from the reference. ( at mid / high speed )

This happen even thought the mounting is correct.

Not sure whether affect the eyes or not, but take them out already.

But, if day time use fan, night time use air con & light.

I think okay lah.

if you've got the fan new and paid for installation

the wobbling is unacceptable coz installation includes 'balancing'

the way they balance is actually by clipping some weight on the blade to ensure that the fan doesn't sway when it's on

thing to note it while cleaning the fan, please dun remove those clips on the blade coz it'll cause the fan to wobble !!

Initially it is okay ..... guess have to be careful when cleaning.

Usually if vacuum it is okay ....

Only worry is if you were to wipe the blade ....

There is some angle to each blade, Blade are screw to the holder.

If u sort of twist the blade, balancing will be out again ( esp on high speed )

Like car mah.... even after wheel balance, axle also must align ....

anyone know where i can get a good deal on KDK or Crestar ceiling fans? I need about 10 for my new place. one fan in almost every room!

wld, u hv 10 rooms?? :yamseng:

if u hvnt bot your fans can give u my contact for crestar fan.. pm me.. :)

img02718ef.th.jpg

This is my ceiling fan with light... I agreed with rain... I don't see any flickering shadow too...

how much did you pay for your fan? I ordered something like yours for my new hse!

My fan wobbles too. Maybe Labour ler, cannot be machine-perfect. Need to factor in human-error :blink:

mine started to wobble and we called fanco to come down

they came down the next day and tightened the screws

now back to normal, no more wobbling :yamseng:

how much did you pay for your fan? I ordered something like yours for my new hse!

$920 for 4 fans..my son, girl, hall & kitchen... someone told me that's expensive... btw... all fans to me look alike..

Does it comes with remote control?

No... the one that in my MBR is with remote control... but it is out of the $920 I paid for these four...