h4happy

My Sweet Home

Hello Everybody

Mine is under SERS, and probably will be getting my keys around late Nov, Dec or Jan 08. I am still waiting for the letters.

To start the ball rolling, I have took a few photos of my present hdb flat in Havelock.

Do enjoy the photos:

f_IMG8306m_27f0100.jpg

f_IMG8308m_c4a85fd.jpg

Edited by h4happy

Hi Apple

No my present blk is not 94/95.

Today to SBH to check and see some tiles.

Will post the picture tomorrow.

Edited by h4happy

Shortlisted 3 tiles:

Imperial White

Perlato Sicilia

Marron

hmmmm unable to download pic....

Edited by h4happy

i love SBH..they got such wide selection of tiles...never been to other place to see b4..but was impressed with the selection... :P

WOW!:P:D;)

which three are the ones you've shortlisted?

have to agree they have such a wide selection of tiles :P

didn't manage to go there but guess i'd have stuck with my present tiles :)

i love SBH..they got such wide selection of tiles...never been to other place to see b4..but was impressed with the selection... !!

actually i've been to white horse lah...the place and the name like so stylo like dat...but inside the selection like lau tu leh...but my ID say their quality good leh.

applefreak u got go white horse b4? !!

Shortlisted 3 tiles:

Imperial White

Perlato Sicilia

Marron

hmmmm unable to download pic....

sounds very nice... !!

actually i've been to white horse lah...the place and the name like so stylo like dat...but inside the selection like lau tu leh...but my ID say their quality good leh.

applefreak u got go white horse b4? :)

sounds very nice... :P

Hi Jamez

Where is whitehorse?

f_IMG8309m_f09b6f4.jpg

f_IMG8311m_c368454.jpg

Yesterday went with my neighbours to their new home: 15floor, wow, almost all completed.

Nice shoe cabinet, living room cabinet, kitchen cabinet all up (all dark brown colour), box up suggested area also up, with study table and drawer, etc...)......

Then managed to peak at blk 26c (85 m 4 room). Living room is not as long as 90m 4 room living room.

Next week, many contractors will be here to renovate, then we will be able to see more!:yamseng:

applefreak u got go white horse b4? :P

no i actually only went to the three shops at balestier rd

but already saw my :) tile liao so didn't go anywhere else !!

h4happy, so you going with marble liao?

can't wait to see how it looks like when laid :yamseng:

no i actually only went to the three shops at balestier rd

but already saw my :) tile liao so didn't go anywhere else :notti:

h4happy, so you going with marble liao?

can't wait to see how it looks like when laid :dancingqueen:

Actually I so thinking and thinking,

yesterday did another experience, use a key to scratch the marble and granite.

Marble: got scratch mark.

Garanite : no scratch mark.

Maybe I go for granite...

Hi Jamez

Where is whitehorse?

itz near IMM wan..forget the road name liao lah...start with T wan...also very big showroom...2 level somemore... :)

granite is harder than marble

only thing is marble got light colour, granite are darker in colour :unsure:

marble also got dark colour wan lah...

BLACK%20WHITE%20VEIN.jpg

BLACK%20MARBLE.jpg

EMPERADOR%20DARK.jpg

but so far i neber see people put dark colour at home b4...i love it :bangwall:

marble normally pattern is streaks and granite normally is dot dot dot wan... from my personal observation tho.. :)

Edited by jamez

itz near IMM wan..forget the road name liao lah...start with T wan...also very big showroom...2 level somemore... :)

marble also got dark colour wan lah...

BLACK%20WHITE%20VEIN.jpg

BLACK%20MARBLE.jpg

EMPERADOR%20DARK.jpg

but so far i neber see people put dark colour at home b4...i love it :bangwall:

marble normally pattern is streaks and granite normally is dot dot dot wan... from my personal observation tho.. :)

Thanks JAMEZ...I will go imm again and ask around.

But then, check the internet that whitehorse is in sungel Kadut??

Thanks JAMEZ...I will go imm again and ask around.

But then, check the internet that whitehorse is in sungel Kadut??

paiseh paiseh...becos huh dat day i go is go both places...so i mixed up liao...

Soon Bee Huat is near IMM...Toh Guan Road...

but White Horse is at Sungei Kadut...heh heh paiseh paiseh...

But u wanna got White Horse check out ar...as compared to SBH White Horse dun have dat much bright bright colourful modern ceramic designs...but the homogenous selection is great...the granite and marble im not too sure cos i never checked it out...worth a look lah..my ID says White Horse quality not bad one...he's even been to the White Horse factory in Malaysia and saw the manufacturing process so i guess he never hao siao me... :dunno: