tangie

Tangie's - 3 Room Reno Journey

Yeah.. some blocks have PCDs updated to Sep'13 already.

Means it's coming soon too! Is your new flat at Punggol Emerald?

congrats tangie,

u have started on ur own reno blog...wishing u a smooth sailing reno =)

Thanks for the well wishes! Hope mine turns out as nice as yours!

Love the design of your hse. The cement screed wall, divider in living room, wardrobe, book shelves and the list goes on... especially the fengshui element too...

Thanks for the well wishes! Hope mine turns out as nice as yours!

Love the design of your hse. The cement screed wall, divider in living room, wardrobe, book shelves and the list goes on... especially the fengshui element too...

glad to b of a help to u...need any "fengshui" tips...cn ask me...heheeh nite2 ;)

Finally, collected the keys and is gonna start reno very very soon!

1st up shall be the floor plan...

2012-10-10201443.jpg

Currently discussing about electrical points. We couldnt decide how many switch we want for our simple rectangular L box with 10 LED lights. (2 switches or 5 switches...

Edited by tangie

Finally hear from you in 3 months! Congrat & hoorray! So u engaged ID/contractor rite? Can start works liao? Excited right!? :dancingqueen:

Looking forward to ur reno progress updates & pics ya! :)

Ur pic a bit small though.. dun *shy* leh.. haha! :P

Finally hear from you in 3 months! Congrat & hoorray! So u engaged ID/contractor rite? Can start works liao? Excited right!? :dancingqueen:

Looking forward to ur reno progress updates & pics ya! :)

Ur pic a bit small though.. dun *shy* leh.. haha! :P

Thank you!

I engaged Mr K as our contractor, discussing on electric points, should be starting real work very soon!

I finally figured out how to upload the photos properly, updated with a bigger pic!

After so long, our carpentry is finally up! Incomplete still, pending for our solid top.

Kitchen Cabinet

20131117_132735.jpg

20131117_132843.jpg

Kitchen Cabinet (Fridge side)

20131116_111413.jpg

Edited by tangie

Hubby and I wanted to do a tempered swing glass door at the kitchen... but he dislike the idea of going behind the door just to on the lights...

We shifted the switch from kitchen to the living room!

Before relocation

20130926_154339.jpg

After relocation

20131117_140602.jpg

Removed the "auto-close" mechanism of our door.

I totally dislike the idea of workers moving things in and the possibility that the door might slam on any of the items.

20131117_133120.jpg

Edited by tangie

Managed to squeeze in a 10 feet wardrobe in the master bedroom. Yes, this means that we are left with just enough space for our beds.. and we intend to put 2 mattresses (queen and s/or just single) in the tiny space behind the wardrobe, in case our kids want to co-sleep with us.

we also left the other room untouched. so for now, this wardrobe has got to hold clothes for a family of 4!

20131117_132538.jpg

Hi Tangie, nice carpentry works there.

The wood laminate on the interior of your cabinets looks really beautiful.

Did you have to pay a lot more for this extra?